Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

Re: Chelsea FC- News, Developments & Season

nah wah oo Chelsea don start ooo

new member of the coaching team

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat May 18, 2024 7:13 am nah wah oo Chelsea don start ooo
Driven by Joe Shields and Alysson Marins (Chelsea's South American Chief Scout).

Chelsea has acquired Bernardo Cueva from Brentford for 750,000 BP. He will be Chelsea's new Set-Piece Coach.

Chelsea Women are about to win another WSL Championship.

Currently leading Man U by 2.

Would be a great sendoff for Emma Hayes.

5 WSL Championships in a row for Emma Hayes and Chelsea Women.

Anthony Taylor don start.

What a way to get your first goal. Caicedoooo!

2 nil baby

Chelsea needs new goalie. Petrovic is a calamity , especially playing out the back

For me Chelsea must win the league the season, with or without POCH. I want Poch to continue and figure how to fix the defesne

Chelsea scored 103 goals in all competition this season . They scored the most goals in the league since Conte won the league and in 10 season 2nd highest goals scored in the league

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 8:08 pm For me Chelsea must win the league the season, with or without POCH. I want Poch to continue and figure how to fix the defesne

Chelsea scored 103 goals in all competition this season . They scored the most goals in the league since Conte won the league and in 10 season 2nd highest goals scored in the league

Chelsea do not seem interested in winning the league. The owners don't want a coach with an opinion or one that raises his voice. The current style of bringing kids into the team will require fathering time. At least 2 to three years to bed them in, and by then, Chelsea may be ready to cash in on them.

It will continue to be a revolving door at the club.

LOL. It seems you fans did not get the memo. I have explained this before. Chelsea was a Private Equity (PE) transaction and as such, has to be treated like a PE asset. What is the most important part of a PE asset -- that it must generate a significant return for the fund investors. If you look at Chelsea's transfer policy, its very clear - the idea is to buy players who are young and then flip them for 3x-4x their purchase value. Its a PE play.

You guys are still living in the Abramovich era, where it was more of philanthropy and hobby! This is different. Egbahli and Boehly did not buy Chelsea with their personal money. They bought it with Fund's money. and the LPs (limited partners) need to get their returns.
balo wrote: Tue May 21, 2024 1:54 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon May 20, 2024 8:08 pm For me Chelsea must win the league the season, with or without POCH. I want Poch to continue and figure how to fix the defesne

Chelsea do not seem interested in winning the league. The owners don't want a coach with an opinion or one that raises his voice. The current style of bringing kids into the team will require fathering time. At least 2 to three years to bed them in, and by then, Chelsea may be ready to cash in on them.

danfo driver wrote: Tue May 21, 2024 3:34 pm LOL. It seems you fans did not get the memo. I have explained this before. Chelsea was a Private Equity (PE) transaction and as such, has to be treated like a PE asset. What is the most important part of a PE asset -- that it must generate a significant return for the fund investors. If you look at Chelsea's transfer policy, its very clear - the idea is to buy players who are young and then flip them for 3x-4x their purchase value. Its a PE play.

You guys are still living in the Abramovich era, where it was more of philanthropy and hobby! This is different. Egbahli and Boehly did not buy Chelsea with their personal money. They bought it with Fund's money. and the LPs (limited partners) need to get their returns.
balo wrote: Tue May 21, 2024 1:54 pm

:D :D
We are a spoiled set of fans. It will take some getting used to. Most fans are still in shock there is no plan for consistency.

https://www.chelseafc.com/en/news/artic ... pochettino

Chelsea FC can confirm that the Club and Mauricio Pochettino have mutually agreed to part ways.

Sporting Directors Laurence Stewart and Paul Winstanley said: 'On behalf of everyone at Chelsea, we would like to express our gratitude to Mauricio for his service this season. He will be welcome back to Stamford Bridge any time and we wish him all the very best in his future coaching career.'

Mauricio Pochettino said: 'Thank you to the Chelsea ownership group and Sporting Directors for the opportunity to be part of this football club's history. The Club is now well positioned to keep moving forward in the Premier League and Europe in the years to come.'

Jesus Perez, Miguel d’Agostino, Toni Jimenez and Sebastiano Pochettino have left the club with Mauricio.

The Club will be making no further comment until such time as a new Head Coach is appointed.

I am fine that POCH is gone as I think he left it too late to make the needed adjustments. His hands were forced.
What I don't like is the revolving doors of coaches that has become the norm at Chelsea.

He obviously wants to keep Gallagher and the club needs the Gallagher money to balance the books.

Who next? Amorim or Mckenna?