Page 484 of 484

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:38 pm
by kajifu
Arsenal are in talks with 29-year-old Algeria attacking midfielder Yacine Brahimi, who is a free agent after leaving Porto. (Sky Sports)

The Gunners have also been offered the chance to sign 25-year-old Lyon and France forward Nabil Fekir - a former target for Liverpool - for just £30m

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:39 pm
by kajifu
Oga cally when are you going to open our new season thread?

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 3:04 pm
by kajifu
Crystal Palace want Arsenal's English defender Carl Jenkinson, 27, as a £5m replacement for right-back Aaron Wan-Bissaka, who left for Manchester United

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 3:15 pm
by kajifu
:clap: :clap: :clap: We don sign first for t he season :clap: :clap:

Arsenal have completed their first transfer of the summer with the signing of Brazilian teenager Gabriel Martinelli.

The 18-year-old forward has signed "a long-term contract", the Gunners have confirmed.

Martinelli has joined from Brazilian side Ituano, where he had scored 10 goals in 34 games after making his debut in 2017.

"I model my game on Cristiano Ronaldo," Martinelli said.

"He is a player who works hard, pushing himself to the next level. Always in the run for titles and individual trophies.

"This is a dream since I was a child and also my family's dream for me to be playing in Europe and playing for a big team like Arsenal. I am going to take this opportunity."

Martinelli was recently called up to train with the senior Brazil national team in preparation for the Copa America.

"It was an amazing feeling, a dream come true, being able to be beside great players," he said of that experience.

"It is a great opportunity to learn and I enjoyed it as much as I could

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 5:52 pm
by Waffiman
Nkume wrote:4 years or so ago, after winning our first FA cup in 9 years against Hull, we were told that financial restrictions were over, we had a surplus, and we had money to burn on players. We only signed Cech! Meanwhile, the man who was achieving with so little was blamed, while Gazidis and Kroenke were collecting millions. Now these are the kind of players we are being linked to.

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/footb ... Bowen.html

I have just started laughing. This is going to get worse.

My bro, this in a window without Chelsea, plus Real Madrid, Barcelona, Bayern all have one or two quality players to they will sell. Have a look at France, the likes of Fekir are going cheap.

But the window is early, and I want to understand that for Financial reasons, Arsenal will rather put their deals in next year's accounts.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:07 pm
by Waffiman
Cally wrote:I thought they said Wenger was responsible for all the cheapness associated with Arsenal. They said he deliberately made low offers for players just to claim that he made an effort.

Well, the man isn't there anymore, but the offers being made are even more laughable than when he was there. Just read that Palace are incensed by the offer of 40m for Zaha. I hear the offer is even in staggered payments :rotf: :rotf:

Kai!! Arsenal FC Sha...

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:08 pm
by Waffiman
Nice to see us get Martinelli over the line.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:48 pm
by Waffiman
Nice rumours. Making feel real good.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:55 pm
by kajifu
My people how good is this kid Gabriel Martinelli?
It seems we are looking at attackers,is one of our big name CF leaving?

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 6:59 pm
by Siddonlook11
kajifu wrote:Crystal Palace want Arsenal's English defender Carl Jenkinson, 27, as a £5m replacement for right-back Aaron Wan-Bissaka, who left for Manchester United
To buy sef hard us as well as to sell ? How hard is it to sell Jenkinson to CP ?

The deal makers in this organisation are slowwwwww

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:03 pm
by Waffiman
Rumours of Laca signing is the best thing I heard today. Also, heard Auba has agreed a deal in principle but not yet signed.

Also Tierney and Saliba done.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:18 pm
by Cally
Waffiman wrote:Rumours of Laca signing is the best thing I heard today. Also, heard Auba has agreed a deal in principle but not yet signed.

Nice one, Waffi. May these rumors be true o! That would be great.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:25 pm
by kajifu
Kai good as our players are signing,;et Barca carry their trouble go as they were asking for Laca,i hope our owner can even go mad like Roman did in 2004 just buy buy spend for quality players.
Get some few decent players and even rub small smile by asking for Messi and Neymar just price them.lol .
There are some decent players we can get cheap and "MAKE ARSENAL GREAT AGAIN" MAGA.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 7:26 pm
by kajifu
Abeg who go open our new thread?Oga Cally is it not time for our new thread to start it with the signing of this Brazilian?
Chelsea have started their new thread already.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 9:58 pm
by benteke
Some pundits might believe that #AFC have paid off the stadium debt, but this is not true. Arsenal had £217m debt remaining in 2018 with the majority only due to be repaid in 2029 (£50m in 2031). #MUFC still have around £500m, while #THFC debt will rise due to new stadium. https://t.co/DIXSckbW54

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:01 pm
by Nkume
Waffiman wrote:Rumours of Laca signing is the best thing I heard today. Also, heard Auba has agreed a deal in principle but not yet signed.

Waffi your rumors dey sweet my belle, but my people say "nkem nuru na nti wu ashi, ma nkem huru na anyi wu eziokwu."

Mek we watch this space.

Posted: Tue Jul 02, 2019 10:25 pm
by Robbynice
Na to lock this thread and continue on the other one...

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 4:07 am
by Waffiman
Cally wrote:

Nice one, Waffi. May these rumors be true o! That would be great.
The Zaha saga will get messy. The player is rumoured to have asked his club to drop their asking price to allow him leave.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 4:08 am
Nkume wrote:

Waffi your rumors dey sweet my belle, but my people say "nkem nuru na nti wu ashi, ma nkem huru na anyi wu eziokwu."

Mek we watch this space.

Posted: Wed Jul 03, 2019 5:40 pm
by tolahs
@afcstuff:
On this day in 2000: Arsenal beat Juventus & Real Madrid to the signing of French winger Robert Pires from Marseille for £6m. #afc

Those were the days - can't even dream of competing for same players these days - we getting played by Stanley.

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 8:56 pm
by Siddonlook11
tolahs wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:Why are we not considering Ziyech ? Zaha 80 M ? lawd have mercy
Zaha's a proven EPL performer - Ziyech comes in & has to adjust - we ain't got that time.

Bump !! and we went and bought Pepe for 72M and he has not adjusted !!

Pennywise Poundfoolish :(

Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2019 10:33 pm
:lol:assnal fans

Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2019 12:33 am
by cchinukw
Bigpokey24 wrote::lol:assnal fans
You too like Arsenal. Inside Arsenal thread na you post pass.

Now you dey support Leicester. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: