Complete this sentence..."The last time Ghana won AFCON"

GIN
Re: Complete this sentence..."The last time Ghana won AFCON"

Post by GIN »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:all of you guys are very wicked human beings.
Nimrod was still a breda.
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Mandela had only gotten to "a long walk"
Nyerere, Kaunda, Obote, Moi, kerekou, Eyadema, Mobutu, Mengistu, siad Barre, Banda were all in power.

Namibia was still Southwest Africa.
In naija we still had "Upper Sixth"

RBI.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
GIN

Post by GIN »

Eze was still going to School.
Agbo Malaika still lived in a town close to Ibadan.
S.M.O AKA's My father's car was out.
Okada was an airline.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099

A smartphone was a touch tone phone.

Apple and blackberry were still fruits.

nianiote

Post by nianiote »

... Mandela was in his 19th year of prison.
realtrouble

Post by realtrouble »

The average height of Ghanaian was 3 ft 5" it is now 4ft
Nyahbinghi

Post by Nyahbinghi »

The was still backpass in the game o!
totosparko

Post by totosparko »

:atc: :atc:
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

India agreed to play Nigeria. They won that game 99-0.
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

GIN wrote:
tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

muhahaha.... consolation thread.

you still trail us by 1 Cup...yes ONE....you will never catch us

You've had 30 years and sake of one Greece-d AFCON, una dey beat chest.
we can't see you. Where is your stool? :taunt: :taunt:
..bro..the last thing U wanna see na dwarf isht...

....Nkrumah was in Standard 6...

...Ghanaians drove cars with steering wheel on the right.......oh wait... :blink:

GIN wrote:Eze was still going to School.
Okada was an airline.
Chike didn't know about the river

Post by GIN »

paj wrote:
GIN wrote:

damn... This is just sooo wrong in soo many ways...
You guys are not fair. Haba
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

GIN

Post by GIN »

Molue Conductor wrote:
GIN wrote:Eze was still going to School.
Okada was an airline.
Chike didn't know about the river
Mallam Shehu was still trying to kick it to Zainobe.
Odartey Lamptey was a grown arse breda.
Last edited by GIN on Thu Feb 21, 2013 2:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

....She was bangable

frlawrence1

Post by frlawrence1 »

paj wrote:
GIN wrote:

paj wicked....chei!
No let tfco do a Pistorius...hmmmh..

...Pluto was still a planet

....Olumo Rock was only this big...

.....Fela never begin smoke igbo...

"Late Night With David Letterman" debuts on NBC-TV
IBM releases PC-DOS version 1.1
Oakland Raiders to move to LA
Prince William was just born

kai...I was still crawling... imagine that...
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Thunder Balogun was still scoring