Page 85 of 218

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs MAN [WK 22]

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:01 pm
by pajimoh
Cristao II wrote:
Wait 2 weeks and come back to suggest the bet. Your euphoria is catching up with you.

^^ evidence #100 of being Lily Livered
If we check histories on CE with regards to bets - I doubt that would be the case. Take the advice and come back in a week or two. As I said you are allowing euphoria to get to you.
I'm enjoying T-Roll's over-celebration in a quirky way. I remember when we used to lose to SAF and Man United, T-Roll was extremely friendly to Spurs and always hated Arsenal, Chelsea etc. Now he gives extra attention to Spurs, with a thread to boot. On top of that he celebrates a win like it's 1999 :rotf:

Enjoy it guys, we are officially respected enough to be hated. :D :thumb:

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 4:08 pm
by Cristao II
^^ I am actually praying that we get them again in the FA Cup (They are in the FA Cup right?).

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:12 pm
Cristao II wrote:
Wait 2 weeks and come back to suggest the bet. Your euphoria is catching up with you.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 5:19 pm
by YemiBrazil
Cristao II wrote:

If we check histories on CE with regards to bets - I doubt that would be the case. Take the advice and come back in a week or two. As I said you are allowing euphoria to get to you.
I'm enjoying T-Roll's over-celebration in a quirky way. I remember when we used to lose to SAF and Man United, T-Roll was extremely friendly to Spurs and always hated Arsenal, Chelsea etc. Now he gives extra attention to Spurs, with a thread to boot. On top of that he celebrates a win like it's 1999 :rotf:

You guys seriously see the Takoradi clown as a real Man United supporter? :woot:

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:14 pm
by Cristao II
Kane out till March. Another challenge for Pochettino. COYS.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:15 pm
by oluwaseye the 1st.
Harry Kane out till early March, :oops:

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:20 pm
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote:Harry Kane out till early March, :oops:
CURSED!

Biggest mistake Spurs made was not buying a proper substitute for Kane. In the summer, I thought Wilson (Bournemouth) would have been perfect.

With Kane out and Son gone to the National Team, good luck to Tottenham.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:27 pm
by pajimoh
YemiBrazil wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

You guys seriously see the Takoradi clown as a real Man United supporter? :woot:
T-Roll is like the ISIS of Man United. Just as I.S claim to be Muslims and most are not denouncing them, I don't see any Man U fans denouncing him. :tic: :D

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:28 pm
by pajimoh
It's been that kind of season. We keep going. Que sera sera

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:31 pm
by Its a Goal
Ligament
6 weeks

Watch us rise

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:39 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
CURSED!

Biggest mistake Spurs made was not buying a proper substitute for Kane. In the summer, I thought Wilson (Bournemouth) would have been perfect.

but dem get Lucas Moura and that tall Spaniard now, no be so?

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:40 pm
by pajimoh
Its a Goal wrote:Ligament
6 weeks

Watch us rise
Kane seem to suffer ankle injury every season. #expected

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:41 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
YemiBrazil wrote:
Cristao II wrote:

T-Roll is like the ISIS of Man United. Just as I.S claim to be Muslims and most are not denouncing them, I don't see any Man U fans denouncing him. :tic: :D
With all due respect, that is NOT an accurate narrative, although parroted by the press. It is an extremely dangerous narrative that gives a dog a bad name in order to hang it. I would refrain from making such statements, even in jest.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:41 pm
by pajimoh
CURSED!

Abegi chief. Keep quiet, biko :sneaky:

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 6:48 pm
CURSED!

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:46 pm
by tfco
Cristao II wrote:^^ I am actually praying that we get them again in the FA Cup (They are in the FA Cup right?).
we are in the same number of comps as you

tic toc

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:48 pm
by tfco
aww

what a shame

is.my.bet.still on?

any Lily Livered takers?

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 7:57 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:^^ I am actually praying that we get them again in the FA Cup (They are in the FA Cup right?).

tic toc
You in Carabao? #Niggscantcount

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 8:05 pm
by tfco
Cristao II wrote:

tic toc
nope

neither are you

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 8:24 pm
by balo
Harry Kane with damaged ligaments in the left knee. Ouch!

Time for Llorente to step up.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 8:43 pm
by Cristao II
Cristao II wrote:

tic toc
nope

neither are you
Check again...

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 9:09 pm
by Its a Goal

C II, stop feeding the troll

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] FUL vs TOT [WK 23]

Posted: Sun Jan 20, 2019 5:05 am
by Its a Goal
Our injury list continues to pile up with no obvious and immediate replacement available. Tomorrow against Fulham we have to deploy a tactical formation that has to overwhelm them early in the match. We have to push to score early and fast. Score one then go for second and third all in the first half simply because we are light in the midfield. Dier is close to full fitness however he is only going to be able to make the bench rather than start. Winks is the only fit senior midfielder to play DM as Skipp is not at that grade yet. Dier can be added when the match is at the 70th minute to build up his match fitness regardless of the score. My offensive lineup will be as such:

• Llorente
    • Eriksen * Lamela

Danny * Winks * Dele * KWP
  • Jan * Sanchez * Toby
      • Lloris

The choice of KWP over both Trippier and Aurier is that KWP is the best crosser among them and is not so prone to mistakes. To get Llorente to score we will have to utilize his height advantage rather than work the ball to his feet as we often do with Kane. This is where the choice of Danny comes in too as he is faster and better offensively than Davies. Dele tucked in to Marshall the midfield with Winks will give Lamela the chance to create scoring opportunities for himself and Llorente.

Poch has said there is no excuse for dip in form simply because there is injury to a few key players. He said their absence is the perfect opportunity for the others to show what they can do by playing in a different way.

On the bench we will likely see a new face or 2. It is highly likely Sterling will get a place on the bench and possibly get his debut in the league if we are winning comfortably and there are injury forced substitution to key players.

A win is now more critical than it has ever been with the likes of the ARSE and ManUre breathing down our neck for 3rd place. Good luck to the lads. COYS!!!