Page 2 of 3

Re: Why Does Antonio Conte Continue to Fail in Europe

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 2:13 am
Have you guys noticed when this cursed "it" posts, the thread dies?

Posted: Wed Dec 11, 2019 9:41 pm
by cchinukw
green4life wrote:Danfo, you got this one spot on. Na wa.
Danfo sabi him coaches. I'll give him that. :clap: :clap: :clap:
So you still don't believe small curse dey for Arsenal?
Look how our next games get line up?
Away in Europa,
City at home,
Everton away and the. Chelsea, what did we do to FA?
Na wah o for you. In the 21st century you still believe silly things like that?

You need Jesus in ya life bro.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 8:26 pm
Conte truly has no shame! After throwing money around in the summer, he got humiliated out of CL. Yet, January, he is still trying to buy titles. Imagine spending 20 million on a loser like Eriksen, who wll be a free agent in 4 months. And best believe that Eriksen and his agents are no fools. They are going to demand a high sign-on bonus, even though he is not yet a free agent.

Some coaches simply cant win without pouring money down the drain! Dude has spent almost 150 million already and still cant dethrone Juve. :lol: :lol:

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:47 pm
by Coach
Juve are a well oiled machine with a production line second none.

Posted: Tue Jan 21, 2020 11:48 pm
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:Conte truly has no shame! After throwing money around in the summer, he got humiliated out of CL. Yet, January, he is still trying to buy titles. Imagine spending 20 million on a loser like Eriksen, who wll be a free agent in 4 months. And best believe that Eriksen and his agents are no fools. They are going to demand a high sign-on bonus, even though he is not yet a free agent.

Some coaches simply cant win without pouring money down the drain! Dude has spent almost 150 million already and still cant dethrone Juve. :lol: :lol:
Juve is no joke though. The bobos no wan drop points. Na real wa for Conte so I no too blame am. :lol:

Posted: Fri Aug 21, 2020 9:59 pm
Once again, Conte fails in Europe! :oops: :oops:

When will clubs learn? The man is very very poor in Europe. Spent 200 million and outplayed by Sevilla.

Posted: Fri Aug 21, 2020 10:43 pm
by Coach
Far too negative an approach today. The heavy price of nostalgia.

Posted: Fri Aug 21, 2020 11:41 pm

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 9:25 am
by gochino
He reminds me of Rohr in a way, good in friendlies and qualifications but in the real tournament they get stage fright

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 1:12 pm
by mcal
...very unfortunate loss. The guy who carried them to this far is the guy who sank them (Lukaku).

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 2:49 pm
mcal wrote:...very unfortunate loss. The guy who carried them to this far is the guy who sank them (Lukaku).
Maybe you should learn to watch games. Sevilla, the opponent, sunk them!

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 3:50 pm
by mcal
mcal wrote:...very unfortunate loss. The guy who carried them to this far is the guy who sank them (Lukaku).
...Lukaku scored for the champs, their 3rd goal. Match was balanced to a point, could have gone into extra time.

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 3:53 pm
...Lukaku scored for the champs, their 3rd goal. Match was balanced to a point, could have gone into extra time.
You are 100% certain Sevilla would not have scored?

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 8:01 pm
by mcal
...and you are 100% certain Sevilla would've sunk them not the Lukaku's og?

Posted: Sat Aug 22, 2020 9:50 pm
...and you are 100% certain Sevilla would've sunk them not the Lukaku's og?
Voila! Now you understand. :clap:

If you are still struggling, feel free to google "Schrödinger's cat."

Re: Why Does "Abakpan" Conte Continue to Fail in Europe

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 4:02 am
Borussia Mochengladbach - 8 points
Real Madrid - 7 points
Shaktar Donetsk - 3 points
Inter Milan - 2 points

O ma se o!

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 9:06 am
by Cristao II
The clown is fvcking disgraceful. I thought Zaccheroni was bad. This guy with the players available to him - damn!!

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 1:21 pm
by benteke
Cristao II wrote:The clown is fvcking disgraceful. I thought Zaccheroni was bad. This guy with the players available to him - damn!!
Surely there must be a logical explanation :?:

Posted: Thu Nov 26, 2020 6:08 pm
benteke wrote:
Cristao II wrote:The clown is fvcking disgraceful. I thought Zaccheroni was bad. This guy with the players available to him - damn!!
There isnt. Its very simple and I have been saying it for years but people dont want to hear. Agbakpan is a one-tactics man! He can set up his team in one way and one way only. In order to succeed in Europe, you need a coach that is versatile. Someone who can play one way in the league and immediately, within 2 -3 days, adapt to play against a team from spain. Then in the weekend, go back to league football. Then, within 2-3 days again, adapt to play against a team from Germany. Then go back to league football and then within 2-3 days adapt to go to portugal or denmark or Norway or Bulgaria.

People do not undersand how difficult that is. Different cultures play football differently. You cant use what succeeds in one country to go to multiple countries and succeed. You need versatility. Conte doesnt have it.

Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2020 6:10 pm
by kajifu
benteke wrote:
There isnt. Its very simple and I have been saying it for years but people dont want to hear. Agbakpan is a one-tactics man! He can set up his team in one way and one way only. In order to succeed in Europe, you need a coach that is versatile. Someone who can play one way in the league and immediately, within 2 -3 days, adapt to play against a team from spain. Then in the weekend, go back to league football. Then, within 2-3 days again, adapt to play against a team from Germany. Then go back to league football and then within 2-3 days adapt to go to portugal or denmark or Norway or Bulgaria.

People do not undersand how difficult that is. Different cultures play football differently. You cant use what succeeds in one country to go to multiple countries and succeed. You need versatility. Conte doesnt have it.
So who are the coaches you rate that has versatility in England?

Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2020 6:49 pm
benteke wrote:

Mikel Arteta

Posted: Wed Dec 02, 2020 7:56 pm
by kajifu
benteke wrote:

Mikel Arteta
Haba be serious for once

Posted: Thu Dec 03, 2020 6:53 pm
by Siddonlook11
benteke wrote:

Mikel Arteta
Haba be serious for once

kai ..You are punching bag for DD :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: he uses you for his troll practice and you are always a good sport. Anyway the answer if he tells you his mind is Mourinho. ..that will cost you a bowl of pepper soup with Orishirishi ..God willing.