2021/2022 Spurs Season: PL - 4th; ECL - GP STG; FAC - RD 5; CC - SM

Re: 2021/2022 Spurs Season: [PL] WOL v TOT [WK 2]

Why is the lock moving so slow?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

The changes have had an effect on the game as Spurs have been able to relieve the pressure on the defense. Bergwijn with a brilliant bit of skill to take out 3 players and find Kane who couldn't finish the move.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Dele is having a monster game today.

I thought Dier had scored with a header.

Hojbjerg gets a yellow. That's one for the team.

End to end stuff.

Hojberg showing his skill.

Winks about to come on to shore up the midfield. Bergwijn comes off.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Winks about to come on for Bergwijn
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

3 extra minutes.

Kane booked for time wasting.

Hard work all around. This is a good test of the team's resolve if they can hold out.

Well done Reggi.

toyin133

Post by toyin133 »

Phew, that was a hard fought 3 points for Spurs
"I hear Glenn Hoddle has found God. That must have been one hell of a pass." Jasper Carrott
"Mind you, football is not really about winning, or goals, or saves or supporters. It's about glory. It's about doing things in style, doing them with a flourish. It's
about going out to beat the other lot, not waiting for them to die of boredom."
Danny Blanchflower

Spurs walk away with the spoils. Not pretty we take it. 3 points and Dele MOM.

I don't know how we did it but we survived.

NB I don't see much difference between this and Mourinho ball. We were very lucky today in defence but very unlucky in offence. We had some very good chances to make this game comfortable

My Motm is the defence but especially Hugo Lloris, Il capitano

Did you see what Azpilicueta did to Saka? Thats how you mark Traore.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 4:50 pm Did you see what Azpilicueta did to Saka? Thats how you mark Traore.
Bros don't compare Saka to Traore. Saka is light weight. Let's wait till Chelsea plays Wolves and then we see Cesar vs Traore. That Adama is a beast - we are grateful for his lack of end product.

Cristao II wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 4:57 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Aug 22, 2021 4:50 pm Did you see what Azpilicueta did to Saka? Thats how you mark Traore.
Bros don't compare Saka to Traore. Saka is light weight. Let's wait till Chelsea plays Wolves and then we see Cesar vs Traore. That Adama is a beast - we are grateful for his lack of end product.
That is NOT the point. No one is comparing anyone to anyone. I am showing you a tactic of how to stop a fast, strong player who is du.mb. Stop looking at the minute and look at the bigger picture of the tactics I am describing. Forget Saka/Azpilicueta. Sheeeh!

Adama is a beast and he has played for middlebrough, Villa and Wolves and spent years in div 2! LOOOL. There is a reason top scouts do not think about him.

As expected and like I said, no big team will ever consider him.

The idea of asking Traore to the ranks is not as bad as I initially thought. What he lacks is finishing off moves and providing sufficient assists for his team mates. When you think about it the guys he plays with are not at the higher level. If he joins Spurs he will interchange with Bergwijn on the wings and open up enough space for the likes of Kane and Son to exploit. He could even get open space himself as the others can draw defenders away to let him on goal. I’m sure he will get to at least 10 goals and assists in the season.

No thanks. He has poor end product. Only 10 assists in 4 years. That is worse than Bergwijn. I would rather stick with the Dutch man. Let Nuno go get a proper centre forward not a a Pius Ikedia clone.

Breaking news kane staying at Spurs..bbc
https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/58331546

With this, Spurs are now among the top 4 favorites...so who will city sign

Now Cristao has to love Kane. :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Levy nah bad man ..kai