Page 156 of 163

Re: Liverpool FC - News, Developments and All Seasons

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:14 pm
by joplass
joplass wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:08 pm
Coach wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:06 pm City playing scared. Haaland not playing at all thus far.
The 'pool effects.
Meanwhile, Diaz....

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:27 pm
by Coach
Duko. Seconds left, ample time to clear the ball. Brain.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:28 pm
by Coach
Game changing moment, introduction of Kovacic. City had no midfield up until that moment.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:30 pm
by txj
Unfvckinbelievable

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:33 pm
by txj
How was that chest high tackle not a PK

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:37 pm
by Coach
Epitome of dumb, thick, from Doku but got the ball first as the slow mo showed. City career would’ve been over if a pen given.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:43 pm
by txj
Coach wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:37 pm Epitome of dumb, thick, from Doku but got the ball first as the slow mo showed. City career would’ve been over if a pen given.

That's just lame 😒

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:01 pm
by txj
Only thing missing from Endo today was a samurai headband

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:24 pm
by ohsee
Coach wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:06 pm City playing scared. Haaland not playing at all thus far.
Haaland used to compare himself with new GOAT Mbappe? Jokes. :biggrin:

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:29 pm
by ohsee
Coach wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 6:12 pm Haaland being marshalled by a sixth former.
"Eddie" Quansah eh biri o, biri o, but he get too mush overconfident. Useless dribble when he was last man, and he was dispossessed. Lucky it did not turn into anything serious.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:31 pm
by ohsee
txj wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:01 pm Only thing missing from Endo today was a samurai headband
Endo, and VVD totally outstanding today. :thumb: McAllister too.

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 7:35 pm
by ohsee
82 million pams for Gakpo? Serious four one nine. :mad:
https://www.football365.com/news/report ... l-six-year
Cody Gakpo will set Liverpool back £82m in fees and wages

Posted: Sun Mar 10, 2024 11:34 pm
Yeyerity,

Fantastic performance by your boys today. And to do it with a team with players like Quansah, Bradley, Gomez, etc etc. Unbelievable! :clap:

One player I have always liked and I dont know why Klopp holds back on unleashing him fully, is Elliott. I do not think people know how good that kid is. I saw him for the first time (in a full game) a few months ago... the game where he came in and scored to drag you guys back (cant remember the opponent now).. absolutely fantastic player! I couldnt believe when I saw he returned to the bench the next game.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 12:32 am
by The YeyeMan
It's rare to see Man City look human. And all this by a Liverpool team missing 6 or 7 starters.

Oh, and that was clearly a penalty at the end. Pool have been robbed by refs vs Spurs, Arsenal and now City. :roll:

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 12:34 am
by The YeyeMan
danfo driver wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 11:34 pm Yeyerity,

Fantastic performance by your boys today. And to do it with a team with players like Quansah, Bradley, Gomez, etc etc. Unbelievable! :clap:

One player I have always liked and I dont know why Klopp holds back on unleashing him fully, is Elliott. I do not think people know how good that kid is. I saw him for the first time (in a full game) a few months ago... the game where he came in and scored to drag you guys back (cant remember the opponent now).. absolutely fantastic player! I couldnt believe when I saw he returned to the bench the next game.
Incredible. I was concerned when I saw the line ups but what a performance - especially in the second half. City couldn't live with Liverpool at times. All the players were impressive, and the good thing about Elliot is his versatility and availability. Very good player.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 2:06 am
by Scipio Africanus

Abeg my internet service has been cancelled for non-payment and I am typing this from a friend’s account. While he is a very, very good friend, there are limits to his generosity. He will not let me use Google. Something about excessive bandwidth usage.

So can you do me a beeg, beeg favor, bring up Google and search for who is currently on top of the EPL? I have heard rumors but I need confirmation. Tenks! Na you o! :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 6:21 am
by Coach
Coach wrote: Sun Mar 10, 2024 12:04 pm Key man today, Haaland, Salah, De Bruyne, Nunez, Trent double A? Hardly. One word. The Gospel. Matteo Kovacic
Midfield all at sea, Guardiola turns to religion. The gospel. Dare City field that same starting midfield vs Beloved, home or away, they’ll be clobbered.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 1:08 pm
by txj

Feel the same way about Elliott. But I suspect its Klopp's way of bringing him thru progressively. He was superb last night...

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 3:25 pm
txj wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 1:08 pm

Feel the same way about Elliott. But I suspect its Klopp's way of bringing him thru progressively. He was superb last night...
I love the player!!! Kaii! Not just the ability, but the aggression and will to win! Him and Baldanzi (Roma). Same type of players.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 6:51 pm
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 3:25 pm

I love the player!!! Kaii! Not just the ability, but the aggression and will to win! Him and Baldanzi (Roma). Same type of players.
Hopefully when KLOPP leave beloved can go for him,he will be a good back up player.

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2024 4:28 am
by Alategun
danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 3:25 pm

Danfo driver, comments like this makes me think you are really good in football analysis but love to just take swipes at Klopp to rile us up. He is a wonderful coach who you hardly give any credit. Never complains of the many injuries. Gets the next man ready to play. World class. Winning 36 out of 38 games in the premier league across 2 seasons is no joke.

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2024 4:46 am
by benteke
Alategun wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 4:28 am
Danfo driver, comments like this makes me think you are really good in football analysis but love to just take swipes at Klopp to rile us up. He is a wonderful coach who you hardly give any credit. Never complains of the many injuries. Gets the next man ready to play. World class. Winning 36 out of 38 games in the premier league across 2 seasons is no joke.
You guys will miss Klopp greatly.
And one of his great is how he adjusts tactics mid game to make things better.
Looking at the line up, before the game, City were favourite.
But by 2nd half it was something else, rarely see City with less posession, even had to take out Kevin De Bruyne to try and regain control of the game.

Klopp does a good job with less talent i think.

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2024 2:32 pm
by txj
Michael Edwards returns with a much larger remit as CEO of Football Ops. The rebuild has started....
Interesting times ahead...