Page 365 of 469

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2021 6:52 pm
by YemiBrazil
Hmmmmm looks like they finally decided to shut the fans up by appointing a director of football who happened to be another Ed Woodward yes-man. It is unbelievable that a business empire like Man United can't go for an experienced DoF in the football world with record of experience on the job. To make matters worse Matt Judge is still in charge of negotiations. Na their wahala :mrgreen:

Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2021 10:18 pm
by benteke
YemiBrazil wrote:Hmmmmm looks like they finally decided to shut the fans up by appointing a director of football who happened to be another Ed Woodward yes-man. It is unbelievable that a business empire like Man United can't go for an experienced DoF in the football world with record of experience on the job. To make matters worse Matt Judge is still in charge of negotiations. Na their wahala :mrgreen:
Just another move to pacify the fans then, promote some guys internally and give them nice technical sounding posts.
Darren Fletcher - i remember some time there was suggestions of Rio Ferdinand being given such a role, and the old boys objected at once and said what does Rio know.
Fergie's favourites are still pulling the strings at United i suppose

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 12:56 pm
by wiseone
Ole, Phelan, Carrick, Fletcher, Butt...most of the coaching team are former Man Utd players that played under Ferguson. Looks like United have decided to emulate the Bayern succession model of promoting ex-players to the backroom staff and board (e.g. Rummenigge, Beckenbauer, Hoeness, Kahn, Sammer etc). It has worked quite well for Bayern.
benteke wrote:
Just another move to pacify the fans then, promote some guys internally and give them nice technical sounding posts.
Darren Fletcher - i remember some time there was suggestions of Rio Ferdinand being given such a role, and the old boys objected at once and said what does Rio know.
Fergie's favourites are still pulling the strings at United i suppose

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2021 8:00 pm
by Coach
Finish from Diallo. Milan rueing the many missed opportunities of the first half.

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 11:01 pm
by Kunle
Great game from United today.

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 11:05 pm
by benteke
Kunle wrote:Great game from United today.
Indeed.

And i hope Ole and the boys get their heads right for this competition

Posted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 11:32 pm
by mcal
...2 poor teams, the one with inches came out better.

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 7:55 pm
by Its a Goal
Are there no more Manure fans left in this forum?

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 8:05 pm
by GG of G
Its a Goal wrote:Are there no more Manure fans left in this forum?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bros you can dey fin persin trouble oooo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 8:58 pm
by YemiBrazil
Its a Goal wrote:Are there no more Manchester United fans left in this forum?
We are here, any problem with our Mourinho? :D

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 11:11 pm
by Its a Goal
YemiBrazier, kaadu? How market? Ole has just given up another cup run :P. Will you ever win something with him :D?

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 11:14 pm
by YemiBrazil
Its a Goal wrote:YemiBrazier, kaadu? How market? Ole has just given up another cup run :P. Will you ever win something with him :D?
Uncle, market is far o as you can see on this thread :lol:
Why are you worried about us winning cup when our cup already runneth over at Old Trafford trophy cabinet? The big question is how market go be for you guys for Carabao Cup final since Europa Cup don enter voicemail :mrgreen:

Posted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 11:20 pm
by YemiBrazil
Two jobs to avoid in your life:
1. US President
2. Football Manager.

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2021 1:22 am
by benteke
Its a Goal wrote:Are there no more Manure fans left in this forum?
We have become immune to things like these.
Qualify Europa Thursday and get knocked out if FA in Sunday.
Next game is a win.
Nothing more to tallk about.

Posted: Mon Mar 22, 2021 4:04 pm
by wiseone
This team is becoming the ultimate nearly team. They keep "nearly" reaching finals. On the plus side, in Ole's time at the club they have reached the QF of every single cup tournament they have played in. On the minus side they have lost 4 semi-finals in under one year.

Posted: Fri Mar 26, 2021 2:51 pm
by benteke
benteke wrote: I see there is now a Director of Football.
But who exactly is this John Murtough fella

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 8:02 pm
by benteke
Anyone watching our United vs Brighton at Old Trafford.

At this point Brighton looks like the better coached team.
United is a very strange team

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 8:33 pm
by Coach
Brighton, with a half decent centre-forward, would be a decent middle of the table side. Run a 3-5-2 as good as most.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 8:57 pm
by txj
How's that not a PK?

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:03 pm
by oloye
txj wrote:How's that not a PK?
Because it is ManU... If it was on the other side it would be given

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:13 pm
by oloye
How come i am not surprised Brighton is losing, when you have the upper hand and you waste it, you pay for it.

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:30 pm
by YemiBrazil
txj wrote:How's that not a PK?
Because it is ManU... If it was on the other side it would be given
Really egbon? ...well, no comment :lol:

Posted: Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:32 pm
by YemiBrazil
benteke wrote:Anyone watching our United vs Brighton at Old Trafford.

At this point Brighton looks like the better coached team.
United is a very strange team
We are now used to that reality. Weekends are more fun now and I actually find myself watching the other big teams more now :mrgreen: .