Page 40 of 155

Re: CHELSEA FOOTBALL CLUB 2019/2020 SEASON THREAD

Posted: Thu Jan 23, 2020 2:11 pm
by cchinukw
Personally I can't understand the fuss about Lampere and the Chelsea squad.

In spite of their youth, they are terrifying to play against.

We have to accept that the Premier League is very competitive and physically bruising.

When people complain let them remember the injury list and hectic fixtures.

Posted: Fri Jan 24, 2020 12:34 am
by balo
I don't get why this club fought to get the ban lifted if it wasn't going to make any signings.

Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 8:24 pm
by Benedict Iroha
5th round FA Cup - Chelsea v Shrewsbury or Liverpool

Posted: Mon Jan 27, 2020 8:50 pm
Benedict Iroha wrote:5th round FA Cup - Chelsea v Shrewsbury or Liverpool
Pool said
they won't play their first team because they respect the EPL's winter break.. so the youth team will be used

Posted: Wed Jan 29, 2020 11:27 pm
by imehjunior
balo wrote:I don't get why this club fought to get the ban lifted if it wasn't going to make any signings.
I tire I swear.

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2020 3:28 pm
by green4life
Fortunate to get the point away at Leicester today

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2020 3:34 pm
completely dominated by Leicester. Lucky Leicester is a small club, a serious club should be beaten Chelsea black and blue!

What do you expect, when Chewing Gum Face is your coach :oops:

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2020 8:36 pm
by green4life
danfo driver wrote:completely dominated by Leicester. Lucky Leicester is a small club, a serious club should be beaten Chelsea black and blue!

Ok thanks though :taunt:

Posted: Sat Feb 01, 2020 9:02 pm
by cchinukw
The refs seem to be overlooking infringments by Chelsea players because of Lampere. Just a theory but I am beginning to believe there is a secret pact by match officials to help Chelsea where they can gert away with it.

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 12:05 am
danfo driver wrote:completely dominated by Leicester. Lucky Leicester is a small club, a serious club should be beaten Chelsea black and blue!

Ok thanks though :taunt:
You sure sey e never reach make you beg me? Abi you wan wait small? :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 6:44 pm
by green4life
Chelsea agree €40m deal to sign Hakim Ziyech from Ajax in summer
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -in-summer

Chelsea have reached an agreement in principle with Ajax to sign Hakim Ziyech at the end of the season for €40m (£33.6m) plus add-ons.

Frank Lampard is driving the pursuit of the 26-year-old Morocco winger as the manager looks to reshape Chelsea’s attacking options.

Is the atmosphere at football matches too angry? Tell us your experiences
Read more
The club will allow Pedro to leave on a free in the summer and the future of Willian, who will also be out of contract, is unclear because he wants more than the one-year deal on offer.

Lampard’s other options in wide areas are Christian Pulisic and Callum Hudson-Odoi. Ziyech, who joined Ajax from Twente in 2016, plays on the right but can drift inside and make an extra man in midfield, as Chelsea and Tottenham have experienced in the Champions League.

Chelsea tried to sign Ziyech in January but Ajax were unwilling to sanction a sale mid-season with the club targeting the Dutch title and hoping to progress in the Europa League. Tottenham had been interested in Ziyech but signed Steven Bergwijn in January.

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:07 pm
by balo
green4life wrote:Chelsea agree €40m deal to sign Hakim Ziyech from Ajax in summer
https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -in-summer

Chelsea have reached an agreement in principle with Ajax to sign Hakim Ziyech at the end of the season for €40m (£33.6m) plus add-ons.

Frank Lampard is driving the pursuit of the 26-year-old Morocco winger as the manager looks to reshape Chelsea’s attacking options.

Is the atmosphere at football matches too angry? Tell us your experiences
Read more
The club will allow Pedro to leave on a free in the summer and the future of Willian, who will also be out of contract, is unclear because he wants more than the one-year deal on offer.

Lampard’s other options in wide areas are Christian Pulisic and Callum Hudson-Odoi. Ziyech, who joined Ajax from Twente in 2016, plays on the right but can drift inside and make an extra man in midfield, as Chelsea and Tottenham have experienced in the Champions League.

Chelsea tried to sign Ziyech in January but Ajax were unwilling to sanction a sale mid-season with the club targeting the Dutch title and hoping to progress in the Europa League. Tottenham had been interested in Ziyech but signed Steven Bergwijn in January.

I was expecting this. But does that mean 100 "Nairas" too much for Sancho? Or is he coming too?

Posted: Wed Feb 12, 2020 11:55 pm
by balo
Rumor is that Willian will leave at the end of the season. Likely Pedro too.

In: Ziyech and Sancho?

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 7:47 am

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 1:26 pm
by balo

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 1:34 pm
by balo

Posted: Fri Feb 14, 2020 10:42 pm
by green4life
balo wrote:Rumor is that Willian will leave at the end of the season. Likely Pedro too.

In: Ziyech and Sancho?
There’s room for Sancho but it depends on the total budget in consideration of other gaps to be addressed. My guess is they will go after Sancho and worry about other issues in later windows.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 4:08 pm
by balo
Danny Drinkwater is just stinking up the joint against Spurs.
This dude can't come back to Chelsea.

Posted: Sun Feb 16, 2020 6:04 pm
That 4th place go soon be like film trick for Chelsea..February and March fixtures ain't easy....the only good news nah City's ban holding up. Dropping 12 points to trash likes of Bournmounte, Westham, Newcastle and Southampton...is a massive no no

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2020 11:08 am
by Cristao II
balo wrote:Danny Drinkwater is just stinking up the joint against Spurs.
Y'all bought and wrecked the guy with his permission.

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2020 2:10 pm
by balo
Cristao II wrote:
balo wrote:Danny Drinkwater is just stinking up the joint against Spurs.
Y'all bought and wrecked the guy with his permission.
He was injured before his purchase. The free money got in his head. But, that was a terrible transfer season for Chelsea.

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2020 8:47 pm
by balo
See what I found, guys

http://123tvnow.com/watch/nbc-sports-network-nbcsn/

Hopefully I can watch it today before the URL gets blocked at work

Posted: Mon Feb 17, 2020 9:45 pm
by Kako
1-0 ManU!