Complete this sentence..."The last time Ghana won AFCON"

GIN
Re: Complete this sentence..."The last time Ghana won AFCON"

Post by GIN »

tfco wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

muhahaha.... consolation thread.

you still trail us by 1 Cup...yes ONE....you will never catch us

You've had 30 years and sake of one Greece-d AFCON, una dey beat chest.
we can't see you. Where is your stool? :taunt: :taunt:
Samson Siasia speaking FACTs about 2008.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

... Standard six was the norm!
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
GIN

Post by GIN »

Abbey wrote:... Standard six was the norm!
NO JSS/SSS.
Bredas could touch other side of head with opposite hand to get into primary one.
“I have been waiting for this job for almost three years now and that was before the 2008 Beijing Olympics. I was to be the coach of the Super Eagles after the interview conducted for the job. But that time I said no, I wasn’t ready. Now that I am ready, I am not intimidated at all. I am ready for this job,” he declared matter-of-factly" http://africanfootball.mtnfootball.com/ ... m_ID=36099

Reagan had just gotten elected.

john was not yet a baptist

airwolex wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Meanwhile where are all the Ghanaians? When I came to this forum the main guys were the Cameroonians. With the demise of their team they disappeared and the few we have left are in R and R. I guess Ghana's time here is over...meanwhile
This win for us was a massive kick in the teeth for them for specific reasons... for the last few years they've been laughing at us as the finished side and joke of African football while they and CIV are supposed to be the new bosses in town. Well after all their bragging we still came back and won the cup again before they could do it in modern times. This is what will eat away at them and the reality that all that talk of a change of guards was just an illusion. The likes of ghanaweb/Rawlings and Tacci will not show their face here for a long time just as the likes of the Mouku quietly faded away.
Chingo Bling

Post by Chingo Bling »

Both Cardinal Turkson and Cardinal Arinze were but mere teenage choir boys! lol

Bugle Boy, 16-bit Nintendo , Hammer Pants and New Jack swing were still more than a decade away
Marbee

Post by Marbee »

Barack Hussein Obama, Sr. was still in Kenya
kalani

Post by kalani »

Marbee wrote:Barack Hussein Obama, Sr. was still in Kenya
Jr. too.

(joke)
megapro wrote:
Yobo’s problem is easy to analyze. His name is Omeruo. You don’t have to be a genius, just a normal guy like me to understand that we’re talking about frustration. It’s not easy for a player to see how he’s outperformed by a 19 year-old kid, but the kid is fantastic. I had the courage to play him and the problem is very simple.

CIC was not an old boy

PaOhsee didn't need Viagra.
Catalyst

Post by Catalyst »

smartbrother wrote:Bugle Boy, 16-bit Nintendo , Hammer Pants and New Jack swing were still more than a decade away
Chei...memories

To think that Osama Bin Laden was an ally of USA then. Abi?

Even Saddam was an Ally then too.
Christ died for our sins, and was resurrected for our sake. This is indisputable. This is the center of it all.
The earth is not our home.

http://img704.imageshack.us/img704/7711/opaks.gif
http://www.katzy.dsl.pipex.com/Smileys/bsflag.gif
GIN

Post by GIN »

Catalyst wrote:
smartbrother wrote:Bugle Boy, 16-bit Nintendo , Hammer Pants and New Jack swing were still more than a decade away
Chei...memories

To think that Osama Bin Laden was an ally of USA then. Abi?

Even Saddam was an Ally then too.
Dubya was still calling Saddam, Daddy's Best Friend.
Riversboy

Post by Riversboy »

Space Station Mir didn't exist yet.
Michael Jackson had not yet unveiled the moonwalk.
HIV had not yet been isolated and identified as the virus that caused AIDS (which itself had not yet received that name).

RB.
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote: is this what we celebrate these days, nutmeg?
2drama
Location: To my Late Grand-Papa Pa onyemere(he left us oct-26-07) -i miss you -R-I-P

Post by 2drama »

South Africa was still under White rule
http://www.2dramasports.com is live ,Get SE downloads links or watch online links
Get Your Super Eagles Games on DvD Pm 2drama don't live history have a part of it

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nigerian_national_football_team
kojo

Post by kojo »

Kai, we die finish :rotf: :rotf:
charle vrs oga

shot but strong

Black and white TV truly was the norm. VCR abi na Betamax was only affordable to rich folks.

anikulapo wrote:Kaiiii Ojukwu was still in exile in Ivory Coast and his future wife still in Primary 5 :taunt:
Kai :rotf:

all of you guys are very wicked human beings.

Some hits from the year bredas last won

Physical, Olivia Newton-John
Get Down On It, Kool & The Gang
Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - "The Message"
Afrika Bambaataa - "Planet Rock"
The Pointer Sisters - "I'm So Excited" They sang after winning
Ebony And Ivory, Paul McCartney & Stevie Wonder
Turn Your Love Around, George Benson
Let's Groove, Earth, Wind & Fire
Why Do Fools Fall In Love?, Diana Ross
You Could Have Been With Me, Sheena Easton They sing every time they fall in semis and final and the trophy is handed to the winner
Oh No, Commodores They sing when they are knocked out
It's Gonna Take A Miracle, Denice Williams singing right now
I Keep Forgettin', Michael Mcdonald they sing everytime they try to remember their last victory

Rosa Parks still dey get up for white person on bus!!

..Kwame Nkrumah was not yet born!