Page 2 of 3

Re: FIFA U-17...JAPAN GOALKEEPER IS BLACK AND........

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 4:06 am
by sarkin doya
He is definitely a pioneer. Japan is still a very closed society and there is not much diversity
or widespread inter-racial marriages/children.

He is reflective of our times!

The day when we are born in one place, live there all our lives and marry someone
from our own tribe or culture or race is on its way out.
otite wrote:This Kid is a Pioneer, He deserves respect.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:55 am
by phantomjournalist
soothsayer wrote:
akamoke wrote:Let's start with Lebanese who form a good proportion of the country, then Italians :D

I think a lot of you will be pleasantly surprised that Nigerians generally would not care who plays for the country as long as they are true to the GWG
Are there a lot of Italians in Nigeria ?????
Wonder what the second largest non black minority is in Nigeria, after Lebanese ?
Probably Indian.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 5:59 am
by phantomjournalist
Also, I think y'all are forgetting about Alex that played for Japan.

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 6:19 pm
by JssMan
I will even go further to say 9jas will cheer an Oyinbo who dons the GWG to the rafters, even if he was only half a decent player. His nickname will be Oyibo. And if more than one ... Oyibo1, Oyibo keji ...

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:55 pm
by mastermind
joao wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:Sad that this is even a discussion. My nephews are black Nigerians/Japanese. There are black Asian, particularly Filipino, Chinese, Japanese and Indians. Prior to any race mixing. Try google or study history.
Tks.
Some herein either never been anywhere but 'home' and thus not exposed, and are
too lazy minded to engage in cyber curiosity. For sure, this goalie is not the first 'black' to play
for Japan.
Lots of assumptions in your statement...

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2013 9:13 pm
by kolinzo
This is not the issue of Nationalism. This boy probably speaks Japanese fluently and was born and raised in Japan.

JAPANESE RACISM EVIDENT IN THEIR - U17 TEAM

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 12:53 am
by jette1
Funny enough the only black kid who makes the team makes it by default; no one else can be tall enough so let’s go find a black kid to man the post

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 1:47 am
by iworo
Another black (Ghanaian-Born) goalkeeper “Zion Suzuki” representing Japan At FIFA U17. The 16-year-old is born to a Japanese father and a Ghanaian mother. The Urawa Red Diamonds Youth goalkeeper is among two of Japan’s players with African descent. Kennedy Mikuni who also has a Nigerian root will represent Japan at the upcoming U20 World Cup. :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 3:16 am
by mcal
mastermind wrote:
joao wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:Sad that this is even a discussion. My nephews are black Nigerians/Japanese. There are black Asian, particularly Filipino, Chinese, Japanese and Indians. Prior to any race mixing. Try google or study history.
Tks.
Some herein either never been anywhere but 'home' and thus not exposed, and are
too lazy minded to engage in cyber curiosity. For sure, this goalie is not the first 'black' to play
for Japan.
Lots of assumptions in your statement...
...not assumption but the truth.
When you get out in the world you'll see.
I have been to different nooks and crannies of the world, and surprised to see Nigerians as opposed to before one would think Nigerians are only in Britain and America.

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 6:54 am
by Rawlings
Japan has a black on their 100x4 relay team
Japan has a black tennis player
Japa has a couple of black rugby players

This is nothing new.
A black Chinese or Korean would have been a surprise

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 10:58 am
by Senator WIRES
Rawlings wrote:Japan has a black on their 100x4 relay team

This is nothing new.
ehi!! Massa! etisen oh! :lol: Ca fait longtemp!! :lol:

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 1:02 pm
by Cristao II
EagleEye wrote:HE IS ALSO THE CAPTAIN OF THE TEAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HE'S NAME IS............................

1 Teimosii SHIRAOKA
deleted

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 2:03 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe

This is nothing new.

I truly and sincerely thank God that all is well with you :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 2:31 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
bret- hart wrote:The boy is of mixed black and Asian parentage. Just like Madam Kofo.

And Naomi Osaka

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 5:47 pm
by Igugu
Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Nzeamaka wrote:i saw that too. the whole world finally coming around. :thumb: :thumb:
it will only come fully around 360 degrees once a Japanese player plays for the SE! :lol: On another note, wasn't there a white guy who used to play for Cameroon?
But our nationalist brigade don't even want foreign born Nigerians to play for SE.[/quote]

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: They should be hanging out with Mr. Trump! Nationalists??

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 5:48 pm
by Igugu
Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Nzeamaka wrote:i saw that too. the whole world finally coming around. :thumb: :thumb:
it will only come fully around 360 degrees once a Japanese player plays for the SE! :lol: On another note, wasn't there a white guy who used to play for Cameroon?
But our nationalist brigade don't even want foreign born Nigerians to play for SE.[/quote]

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: They should be hanging out with Mr. Trump! Nationalists??

Posted: Mon Oct 28, 2019 5:48 pm
by Igugu
Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:24 am
by kalani JR
Obinna Powell

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 6:54 am
by Man Ataye
akamoke wrote:Let's start with Lebanese who form a good proportion of the country, then Italians :D

I think a lot of you will be pleasantly surprised that Nigerians generally would not care who plays for the country as long as they are true to the GWG

U could have kukuma mentioned n added Indian but with them we might as we reinstate. Monday odiaka, oloye, peter rufai.n Fregene, as they R totally waste pipes ( sports wise)...

Posted: Tue Oct 29, 2019 11:08 am
by Mr. Piffington
Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
But our nationalist brigade don't even want foreign born Nigerians to play for SE.
It’s one thing if these people want to play for Nigeria, it’s another thing when you go around begging them to play for you.

Posted: Wed Oct 30, 2019 11:29 pm
by ohsee

This is nothing new.

I truly and sincerely thank God that all is well with you :thumbs:
You sure? Is all always well with persin wey comot BIg House? :D

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 11:39 am
by Donzman
He's half-Japanese, half-African, biracial,not Black.

Don't know why we have to adopt the racist one-drop rule from the U.S.. People often forget we call mixed race folks "oyibo" in Nigeria.

Anyway, the guy was born and bred in Japan so playing for Japan is not surprising. Does not in anyway justify recruiting folks born and raised in other countries to Nigerian parents, who are playing for third-rate clubs, at the expense of players born and raised in Nigeria.

Posted: Thu Oct 31, 2019 11:06 pm
by mcal
...more than 70 years ago Adolf Hitler had issues with black people, today we have many black players in the German national team. So when did the first black person play for their NT, and what was the reaction?

Am asking because y'all making too much brouhaha about this kid in the Japan team.