FIFA U-17...JAPAN GOALKEEPER IS BLACK AND........

sarkin doya
Re: FIFA U-17...JAPAN GOALKEEPER IS BLACK AND........

Post by sarkin doya »

He is definitely a pioneer. Japan is still a very closed society and there is not much diversity
or widespread inter-racial marriages/children.

He is reflective of our times!

The day when we are born in one place, live there all our lives and marry someone
from our own tribe or culture or race is on its way out.
otite wrote:This Kid is a Pioneer, He deserves respect.
phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

soothsayer wrote:
akamoke wrote:Let's start with Lebanese who form a good proportion of the country, then Italians :D

I think a lot of you will be pleasantly surprised that Nigerians generally would not care who plays for the country as long as they are true to the GWG
Are there a lot of Italians in Nigeria ?????
Wonder what the second largest non black minority is in Nigeria, after Lebanese ?
Probably Indian.
Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
phantomjournalist

Post by phantomjournalist »

Also, I think y'all are forgetting about Alex that played for Japan.

Blue is the color.
Killa Adjei wrote: Barcelona won the champions league something your useless team can only touch in their dreams..
%$#@^& moron.
JssMan

Post by JssMan »

I will even go further to say 9jas will cheer an Oyinbo who dons the GWG to the rafters, even if he was only half a decent player. His nickname will be Oyibo. And if more than one ... Oyibo1, Oyibo keji ...

Jh8: 34Jesus replied, "I tell you the truth, everyone who sins is a slave to sin. 35Now a slave has no permanent place in the family, but a son belongs to it forever. 36So if the Son sets you free, you will be free indeed.
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

joao wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:Sad that this is even a discussion. My nephews are black Nigerians/Japanese. There are black Asian, particularly Filipino, Chinese, Japanese and Indians. Prior to any race mixing. Try google or study history.
Tks.
Some herein either never been anywhere but 'home' and thus not exposed, and are
too lazy minded to engage in cyber curiosity. For sure, this goalie is not the first 'black' to play
for Japan.
Lots of assumptions in your statement...
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

This is not the issue of Nationalism. This boy probably speaks Japanese fluently and was born and raised in Japan.

JAPANESE RACISM EVIDENT IN THEIR - U17 TEAM

Funny enough the only black kid who makes the team makes it by default; no one else can be tall enough so let’s go find a black kid to man the post

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Another black (Ghanaian-Born) goalkeeper “Zion Suzuki” representing Japan At FIFA U17. The 16-year-old is born to a Japanese father and a Ghanaian mother. The Urawa Red Diamonds Youth goalkeeper is among two of Japan’s players with African descent. Kennedy Mikuni who also has a Nigerian root will represent Japan at the upcoming U20 World Cup. :thumbs: :thumbs: :clap: :clap:

mastermind wrote:
joao wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:Sad that this is even a discussion. My nephews are black Nigerians/Japanese. There are black Asian, particularly Filipino, Chinese, Japanese and Indians. Prior to any race mixing. Try google or study history.
Tks.
Some herein either never been anywhere but 'home' and thus not exposed, and are
too lazy minded to engage in cyber curiosity. For sure, this goalie is not the first 'black' to play
for Japan.
Lots of assumptions in your statement...
...not assumption but the truth.
When you get out in the world you'll see.
I have been to different nooks and crannies of the world, and surprised to see Nigerians as opposed to before one would think Nigerians are only in Britain and America.

Japan has a black on their 100x4 relay team
Japan has a black tennis player
Japa has a couple of black rugby players

This is nothing new.
A black Chinese or Korean would have been a surprise

Rawlings wrote:Japan has a black on their 100x4 relay team

This is nothing new.
ehi!! Massa! etisen oh! :lol: Ca fait longtemp!! :lol:

EagleEye wrote:HE IS ALSO THE CAPTAIN OF THE TEAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HE'S NAME IS............................

1 Teimosii SHIRAOKA
deleted

This is nothing new.

I truly and sincerely thank God that all is well with you :thumbs:

bret- hart wrote:The boy is of mixed black and Asian parentage. Just like Madam Kofo.

And Naomi Osaka

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Nzeamaka wrote:i saw that too. the whole world finally coming around. :thumb: :thumb:
it will only come fully around 360 degrees once a Japanese player plays for the SE! :lol: On another note, wasn't there a white guy who used to play for Cameroon?
But our nationalist brigade don't even want foreign born Nigerians to play for SE.[/quote]

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: They should be hanging out with Mr. Trump! Nationalists??
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
Nzeamaka wrote:i saw that too. the whole world finally coming around. :thumb: :thumb:
it will only come fully around 360 degrees once a Japanese player plays for the SE! :lol: On another note, wasn't there a white guy who used to play for Cameroon?
But our nationalist brigade don't even want foreign born Nigerians to play for SE.[/quote]

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: They should be hanging out with Mr. Trump! Nationalists??
Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:

Obinna Powell
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

akamoke wrote:Let's start with Lebanese who form a good proportion of the country, then Italians :D

I think a lot of you will be pleasantly surprised that Nigerians generally would not care who plays for the country as long as they are true to the GWG

U could have kukuma mentioned n added Indian but with them we might as we reinstate. Monday odiaka, oloye, peter rufai.n Fregene, as they R totally waste pipes ( sports wise)...

Lolly wrote:
B!GGESTMAN wrote:
But our nationalist brigade don't even want foreign born Nigerians to play for SE.
It’s one thing if these people want to play for Nigeria, it’s another thing when you go around begging them to play for you.

This is nothing new.

I truly and sincerely thank God that all is well with you :thumbs:
You sure? Is all always well with persin wey comot BIg House? :D
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

He's half-Japanese, half-African, biracial,not Black.

Don't know why we have to adopt the racist one-drop rule from the U.S.. People often forget we call mixed race folks "oyibo" in Nigeria.

Anyway, the guy was born and bred in Japan so playing for Japan is not surprising. Does not in anyway justify recruiting folks born and raised in other countries to Nigerian parents, who are playing for third-rate clubs, at the expense of players born and raised in Nigeria.

...more than 70 years ago Adolf Hitler had issues with black people, today we have many black players in the German national team. So when did the first black person play for their NT, and what was the reaction?

Am asking because y'all making too much brouhaha about this kid in the Japan team.