Page 2 of 4

Re: Is the NDL season officially over?

Posted: Fri Nov 01, 2013 5:14 am
by airwolex
kolinzo wrote:Come on na!! I have already congratulated Barca when they defeated Real Madrid two weeks ago! NDL is done and over with! They should start preparing for the 2014/2015 season!
My friend na die hard Real fan...he says that he knows who will win the league between him and Barca by week 4. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

He's already prepping for next season.

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 6:09 pm
by Vincent.
Mr. Piffington wrote:I feel for people who actually follow that league. Barcelona will win it for 10 straight years and they'll tell you how competitive it is because everybody there can dribble.
This is the problem - you are not supposed to be following a league. You are supposed to be watching football. If you know what you are looking for, there are lots of excellent matches played in many leagues every week. When someone says he will only watch the Clasico, you know he does not really understand football because the fact that Barca may ultimately win the league does not detract from the gladiatorial battle that we saw in Real Madrid vs Atletico or the Seville derby or the Galician derby and the other excellent matches between teams that will never win the league. It is the same in every league. The trick is to know which matches to pick and enjoy them instead of "following" an entire league.

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 6:14 pm
by metalalloy
Meanwhile in the extra defense league, Man City has scored 7 and counting.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 6:18 pm
by metalalloy
final pass dammit!

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 6:47 pm
by kajifu
metalalloy wrote:Meanwhile in the extra defense league, Man City has scored 7 and counting.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Wicked

Posted: Sat Nov 02, 2013 7:57 pm
by tfco
wake me up when the scoreline is close to...

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:23 am
by Vincent.
tfco wrote:wake me up when the scoreline is close to...

What is wrong with scoring goals? I will suggest that most people go to matches to see good football and goals. There is a reason why the loudest cheers at stadiums are heard and the greatest explosions of joy are seen whenever goals are scored. For some reason, you are always pushing this idea that scoring goals is somehow a bad thing. Football is a spectacle that people pay to enjoy, and the ultimate aim is to score goals because that is the only way to win games.

The story of that match you posted is more than just the scoreline, but you probably did not watch the match. Madrid went 3-0 up and Sevilla brought it back to 3-2 within a space of two minutes. Then Madrid went up 5-2 and Sevilla cut the gap to 5-3 and got a penalty to make it 5-4 but missed. Then Sevilla had a man sent off and that killed their chance of a comeback... If that happened in the EPL you guys would call it "great drama."

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:23 am
by kofi86
did the stoke keeper really.score from his box? only in the klr

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:45 am
by zee
metalalloy wrote:Meanwhile in the extra defense league, Man City has scored 7 and counting.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Very useless league :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:47 am
by zee
kofi86 wrote: did the stoke keeper really.score from his box? only in the klr
I told you that the league is ..........................

very useless :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Nov 03, 2013 8:40 pm
by phantomjournalist
kofi86 wrote:did the stoke keeper really.score from his box? only in the klr
Wind-assisted goal.

Btw, Bale has 3 goals and 4 assists in 6 games in his young La Liga career. The league is so easy he didn't even have to adapt to it.

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 8:58 am
by kofi86
phantomjournalist wrote:
Wind-assisted goal.

Btw, Bale has 3 goals and 4 assists in 6 games in his young La Liga career. The league is so easy he didn't even have to adapt to it.
So I guess that Bale had a scoring ratio of 0.5 last season with much weaker teammates at Tottenham, too?

How are Soldado, Negredo and Özil doing?

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:07 pm
by tfco
kofi86 wrote: How are Soldado, Negredo and Özil doing?

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:02 pm
by kofi86
Ok, and I thought he scored 4 EPL goals already

Posted: Mon Nov 04, 2013 4:45 pm
by tfco
kofi86 wrote:Ok, and I thought he scored 4 EPL goals already
yup

Penaldo has got a massive 4 goals, 3 from the spot. He's on fire

IIRC Spurs were awarded ZERO penalties last season..he'd have truly struggled then :rotf: :rotf: .

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 8:10 pm
by tfco

After week 13
'distance' between 1st and 9th = 20 points

and in that 'other' league, distance between 1st and 9th place (after 11 games) = 7 points.

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 10:37 pm
by zee
After week 13

and in that 'other' league, distance between 1st and 9th place (after 11 games) = 7 points.
What a tough....................

Useless league :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Sun Nov 10, 2013 11:01 pm
by phantomjournalist
kofi86 wrote:
phantomjournalist wrote:
Wind-assisted goal.

How are Soldado, Negredo and Özil doing?
Nothing special. Ozil started off well but has since cooled off. Soldado in particular can only score from penalties.

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 5:01 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sun Nov 24, 2013 7:00 pm
by zee

Just the needed 'skills' to be a 'kick and Rush' superstar :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 9:55 pm
by zee
After week 13

What a tough....................

Useless league :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

NDL ......................... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:09 pm
by Vincent.
tfco wrote:Real Madrid (7-3) Sevilla

with their chances of winning the NDL now at 0%, they are going for individual honours...pinchinchi or whatever dem dey call am. C Ron with ANOTHER hat-trick
Meanwhile, Real Madrid is in the final of the CL (I hope they lose to Atletico) and Sevilla is on the semi-final of the Europa League...

Posted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 11:18 pm
by tfco
do not confuse NDL with UCL