THE SO CALLED "FAKE RONALDO" JUST SCORED A HAT TRICK AGAIN..

Re: THE SO CALLED ' FAKE RONALDO ' JUST SCORED A HAT TRICK..

In Stats

1. Ronaldo has scored eight goals in the Champions League this season, more than all but eight of the 32 teams involved.
2. He has scored four hat-tricks in league football in 2013, twice as many as any other player in the top five European leagues.
3. Three of those hat-tricks have come in his last six appearances (all comps for Real Madrid and Portugal).
4. He has scored at least once in 16 of his last 19 appearances (all comps for Real Madrid and Portugal).
5. Only nine of the 20 La Liga teams have scored more goals than him this season (16).
6. Ronaldo, 28, has scored or assisted 19 of Madrid's 35 league goals this season (54%).
7. He is the only player to score two hat-tricks in this World Cup qualifying campaign.
8. He is now level with Pauleta as Portugal's leading scorer with 47

Player
Games
Goals
Goals/Game
* Correct at 19 November

Ronaldo

Ibrahimovic

Messi

Suarez

Falcao

Cavani

Bale

smartbrother wrote:
Riversboy wrote:
Coach wrote: In as much as a gladiatorial clash of kings and those of claim to the throne, would whet all appetites, avoidance of Portugal, Spain, Germany, Chile, Brazil, Argentina, would be welcome.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: wise words.

RB.
:rotf: :rotf: what? no italy?
Avoidance would be welcome, that said, one would rather we pit our wits vs the best right from the off. As for Italy, they're very catenaccio, will happily defend a lead, Chile would continue to poor forward, searching for the same embarrassment Spain served up.
Last edited by Coach on Thu Nov 21, 2013 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Coach wrote:
smartbrother wrote:
Riversboy wrote:
Coach wrote: In as much as a gladiatorial clash of kings and those of claim to the throne, would whet all appetites, avoidance of Portugal, Spain, Germany, Chile, Brazil, Argentina, would be welcome.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: wise words.

RB.
:rotf: :rotf: what? no italy?
Avoidance would be welcome, that said, one would rather we pit our wits vs the best right from the off. As for Italy, they're very catenaccio, will happily defend a lead, Chile would continue to poor orward, searching for the same embarrassment Spain served up.
:rotf: so because italy couldnt beat nigeria chile are better than them? listen to your selfhatred.

Cristao II wrote: 2. He has scored four hat-tricks in league football in 2013, twice as many as any other player in the top five European leagues.

5. Only nine of the 20 La Liga teams have scored more goals than him this season (16).
:D :D

we love statistics

CR7's performance against Sweden was one of the most devastating displays of counter-attacking football and finishing I have ever seen. He was electrifying.
Last edited by wiseone on Thu Nov 21, 2013 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

He's quite simply the best footballer in the World.

Everybody looks good against a defense like that of Sweden's. Where was the hatrick in the first leg? Ladies and gentlemen, Sweden make themselves look bad not Ronaldo. C-Ron is a great player though, but he is still not in real Ronaldhinho's class as he's a step below.

kolinzo wrote:Everybody looks good against a defense like that of Sweden's. Where was the hatrick in the first leg? Ladies and gentlemen, Sweden make themselves look bad not Ronaldo. C-Ron is a great player though, but he is still not in real Ronaldhinho's class as he's a step below.
who is comparing him to ronaldinho :roll:

maybe if he faced the defenders of the mighty US 'sawker' team he would struggle :lol: :lol:

kolinzo wrote:Everybody looks good against a defense like that of Sweden's. Where was the hatrick in the first leg? Ladies and gentlemen, Sweden make themselves look bad not Ronaldo. C-Ron is a great player though, but he is still not in real Ronaldhinho's class as he's a step below.

maybe if he faced the defenders of the mighty US 'sawker' team he would struggle :lol: :lol:
Then why are they calling him fake Ronaldo then? :roll:

And you maybe right that he may struggle against the Sam's Army under the new management.

The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

wiseone wrote: CR7's performance against Portugal was one of the most devastating displays of counter-attacking football and finishing I have ever seen. He was electrifying.

what a traitor he is.......
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

kolinzo wrote:

Then why are they calling him fake Ronaldo then? :roll:

And you maybe right that he may struggle against the Sam's Army under the new management.
People called the Brazilian Ronaldo the real one!

Opakslinzo pls stop derailing the thread :D .

YemiBrazil wrote:Opakslinzo pls stop derailing the thread :D .
how is he derailing?

we all know MLS is Top 5 league in the world - stars like Henry, Dempsey are finding it tougher there than Europe

Riversboy wrote:
Ekorian wrote:Against Sweden and Mohammed Ibrahimovic.
How I wish we have a ' Fake Ideye'

RB.

Bigpokey24 wrote::rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Riversboy wrote:
How I wish we have a ' Fake Ideye'

RB.

SMH..... :roll:

Bigpokey24 wrote:sunset, seriously are you ok of late, first nah AMeobi, now nah Uwa.. dude take am easy no join folks wey gats nothing better to do than to yawa players

@SB, when you've understood the post, the debate can follow. Ask Tf for simplification if need be.
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

Ekorian wrote:
How I wish we have a ' Fake Ideye '
How I wish Sweden have an Obaobona, or a Francis or Egwueke
I said it in another thread. I can't wait for Eguekwe to match Messi stride for stride in Brazil...
That will be a red card waiting to happen or he will be burned for goals repeatedly. Keshi better not try it.
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions
Mudi E

Post by Mudi E »

wiseone wrote:CR7's performance against Portugal was one of the most devastating displays of counter-attacking football and finishing I have ever seen. He was electrifying.
Really?
Nigeria shall wallop the dormitable lions

Coach wrote:a gladiatorial clash of kings and those of claim to the throne, would whet all appetites, avoidance of Portugal, Spain, Germany, Chile, Brazil, Argentina, would be welcome..
Coach whats to understand ? you dont consider Italy to be "gladiatorial" or of kingly standing simply because they could not beat Nigeria. Otherwise why have you omitted them from your list ? A list that includes Chile and Portugal? You have no shame my man. Your contempt for your own country shapes your world view as it relates to football. As for debate you can save that for tfco and other jobless CEs who can be bothered to parse through the drivel you often post

Understanding clad in Jimmy Choos and Prada blouse can only be considered Miss. Another wayward shot, try again, or revel in failure, self-fulfilling prophecies and all. For ease of the arduous task that is understanding, why might Italy be considered a better draw than any of the above. Why are France omitted, England too, Uruguay who beat us at the Confeds Cup. It gets tiring at times. Hint, has little to do with Craven Cottage, or Cottage Pie, Bisto gravy and string beans for that matter. Engage brain. You're smart enough, apparently.
owarean

Post by owarean »

morinho is petty. why is he trying so hard to put down cr7? cr7 is better than brazil's Ronaldo by most measures.
Papilos the Great
The Notorious B!GGESTMAN

Post by The Notorious B!GGESTMAN »

owarean wrote:morinho is petty. why is he trying so hard to put down cr7? cr7 is better than brazil's Ronaldo by most measures.

are world cup wins included in these "measures"?
The weak or the strong,
who got it going on
You're dead wrong

All you people saying Sweden's defense is bad did you actually see the goals or are you on auto opaks?