Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - news & developments 2014/2015 seaso

This team is a few months away from a solid team...I think Van Gaal is on the right track...I am happy we are moving to keep Falcao permanently

Our goal for this season should be top 4, anything else is jara

I wonder who LVG buried in his written notes for a "stupid free kick"?

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 53117.html

Falcao does not look like the same player here: viewtopic.php?f=1&t=228715&hilit=falcao+best+striker+

I would prefer them to spend that 40 million on a younger striker with pace (something lacking in most Man Utd players not called Di Maria) and a defender who can play 90 minutes of football without breaking down.
akamoke wrote:This team is a few months away from a solid team...I think Van Gaal is on the right track...I am happy we are moving to keep Falcao permanently

Our goal for this season should be top 4, anything else is jara

Wiseone, I don't disagree with your input..however

I think Falcao just like all the other recruits are finding their feet..

Even CRon found the going tough in his first season, as I imagine Di Maria is, although the latter is adjusting slowly,injury permitting

I dont want us to regret selling another gem..I dont think he has lost his prowess if 25+ goals a season, just EPL takes some getting used to..and LVG is still trying to identify his starting lineup, injury and all...I think by next season all the jigsaw will fall in place...activities by the end of this month will be a start...Im patient..all I want from this season is top 4, next season we can start vying for title

The team is begining to get its identity sorted out

Falcao is yet to hit form and he is already showing his ability. I strongly believe that this guy is worth every penny and he will prove it. Joining a fast and furious league like the EPL after a long injury lay off is no joke even if you are the very best player in the world.

My worry with Falcao is that we have seen this film before. If Falcao is signed it will be the third consecutive time that Man Utd has signed a striker nearly 30yo for massive amounts of money (Berbatov, RVP, Falcao). The total outlay on those 3 will be over 100 million pounds. Can we honestly say that signing three players about to enter the twilight of their careers for 100 million pounds is good value for money, especially when the defence is crying out for reinforcement?
Last edited by wiseone on Sun Jan 04, 2015 9:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:I wonder who LVG buried in his written notes for a "stupid free kick"?

http://www.independent.co.uk/sport/foot ... 53117.html
LVG aka Wolewole (Health Inspector)

Rafael and Luke Shaw injured again.
Rafael fractured cheekbone, Luke Shaw ankle.
Ashley Young hamstring, Valencia something else

we will end up using di maria as a fullback :biggrin:

With all these injuries, Im shocked Van Persie is still upright

Luke Shaw...na wa for am...this bad luck is babalawo worthy :O

Why not - LVG already used Januzaj as a full back against Stoke!
51 injuries so far this season for Man Utd - with five months of the season still left to go.
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=253939&p=4402039#p4402039

Has Luke Shaw actually managed to complete a 90 minute game for Man Utd since he joined 6-7 months ago? Not sure he has...
benteke wrote:Rafael and Luke Shaw injured again.
Rafael fractured cheekbone, Luke Shaw ankle.
Ashley Young hamstring, Valencia something else

we will end up using di maria as a fullback :biggrin:

akamoke wrote:With all these injuries, Im shocked Van Persie is still upright

Luke Shaw...na wa for am...this bad luck is babalawo worthy :O
:taunt:

wiseone wrote:Another away tie in the FA Cup:

https://mtc.cdn.vine.co/r/videos/D730C7 ... Y1Sfj_kcUJ
at least its a small team, hopefully we avoid any EPL teams till the very end

With all these injuries, we need to worry about our medical staff instead of players. They can't keep players fit.

from the rumour mill

We're in for gundogan

RM wants 120MM for Gareth Bale..madness

Valdes 18 months contract.. be like say De gea may leave

Bigpokey24 wrote:Valdes 18 months contract.. be like say De gea may leave
If he leaves, all these games ManU played like crap only to be bailed by De Gea will be logged under the 'L' column.

Cannot believe LVG signed Valdes - even as backup. He is dodgy. Man Utd need to stop being a feeder club to Real Madrid. Especially in regards to players called De Gea.

Bigpokey24 wrote:Valdes 18 months contract.. be like say De gea may leave
another injury prone

dont be surprised if De Gea and Valdes are both injured at some point

if our David goes, we may get Bale + cash

DDG and Falcal have the same agent so I don't think we'll get screwed on a RM deal

Man Utd seems to specialise in signing injury prone players. The last six players they signed have spent more time in hospital than on the pitch.

tfco wrote:from the rumour mill

We're in for gundogan

RM wants 120MM for Gareth Bale..madness
may the rumours of Raphael Varane and Mats Hummels please come true for once ? Especially Varane :smile:

The Bale "rumours" are BS. Why would Madrid sell their second best player? Also, why would Bale leave the European Champions, and World Champions, to play for a team that is not in the Champions League? (and not even in the Europa League!)

More realistic transfer targets right now are Khedira, De Jong, Bolasie, and Shawcross.