Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Bigpokey24 wrote:Let's be honest VAR was made for United
And VAR disallowed a legit Rashford goal and gave Bournemouth a dubious penalty

How could that ref give Man U that penalty? The AVL player was fouled by Fernandes, yet he gets the penalty.

The Vila player walked into Fernandes's "space" creating contact but I am not sure if that PK was deserved.
balo wrote:How could that ref give Man U that penalty? The AVL player was fouled by Fernandes, yet he gets the penalty.

joplass wrote:The Vila player walked into Fernandes's "space" creating contact but I am not sure if that PK was deserved.
balo wrote:How could that ref give Man U that penalty? The AVL player was fouled by Fernandes, yet he gets the penalty.

It was not. He is a defender in a contact sport. How do you mean he walked into Fenabdes' space? Fernandes it was that stepped on the player's leg.

That ref should go for confessions at the next Sunday Mass or else he and his other compromised refs will rot in hell.

That said it is good to see that United have finally found a way to use Mason in a manner that best maximises his potential. Everyone hail the new baby assassin of United. The free floating role is what I was talking about. The good thing is the boy is now more mobile and offering himself for more service, that is an improvement in his game, it was not there before. Now he is doing more than just waiting to shoot for goal. But boy oh boy when that boy lines it up it is a fire gone conclusion.

Bruno Hernandez, what a season changer he was, Ole saved his job with the signing of this gem. Get some decent center half's and a more productive left back, United are back in business, especially with the likes of ref Moss still around.

joplass wrote:The Vila player walked into Fernandes's "space" creating contact but I am not sure if that PK was deserved.

It was not. He is a defender in a contact sport. How do you mean he walked into Fenabdes' space? Fernandes it was that stepped on the player's leg.
That was pure speculation from my part trying to understand why it was a pk. The only reasonable explanation I could think of is that the defender created contact by walking into the area where Fernandes was stepping into. Not arguing the legitimately of the pk at all.

joplass wrote:

That was pure speculation from my part trying to understand why it was a pk. The only reasonable explanation I could think of is that the defender created contact by walking into the area where Fernandes was stepping into. Not arguing the legitimately of the pk at all.
Space he would have walked into,? Common the defender had his leg behind the ball, and Hernandez jumped doing a barbers chair turn in the air. He landed on the leg on the defender he could have broken the defenders leg.

joplass wrote:

Space he would have walked into? Common the defender had his leg behind the ball, and Hernandez jumped doing a barbers chair turn in the air. He landed on the leg on the defender he could have broken the defenders leg.

In case Joplass wasn't watching the game:

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

It is Moss we are talking about here.

As Wenger said, not one Premier league referee went to the 2018 World Cup for a reason.

“If I die, I am going to ask God where the referees are before choosing between heaven & hell.” - Arsène Wenge
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

If that was Arsenal I promise you our player would’ve got a red for stamping on the defenders ankle

Where were you guys just a few days ago when Ref & VAR were dancing kpalongo against United?

Penalty or not, Aston Villa has no chance against this moving train :lol:

Not a penalty but il gladly take it! Mason, on this form, if he continues will make the Euro 21 squad! So happy for Pogba, nice finish and assist from Bruno, as Oloye said, saved his job! Still dont rate him as a coach but credit where credit is due, the team has finally picked itself!

.. and for me, that's a penalty all day - how dare you obstruct Bruno?? :taunt: :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:.. and for me, that's a penalty all day - how dare you obstruct Bruno?? :taunt: :mrgreen:
So disappointed in him, I thought he could give Salah a run for his money this week. Alas! He performed woefully. :)

Kunle

Post by Kunle »

oloye wrote:That ref should go for confessions at the next Sunday Mass or else he and his other compromised refs will rot in hell.

That said it is good to see that United have finally found a way to use Mason in a manner that best maximises his potential. Everyone hail the new baby assassin of United. The free floating role is what I was talking about. The good thing is the boy is now more mobile and offering himself for more service, that is an improvement in his game, it was not there before. Now he is doing more than just waiting to shoot for goal. But boy oh boy when that boy lines it up it is a fire gone conclusion.

Bruno Hernandez, what a season changer he was, Ole saved his job with the signing of this gem. Get some decent center half's and a more productive left back, United are back in business, especially with the likes of ref Moss still around.
So in your summation, the likes of ref Moss were responsible for United's 10 straight victories? :o You just spoiled your brilliant analysis with bad belle :taunt: :taunt:
KK

Whenever that Mason Greenwood boy scores VAR no dey enter conversation at all unless VAR referee just want to enjoy the perfection or annoy the opponent :lol:

United are in that space now where if they make the right moves this summer, they could challenge for the title next season. However, if they botch it, they will be back fighting for top 4. They should not FOOOOK THIS UP!

RW
CAM
CDM
CB
LB

These are a MUST. Dont be sucked in by Matic. I know Matic very well. He is playing well because he needed a new contract. Same thing as Eric Dier at Tottenham--- and that was what Matheiu Flamini did at Arsenal and AC Milan.

danfo driver wrote:United are in that space now where if they make the right moves this summer, they could challenge for the title next season. However, if they botch it, they will be back fighting for top 4. They should not FOOOOK THIS UP!

RW
CAM
CDM
CB
LB

These are a MUST. Dont be sucked in by Matic. I know Matic very well. He is playing well because he needed a new contract. Same thing as Eric Dier at Tottenham--- and that was what Matheiu Flamini did at Arsenal and AC Milan.

danfo driver wrote:United are in that space now where if they make the right moves this summer, they could challenge for the title next season. However, if they botch it, they will be back fighting for top 4. They should not FOOOOK THIS UP!

RW
CAM
CDM
CB
LB

Sancho, Zakaria then I don't know the rest.

RW
CAM
CDM
CB
LB

Sancho, Zakaria then I don't know the rest.
Sancho/Depay/Neres
Lemar/ Harvetz (will be tough because he will want to be a starter)/Van D Beek/ Maddison/ Grealish/ Ramsey
Ndidi/ Partey
Koulibaly/Bednarek/O'Donnel (they can go for a young English back-up. Someone like Ben White, although Leeds promotion is an issue)
Chillwell/Tagliafico

**I dont trust Lindelof as a starter. I dont think he is even good enough to be their 3rd choice.

Chelsea lost last night, so as it is, united, if they beat Southampton could leapfrog them into 4th if we win, if Leicester dont win today, there is even that possibility to go 3rd! Will be a tough game but the way Our strikers are scoring, especially Greenwood, our in-form striker, we should be able to do the business, its only fair that united, the in-form team in the premiership, we should beat a team like Southampton

Grealish auditioning for Man U and Fernandez' job.

balo wrote:Grealish auditioning for Man U and Fernandez' job.
Hazard style at Chelsea :mrgreen:

I'm watching highlights of Sheffield United against Chelsea again. Should be at least 5-0