Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

The funny part if that Leicester already had a replacement from last season-- the croatian kid they loaned out to Celtic, who was fantastic under Rodgers there. Thats why they spat at United, when United kept offering the likes of Smalling and Jones. :lol: They brought the kid back and pocketed 85 mil! :clap: :clap:

United preparing for No Deal Brexit.

Virgil van Dijk [£75m]
Lucas Hernandez [£68m]
Matthijs de Ligt [£67.8m]
Aymeric Laporte [£57m]

Harry Maguire £80m. :shock: Maguire is just Phil Jones with a larger head.
I would have preferred for Man Utd to develop Tuanzebe and save the Maguire money for a good DM (Ruben Neves is the EPL's best passer of the ball from deep I have seen this side of Carrick).

Coach wrote:How much did Juve pay for De Ligt? Ole Goner YesMan is trying too hard to follow a Ferguson script and score brownie with the Fleet Street, all things English, Brexiteer boys brigade. The same poison pen pushers will be Johnny Foreignering his hide by the winter solstice. Prick.

benteke wrote:Thing is United fans sometimes don't do themselves favours.
I saw some video end of last season a United fan abusing Pogba at Old Trafford. Players are like a community, so they also watched that, and the foreign ones will think twice about Old Trafford when they see such stuff.

Factor in that United no longer has a manager with that pull factor, i mean which world class players want to be improving their trajectory under Ole Gunnar.

So United will now be going in a different trajectory, and that is one thing i was.worried about when it became clear that Jose is coming to an end, I've never trusted United to replace him well. Amyway i think United fans are in for a shoddy ride, but they made their bed and they must lie in it.
i had never thought about that until recently

hmm, this coming season is gonna be very interesting
I understand Dybala had reservations about playing under Solksjaer.
Under Ole, United will be attracting English players who value playing for United and other young hungry players.

benteke wrote:
I saw some video end of last season a United fan abusing Pogba at Old Trafford. Players are like a community, so they also watched that, and the foreign ones will think twice about Old Trafford when they see such stuff.

Factor in that United no longer has a manager with that pull factor, i mean which world class players want to be improving their trajectory under Ole Gunnar.

So United will now be going in a different trajectory, and that is one thing i was.worried about when it became clear that Jose is coming to an end, I've never trusted United to replace him well. Amyway i think United fans are in for a shoddy ride, but they made their bed and they must lie in it.

Under Ole, United will be attracting English players who value playing for United and other young hungry players.
Why pay ridiculous amount for average players?

You guys didn't get Dybala and Bruno?

:shock: Harry Maguire at 80 million is insane! MANU, this is over the top!! . English players are always over-hyped :roll: :woot:

80 million on Maguire :rotf:

benteke wrote:

Why pay ridiculous amount for average players?
Manu has the money and consider him a good player,English man and news on the street he marshall their defense to last world cup semi.He look the part so Manu go for him.Remember another man meat is another man poison.He will do well in their Europa competition.

Bigpokey24 wrote:80 million on Maguire :rotf:
More like 80 million swindle :woot: :lol:

This will no doubt be one of their most overpriced and worst signings ever, along with Di Maria, Falcao, etc. Hehehe. :woot: :woot:

I doubt Dybala would be a good signing. It has Di Maria written all over it. Being forced out of his club to make room for new signings, does not really want to move to Man Utd, making crazy wage demands. Move on and next please....
balo wrote:You guys didn't get Dybala and Bruno?

I expect Maguire to be very good. I like him.

He isnt worth half that transfer fee, because frankly that was ridiculous. But he is someone I would have gotten if I was the United manager.

danfo driver wrote:I expect Maguire to be very good. I like him.

He isnt worth half that transfer fee, because frankly that was ridiculous. But he is someone I would have gotten if I was the United manager.
I think we need to erase everything we previously understood about transfer fees, the game has changed.

Sure! we can do so and Musa can be sold for 300 million? Abi? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The truth is that sh1t players or average players still go for a reasonable amount.

I mean, Dortmund just bought Schulz, Brandt and Hazard for 70 million pounds. Three players, 2 of whom are German National Team Players and the other a Belgian national team player.

I can provide you with others. This isn't an issue of an inflated transfer market. its an issue of clubs that fail to prepare and instead are willing to be robbed in daylight.

2017--- United could have bought Maguire for 17 million. They chose not to.
2018-- United could have bought Maguire for about 45 million (not that he was worth it anyway). They chose not to.
2019-- they decided to spend 80 million in the last week of the window :rotf: :rotf:

This is incompetence bro... lets not blame the mercato.

Sure! we can do so and Musa can be sold for 300 million? Abi? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

The truth is that sh1t players or average players still go for a reasonable amount.

I mean, Dortmund just bought Schulz, Brandt and Hazard for 70 million pounds. Three players, 2 of whom are German National Team Players and the other a Belgian national team player.

I can provide you with others. This isn't an issue of an inflated transfer market. its an issue of clubs that fail to prepare and instead are willing to be robbed in daylight.

2017--- United could have bought Maguire for 17 million. They chose not to.
2018-- United could have bought Maguire for about 45 million (not that he was worth it anyway). They chose not to.
2019-- they decided to spend 80 million in the last week of the window :rotf: :rotf:

This is incompetence bro... lets not blame the mercato.
Maguire is not even as good as that Ivorian boy sef. Mscheew.

Look united are in no position to haggle and choose, we did not qualify for champions league which means we have to pay over the odds for any top player, its that simple, players do not see united as a choice destination any longer, thats why the likes of Dybala were having 2nd thoughts and yes united is a step down from Juventus, what we need now are practical players, not expensive ones, we need to qualify for champions league next season, Maguire is a decent player, i saw him last season and against the top teams, he has done pretty well, he will be a welcome addition to united, forget about transfer fees, English players are very expensive

marko wrote:Look united are in no position to haggle and choose, we did not qualify for champions league which means we have to pay over the odds for any top player, its that simple, players do not see united as a choice destination any longer, thats why the likes of Dybala were having 2nd thoughts and yes united is a step down from Juventus, what we need now are practical players, not expensive ones, we need to qualify for champions league next season, Maguire is a decent player, i saw him last season and against the top teams, he has done pretty well, he will be a welcome addition to united, forget about transfer fees, English players are very expensive
Yep, people are acting as if United has world class players falling over each other to come to Old Trafford.
That's clearly not the case anymore especially with a manager like Ole.
United will have to make do with whatever they can get.
It's not the end of the world.

80 million Maguire isn't worldclass....they claim he had a good worldcup, but when England faced better teams at the worldcup he was lost.

kenmega

Post by kenmega »

Can I ask Man United fans here - do you really need Christian Eriksen at your club?

kenmega wrote:Can I ask Man United fans here - do you really need Christian Eriksen at your club?
You can ask the scouts and manager. Maybe they need him for something.
But at that point you start to ask yourself if it was better if they tried to get Nicholas Pepe

kenmega wrote:Can I ask Man United fans here - do you really need Christian Eriksen at your club?
Their midfield lacks creativity. They needed at least 2 midfielders at the start of the season, after losing Fellaini. Then they went on to lose Herrera. In my opinion, they now need 3 midfielders. Unfortunately, they have no sense and have no clue how to prepare for a season.

...like Maguire, they both have been at the mountain top, and may not have enough in the tank to offer.