Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

YemiBrazil wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:yemo how market, pool next :D
Market is great! Leicester is safe and our boys should play in the champions league next season.
Looks like Liverpool may pour sand sand for Chelsea's Champions League garri if they beat us tomorrow o :lol:
Chelsea dey play one very loud mouth club from north london, them fans talk too much

Bigpokey, United vs Liverpool tomorrow, how do you want market to be? :D

YemiBrazil wrote:
United sucks at home, and i see pool getting all 3. United are already in the champs league , abi maths fit remove them?

YemiBrazil wrote:
United sucks at home, and i see pool getting all 3. United are already in the champs league , abi maths fit remove them?
United go end the season with another loss to Villareal.. you wan bet :D

YemiBrazil wrote:
They better not... Europa cup is a must win. The mojo is gone for now and Villareal will surely show them real pepper but they simply have no excuse to lose another trophy. Yes, I wan bet! United must win Europa and I join Undertaker in backing Chelsea for Champions League :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:
They better not... Europa cup is a must win. The mojo is gone for now and Villareal will surely show them real pepper but they simply have no excuse to lose another trophy. Yes, I wan bet! United must win Europa and I join Undertaker in backing Chelsea for Champions League :mrgreen:
Let me help you out, Chelsea aint winning jack this season , be it FA cup oe Champs league, nah to take united spot in Europa dey wait...however united will lose the final, for intentionally losing to pool and Leicester
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-ZeEyS53tI[/video]

YemiBrazil wrote:
Let me help you out, Chelsea aint winning jack this season , be it FA cup oe Champs league, nah to take united spot in Europa dey wait...however united will lose the final, for intentionally losing to pool and Leicester
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Intentionally??? To hurt Chelsea? Did you watch those matches?... besides, Man United don't have traditional rivalry with Chelsea so if there is any need to hurt any team it's definitely going to be Liverpool not Chelsea.

This result is expected. United at this stage is just a fragile team with huge potentials still trying to forge an identity but not there yet in terms of real solidity to withstand heavy pressure situations. The body language of most of the players is horrible. That's why we are hoping on them winning any trophy to give them that belief.

WoManChester! Tufiakwa :rotf:

YemiBrazil wrote: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Intentionally??? To hurt Chelsea? Did you watch those matches?... besides, Man United don't have traditional rivalry with Chelsea so if there is any need to hurt any team it's definitely going to be Liverpool not Chelsea.

This result is expected. United at this stage is just a fragile team with huge potentials still trying to forge an identity but not there yet in terms of real solidity to withstand heavy pressure situations. The body language of most of the players is horrible. That's why we are hoping on them winning any trophy to give them that belief.

These guys make me chuckle, they keep coming to throw some hissy fits about United losing some game, they don't realise that we have long been at peace with this Ole team and its antiques :rotf:

We are very calm and comfortable with our situation :thumbs:

Cavani just scored a sick goal

Ladies and gents, there has been a Phil Jones sighting. :shock: Apparently he will be in today's squad for the game against Wolves. Phil Jones: last seen on a football pitch almost 18 months ago. Phil Jones: he of 2 games played in the last 2 years.

Tonight Wednesday is a big day for Ole.

A day for him to shake off that monkey that the British media has placed on his back, a the monkey of not being able to win a trophy in England as a manager.....

...for them to come this far, and slump, will be a shame. I see them winning since all they win is away matches :laugh:

It will be an intriguing game between two teams with excellent attacks and dodgy defences. There is also a stark contrast between the two clubs and their managers. One of the clubs is not accustomed to winning trophies, but has a manager who is a trophy magnet and has won 9 trophies in the last 5 years alone. :shock: The other club has a great history of winning trophies, but has an inexperienced manager that has never won a European continental trophy before.

I imagine tonight's line up will be:

DDG
AWB-Bailly-Lindelof-Shaw
McTominay-Fred
Pogba-Fernandes-Rashford
Cavani

Subs: Henderson, Telles, Tuanzebe, Williams, Jones, Matic, Mata, Greenwood, James, Martial, Diallo, Elanga

Na wow o! A finished worthless Mourinho - 3 trophies... how many una don win since e commot? O ma se o! :(

danfo driver wrote:Na wow o! A finished worthless Mourinho - 3 trophies... how many una don win since e commot? O ma se o! :(
Bros make I go laugh for corner. I have been reading British media for the last few days. The way those inadequate beings have been hailing Ole and indirectly yabbing Jose - they have forgotten you don't count your chickens before they hatch.

Cristao II wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Na wow o! A finished worthless Mourinho - 3 trophies... how many una don win since e commot? O ma se o! :(
Bros make I go laugh for corner. I have been reading British media for the last few days. The way those inadequate beings have been hailing Ole and indirectly yabbing Jose - they have forgotten you don't count your chickens before they hatch.

another one that intrigues me is Paul Pogba! Whats the point??

You cant compete in the League
You cant compete in the CL
You cant win the FA Cup or Carling Cup because one of City, Liverpool, Chelsea etc who will not win the league do all it takes to win a cup

And you cant even win the Europa Cup against a small team, whose budget is pittance!

Again, whats the point of having such a luxury player when he is not even your best player and cant carry you? Whats the point?

wiseone wrote:It will be an intriguing game between two teams with excellent attacks and dodgy defences. There is also a stark contrast between the two clubs and their managers. One of the clubs is not accustomed to winning trophies, but has a manager who is a trophy magnet and has won 9 trophies in the last 5 years alone. :shock: The other club has a great history of winning trophies, but has an inexperienced manager that has never won a European continental trophy before.

I imagine tonight's line up will be:

DDG
AWB-Bailly-Lindelof-Shaw
McTominay-Fred
Pogba-Fernandes-Rashford
Cavani

Subs: Henderson, Telles, Tuanzebe, Williams, Jones, Matic, Mata, Greenwood, James, Martial, Diallo, Elanga
The better manager win

Even the way the United players take their runners-up medals frustrates. The arrogance of throwing it off and stating "No no I'm a winner": well many of them were out on the field for 2 hours and did absolutely nothing. Deserved nothing and got it.
Stuart, Solihull

https://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/54077738

Well that wasn't surprising.
It is also a reminder that this same United crashed out of CL group stages as meekly as they performed during the 120mins of normal and extra time football of this cup final.
The penalty shootout is not the full story

There is still something lacking there.......