Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

But did you guys hear Patrice Evra's heartfelt video.

He even mentioned the name Matt Judge, one of the transfer negotiators who is trusted by Ed Woodward, and Evra said that some Sporting Directors of other clubs say he is difficult to get hold of.

But basically the theme to Evra's video is that he says a lot of stuff that Mourinho and Van Gaal said before.
That United is not the best run when it comes to transfers and other stuff.

I look as Spurs which supposedly doesn't have funds, and they are getting Mourinho a lot of his targets as quickly as possible.
For Ole the wait continues.
I have no sympathy for Ole because when he came in he tried to make it seem like Mourinho mourns too much

Surely Pernadez should be off.

Should have gotten his second yellow.

The woodwork has been Man U's savior today.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Chris Kavanagh is a cheat.He should have ended the game before the corner kick.

Given a penalty after final whistle was blown.

Man U are back.

ojafranpa wrote:Chris Kavanagh is a cheat.He should have ended the game before the corner kick.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You seem very hurt, Oja-Fry-Pan-Head! :lol:

Imagine blaming the referee because a bunch of bottom of the table footballers do not know how to manage a game and see the game out. You toil for 45 minutes and finally get a goal and you think its time to relax? I'd say this is a lesson to those players, but knowing them, those are bottom of the table players and they will forget this lesson by tomorrow morning and do the same thing next week.

ojafranpa wrote:Chris Kavanagh is a cheat.He should have ended the game before the corner kick.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You seem very hurt, Oja-Fry-Pan-Head! :lol:

Imagine blaming the referee because a bunch of bottom of the table footballers do not know how to manage a game and see the game out. You toil for 45 minutes and finally get a goal and you think its time to relax? I'd say this is a lesson to those players, but knowing them, those are bottom of the table players and they will forget this lesson by tomorrow morning and do the same thing next week.
:clap: :agree: Manu was on back foot all game a nd you level and relax for manu to come back.

This manu team if they play like this will not finish top 6

balo wrote:Given a penalty after final whistle was blown.

Man U are back.

Thank you Balo, the foul was committed after the final whistle, abi? :sneaky: :taunt: :D

Kako wrote:

Man U are back.

Thank you Balo, the foul was committed after the final whistle, abi? :sneaky: :taunt: :D

Agreed.

Man U stole one. Not because of the penalty, but because of the woodwork.

Talking about lady luck, united rode its luck today, that win was not deserved at all, the team looks disjointed, without ideas, poorly coached side, soon Ole tactics will be exposed by the big guns!

1) Today's lesson in the rules of association football:

(a) if a player sticks his arm out in his penalty area and hits the ball with it while the game is being played - it will be a penalty. I think that law has been in the FA's rules for over 125 years.

(b) VAR can review any incident that occurred before the final whistle. Maupay handballed before the final whistle = VAR can review it. There was even an incident in Germany where VAR called the players out of the dressing room after they had left the pitch and brought them back for a penalty that the ref missed before the whistle blew! https://www.theguardian.com/football/20 ... -var-chaos

Kako wrote:

Man U are back.

Lindelof's shoddy performances again fly under the radar due to VAR conspiracy theories. One thing that everyone misses about the penalty conceded by Pogba is: WTF was Pogba doing chasing back in his own area and playing in the CD position against a counter-attack? :shock: Answer - Lindelof (who is supposed to be a CD when he could spare the time) was so badly out of position that Pogba ran back into the CD to cover for him. That was criminal neglect by Lindelof. He was so poor yesterday that at times, AWB played like an auxiliary CD to keep covering for him.

In the first half he also played a "pass" to Pogba on the edge of his own area that was so hardly and firmly hit that it resembled a shot more than a pass to a team-mate. Pogba could not control it and gave Lindelof a piece of his mind afterwards.

Smalling and Bailly are better options.

wiseone wrote:Lindelof's shoddy performances again fly under the radar due to VAR conspiracy theories. One thing that everyone misses about the penalty conceded by Pogba is: WTF was Pogba doing chasing back in his own area and playing in the CD position against a counter-attack? :shock: Answer - Lindelof (who is supposed to be a CD when he could spare the time) was so badly out of position that Pogba ran back into the CD to cover for him. That was criminal neglect by Lindelof. He was so poor yesterday that at times, AWB played like an auxiliary CD to keep covering for him.

In the first half he also played a "pass" to Pogba on the edge of his own area that was so hardly and firmly hit that it resembled a shot more than a pass to a team-mate. Pogba could not control it and gave Lindelof a piece of his mind afterwards.

Smalling and Bailly are better options.

OGS has his favourite players and Lindelof is his preferred defensive pairing! He clearly does not fancy Bailly

marko wrote:Talking about lady luck, united rode its luck today, that win was not deserved at all, the team looks disjointed, without ideas, poorly coached side, soon Ole tactics will be exposed by the big guns!
...they may/will be exposed and humiliated at champions league.

marko wrote:Talking about lady luck, united rode its luck today, that win was not deserved at all, the team looks disjointed, without ideas, poorly coached side, soon Ole tactics will be exposed by the big guns!
It is possible but Ole's lazy 'tactics' is simply based on player fitness - which means all he has to do is get the players in top shape then the rest is done (devastating counter-attacks). That's why the so-called 'big guns' find them very hard to deal with on match day, regardless of predictions.
I prefer a real tactician to take United to the next level however this Ole won't win the league but may get enough results to stay afloat as long as they keep making champions league qualification the bottom-line. Horrible situation for Man United fans unless something drastic happens.

YemiBrazil wrote:
It is possible but Ole's lazy 'tactics' is simply based on player fitness - which means all he has to do is get the players in top shape then the rest is done (devastating counter-attacks). That's why the so-called 'big guns' find them very hard to deal with on match day, regardless of predictions.
I prefer a real tactician to take United to the next level however this Ole won't win the league but may get enough results to stay afloat as long as they keep making champions league qualification the bottom-line. Horrible situation for Man United fans unless something drastic happens.
exactly what the Glazers want, continued champions league qualification so the money keeps rolling in, yes United does fairly well against the top 6 sides in the premiership, especially the ones that come to attack us, any team that sits back and allows united to do all the attacking, the ones that press high up the pitch against our midfield, that is where tactics are needed, where OGS continues to fail, no doubt we will end up back in the Europa league after been knocked out from the champions league group stage

Mmpfth!!!

Manchester in the 'group of death'

They should start preparing for Europa :)

Being drawn against the finalist and semi-finalist from last season is the worst draw possible.

The prospect of Mbappe running at Lindelof makes me think of a lion charging at a baby deer.
wanaj0 wrote:Manchester in the 'group of death'

wiseone wrote:Being drawn against the finalist and semi-finalist from last season is the worst draw possible.

The prospect of Mbappe running at Lindelof makes me think of a lion charging at a baby deer.
wanaj0 wrote:Manchester in the 'group of death'

Don't worry. Marko has spoken. You are better than PSG :thumbs:

I watched Ole's press conference today
He looked helpless when asked about transfers.
I bet now he understands why Mourinho was kicking up a fuss about lack of transfers.
Because when he came in he was too excited to realise that

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=s9OsH5X_oyM[/video]