Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Hmmmmm looks like they finally decided to shut the fans up by appointing a director of football who happened to be another Ed Woodward yes-man. It is unbelievable that a business empire like Man United can't go for an experienced DoF in the football world with record of experience on the job. To make matters worse Matt Judge is still in charge of negotiations. Na their wahala :mrgreen:

YemiBrazil wrote:Hmmmmm looks like they finally decided to shut the fans up by appointing a director of football who happened to be another Ed Woodward yes-man. It is unbelievable that a business empire like Man United can't go for an experienced DoF in the football world with record of experience on the job. To make matters worse Matt Judge is still in charge of negotiations. Na their wahala :mrgreen:
Just another move to pacify the fans then, promote some guys internally and give them nice technical sounding posts.
Darren Fletcher - i remember some time there was suggestions of Rio Ferdinand being given such a role, and the old boys objected at once and said what does Rio know.
Fergie's favourites are still pulling the strings at United i suppose

Ole, Phelan, Carrick, Fletcher, Butt...most of the coaching team are former Man Utd players that played under Ferguson. Looks like United have decided to emulate the Bayern succession model of promoting ex-players to the backroom staff and board (e.g. Rummenigge, Beckenbauer, Hoeness, Kahn, Sammer etc). It has worked quite well for Bayern.
benteke wrote:
Just another move to pacify the fans then, promote some guys internally and give them nice technical sounding posts.
Darren Fletcher - i remember some time there was suggestions of Rio Ferdinand being given such a role, and the old boys objected at once and said what does Rio know.
Fergie's favourites are still pulling the strings at United i suppose

Finish from Diallo. Milan rueing the many missed opportunities of the first half.
Kunle

Post by Kunle »

Great game from United today.
KK

Kunle wrote:Great game from United today.
Indeed.

And i hope Ole and the boys get their heads right for this competition

...2 poor teams, the one with inches came out better.

Are there no more Manure fans left in this forum?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

GG of G

Post by GG of G »

Its a Goal wrote:Are there no more Manure fans left in this forum?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Bros you can dey fin persin trouble oooo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
"Do not be Misled. God is not one to be mocked. Whatever a man is sowing, this he will also reap." Gal 6:7

Its a Goal wrote:Are there no more Manchester United fans left in this forum?
We are here, any problem with our Mourinho? :D

YemiBrazier, kaadu? How market? Ole has just given up another cup run :P. Will you ever win something with him :D?
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:YemiBrazier, kaadu? How market? Ole has just given up another cup run :P. Will you ever win something with him :D?
Uncle, market is far o as you can see on this thread :lol:
Why are you worried about us winning cup when our cup already runneth over at Old Trafford trophy cabinet? The big question is how market go be for you guys for Carabao Cup final since Europa Cup don enter voicemail :mrgreen:

Two jobs to avoid in your life:
1. US President
2. Football Manager.

Its a Goal wrote:Are there no more Manure fans left in this forum?
We have become immune to things like these.
Qualify Europa Thursday and get knocked out if FA in Sunday.
Next game is a win.
Nothing more to tallk about.

This team is becoming the ultimate nearly team. They keep "nearly" reaching finals. On the plus side, in Ole's time at the club they have reached the QF of every single cup tournament they have played in. On the minus side they have lost 4 semi-finals in under one year.

benteke wrote: I see there is now a Director of Football.
But who exactly is this John Murtough fella

Anyone watching our United vs Brighton at Old Trafford.

At this point Brighton looks like the better coached team.
United is a very strange team

Brighton, with a half decent centre-forward, would be a decent middle of the table side. Run a 3-5-2 as good as most.

How's that not a PK?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote:How's that not a PK?
Because it is ManU... If it was on the other side it would be given

How come i am not surprised Brighton is losing, when you have the upper hand and you waste it, you pay for it.

txj wrote:How's that not a PK?
Because it is ManU... If it was on the other side it would be given
Really egbon? ...well, no comment :lol:

benteke wrote:Anyone watching our United vs Brighton at Old Trafford.

At this point Brighton looks like the better coached team.
United is a very strange team
We are now used to that reality. Weekends are more fun now and I actually find myself watching the other big teams more now :mrgreen: .