Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Lampard is like Thiery Henry, biting more than what they can chew at this stage :D

oloye wrote:I hope United do not use this result to delude themselves.
They will. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Chelsea defense is in shambles, simple over the top ball wow.

How long will Lampard last?

ohenhen1 wrote:Chelsea defense is in shambles, simple over the top ball wow.

How long will Lampard last?

Just the first bite of the apple :boo: :mad:

Loving every minute. Fat Frank, the darling bud of Stamfordshire, Fleet Street will squander all it’s casuistry defending the debacle.
Last edited by Coach on Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zee wrote: Oloye, Bayern's mueller can't do nothing with the kick and rush nonsense that's on display by Chelsea.

The clowns keep on kick 60m balls to their lone striker.......very 1970s football. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Zee my bro, I have followed the bloke for about 4 seasons now. Had two seasons with Swansea, they were seasons to forget.
This is his 1st snr match I am actually 'watching' and I think he is good if one considers the 'long-ball' tactics Lampard is using.
They play long balls in championship. Boy can score goals, but his level is below this level
may work in championship but will fail against EPL teams....................3-0.
Oloye, what say you??????????????
Kindergarten coach.
It is not only about kinder coach, these english coaches cannot see beyond their noses, they believe in the rubbish hype their media whips up. How can you play Tammy above Giroud? Then you leave Willain, Loftus Cheek out and play some kid Mason because he is English and played for Derby. Premiership football coaching has left the English coaches behind
I get your point................But after 15mins I knew that Chelsea's chance of getting a point depends on a 0-0 scoreline.
At top levels, goals depends a lot on the 'surprise' element. You could see how any Chelsea 'attack' will end before they even started the attack. :lol: :lol:
Rubbish style of football...............
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Look at the people Lampard has on the bench as his assistant coaches, and you will see how far Chelsea will go this season.

Even though I dislike Manure, good to see Alex Ferguson in the crowd enjoying the game.

joplass wrote:Is Lampard ok? Kante was on the bench all this time?
Coming back from injury according to the commentator.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

joplass wrote:Is Lampard ok? Kante was on the bench all this time?
Coming back from injury according to the commentator.
No point playing in this kind of match abeg

Ngolo to the rescue

4 -0

Chei Stamford bridge has fallen. Abeg I hope we are playing Chelsea before they come to their senses

oloye wrote:Look at the people Lampard has on the bench as his assistant coaches, and you will see how far Chelsea will go this season.
The blind surrounded by blind people :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I feel for Chelsea.
Hit the post twice when the game was 0-0.
Either one goes in and this might be a different game.

That said, the Chelsea defense looks Arsenalesque! Dafuq?!

Zee knows his football since decades ago..............4-0 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When good teams realises that you have no plans to score against them, they throw everything at you.

Poor Lampard.

Just imagine what City and Liverpool will do to Chewing Gum face??!!! :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

At least this is how Chelsea used to be before Abramovich

charlie wrote:I feel for Chelsea.

Has nothing to do with the defense.................when your team has a blunt offense, the defense gets overworked.
Overworked defense = Mistakes = goals.

Wonder if there’ll be a fifth...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

:lol: Football

charlie wrote:I feel for Chelsea.

Has nothing to do with the defense.................when your team has a blunt offense, the defense gets overworked.
Overworked defense = Mistakes = goals.
4-0 and you say it has nothing to do with the defense?!

OK