Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

wiseone wrote:If that is true, then they have already spent 70% of their transfer budget....
I'm also not sure if it's true.
But last season United spent much less than 100million and Jose started kicking off .

Anyway we shall see

Trouble is Man Utd will find it hard to increase their transfer budget by selling players. The only players they can make big profit on are those they do not want to sell (DDG, Pogba), or those that no one will buy (Sanchez).

wiseone wrote:Trouble is Man Utd will find it hard to increase their transfer budget by selling players. The only players they can make big profit on are those they do not want to sell (DDG, Pogba), or those that no one will buy (Sanchez).
You guys don't have academic players?Buying buying is not the solution.Lookat Ajax and Spurs without buying.

Man Utd do not have "academic" players. To my knowledge no member of the first team is on the faculty of a university.

However several players have come through the youth team in recent years. One lad called Paul won the world cup or something last summer. Another lad called Marcus is a forward - quick as a greyhound. Another is called J-Lingz. Spends way too much time on social media but when he is not posting videos on Instagram of himself acting like a twat, he is a good counter-attacking player. Another lad is called Scott. At age 18yo, the coaches were worried that his 5ft 6in frame was too small for pro football. 1.5 years later he had grown to 6ft 4 inches tall. Growing 10 inches in a year and a half is not bad
wiseone wrote:Trouble is Man Utd will find it hard to increase their transfer budget by selling players. The only players they can make big profit on are those they do not want to sell (DDG, Pogba), or those that no one will buy (Sanchez).
You guys don't have academic players?Buying buying is not the solution.Lookat Ajax and Spurs without buying.

United has agreed a fee and will sign Wan Bissaka.

For United fans, follow this guy on twitter.
https://twitter.com/CraigNorwood

I believe he works at your club as a club photograher(?). He announces United deals before the club announces it officially.

BBC Radio claimed that as part of AWB's transfer to Man Utd, Palace asked for Man Utd to eliminate or reduce the sell on clause they put in Zaha's contract when they sold him to Palace a few years ago. Utd sold him to Palace for 6 million and put a 25% sell on clause in the deal. Palace have got some cheek asking for that clause to be removed or reduced after they got Zaha for a pittance (2 years after selling him to Man Utd for 15 million!). If Palace get their way, they would make nearly 60 million in profit off Man Utd for the AWB and Zaha transfers:

1) Sold Zaha to Man Utd for 15 million.
2) Bought back Zaha for 6 million (in real terms Man Utd paid Palace 9 million to take a Man Utd player!).
3) Man Utd buy AWB for 50 million.

Total profit to Palace = 59 million

They must think Man Utd are mugs!

BRAINLESS headless chicken don chop United money o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Its actually 300K, Man united board dont have the upper edge anymore due to our sorry state of affairs, Adidas warned united that they need to keep their star players like Pogba due to the terms of the contract, i hear Pogba has been offered 500K to stay but he wants away, a man in his prime should be playing champions league football

danfo driver wrote:BRAINLESS headless chicken don chop United money o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Bad belle people as as dem finish my boy because of jealousy :lol: :lol:

I understand United made a £70million bid for McGuire which was promptly turned down by Leicester.

Now this is exactly the same defender that Mourinho asked for last summer and he was told the club has good enough defenders or something like that.
Why didn't they just do all of this last season I wonder

McGuire is a decent and solid CD, but he is not exactly the second coming of Baresi or Nesta is he? Rather than blowing that kind of money on a player who is not a major upgrade on the players currently at the club, I would rather: (a) try and develop Tuanzebe and transition him into the first team, and/or (b) spend that money on De Ligt instead (if he fancies a challenge and if he is crazy enough to turn down Juve and Barca so he can live in a rain sodden city and play for a transitioning team in the Europa League).

I hope Man Utd do not sign McGuire.
benteke wrote:I understand United made a £70million bid for McGuire which was promptly turned down by Leicester.

Now this is exactly the same defender that Mourinho asked for last summer and he was told the club has good enough defenders or something like that.

benteke wrote:I understand United made a £70million bid for McGuire which was promptly turned down by Leicester.

WHY DONT YOU OPEN A NEW MANU THREAD?
IF YOU GUYS HAVE SIGN HIM LAST YEAR,THIS YEAR HE WOULD BE IN THE MARKET AND IT WILL BE ANOTHE R NEW PLAYERS YOU GUYS WILL GO AFTER.

wiseone wrote:McGuire is a decent and solid CD, but he is not exactly the second coming of Baresi or Nesta is he? Rather than blowing that kind of money on a player who is not a major upgrade on the players currently at the club, I would rather: (a) try and develop Tuanzebe and transition him into the first team, and/or (b) spend that money on De Ligt instead (if he fancies a challenge and if he is crazy enough to turn down Juve and Barca so he can live in a rain sodden city and play for a transitioning team in the Europa League).

I also don't understand, it's a like United doesn't have scouts at all.
Surely this McGuire can't be the only defender available.

WHY DONT YOU OPEN A NEW MANU THREAD?
IF YOU GUYS HAVE SIGN HIM LAST YEAR,THIS YEAR HE WOULD BE IN THE MARKET AND IT WILL BE ANOTHE R NEW PLAYERS YOU GUYS WILL GO AFTER.
This one is fine no problems at all everyone seems happy with it thank you :biggrin:

Because unlike fans of some other clubs, we do not like to pollute CE with tons of new threads about the same club.
kajifu wrote: WHY DONT YOU OPEN A NEW MANU THREAD?

70 million for Maguire :lol: :lol: :lol: money miss road

They do have (very good) scouts. The same scouts that recommended Frenkie de Jong and Matthijs de Ligt to the club before they became famous. Only to have the club town down their recommendation...

https://www.sportsjoe.ie/football/unite ... jax-187547
benteke wrote:
wiseone wrote:McGuire is a decent and solid CD, but he is not exactly the second coming of Baresi or Nesta is he? Rather than blowing that kind of money on a player who is not a major upgrade on the players currently at the club, I would rather: (a) try and develop Tuanzebe and transition him into the first team, and/or (b) spend that money on De Ligt instead (if he fancies a challenge and if he is crazy enough to turn down Juve and Barca so he can live in a rain sodden city and play for a transitioning team in the Europa League).

wiseone wrote:They do have (very good) scouts. The same scouts that recommended Frenkie de Jong and Matthijs de Ligt to the club before they became famous. Only to have the club town down their recommendation...

https://www.sportsjoe.ie/football/unite ... jax-187547
benteke wrote:

I still don't understand @wiseone. Who exactly was doing the rejection.
We can just say the club, but who exactly is that one.
Even last season Jose had his target transfer list rejected by "the club" , but who exactly is that one.
I don't understand how United works :biggrin:

Bigpokey24 wrote:70 million for Maguire :lol: :lol: :lol: money miss road
The players they have purchased this summer arent quite bad. They are very promising and with a great coach, could be very good. The problem is that none of the players they have bought can help them challenge for the title.

Why can't we go for Matip at Liverpool?
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote:Why can't we go for Matip at Liverpool?
No maybe if he first puts in a transfer request to go to Spurs then Spurs will happily take money off United.
Never directly, it has never happened :biggrin:

There is more chance of Trump selling nuclear warheads to Iran and North Korea than there is of Liverpool selling a player to Man Utd! When was the last time you recall Liverpool accepting a transfer bid from Man Utd?...
bamenda boy wrote:Why can't we go for Matip at Liverpool?

They should go for someone like Hermoso, Andersen or even Bednarek.