Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Has he ever had a good game against Liverpool. The bigger loss is Martial.

We also have to contextualise Man Utd's results in light of the injuries that have crippled them over the last 2 months. Now let us project the same injuries on Liverpool. Do we think Liverpool would be flying high at the top of the table if they were playing without their GK, RB, LB, one CD (AKA 75% of their first choice back 4), best outfield player, winger, and CF? (Alisson, TAA, Matip, Robertson, Salah, Firmino, Fabinho)
marko wrote:Pogba officially out of the Liverpool game, where united are struggling to create chances, where exactly is this coming from? Mata? way past it, we can only hope and pray, like lambs to the slaughter!

wiseone wrote:Has he ever had a good game against Liverpool. The bigger loss is Martial.

We also have to contextualise Man Utd's results in light of the injuries that have crippled them over the last 2 months. Now let us project the same injuries on Liverpool. Do we think Liverpool would be flying high at the top of the table if they were playing without their GK, RB, LB, one CD (AKA 75% of their first choice back 4), best outfield player, winger, and CF? (Alisson, TAA, Matip, Robertson, Salah, Firmino, Fabinho)
marko wrote:Pogba officially out of the Liverpool game, where united are struggling to create chances, where exactly is this coming from? Mata? way past it, we can only hope and pray, like lambs to the slaughter!
The game where LVG's United beat Liverpool at Anfield, where Gerrard got a red card, Mata was terrific. He was instrumental to that victory, Liverpool were outperformed even when they had 11 men

Ed Woodward fights back :

Manchester United’s recruitment has been dysfunctional, admits Ed Woodward

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.thegua ... d-woodward

I was talking about Pogba, not Johnny Kills.That Liverpool game (where he scored a sensational scissor kick (see video below) was Johnny's best performance for Man Utd. Note that Carrick, Di Maria, and Andrew Smith were involved in the build-up to that goal (ADM got the assist). Are Man Utd a better team without them?....

benteke wrote:
wiseone wrote:Has he ever had a good game against Liverpool. The bigger loss is Martial.

The game where LVG's United beat Liverpool at Anfield, where Gerrard got a red card, Mata was terrific. He was instrumental to that victory, Liverpool were outperformed even when they had 11 men

1) If anything the club backed their managers too much regarding player recruitment and gave all of them the Emperor like power that Ferguson had over signings and sales. The result has been a disjointed squad which players signed to fit the philosophy of the manager that signed them, but ending up unwanted by the next manager because the player does not fit into their system (e.g. Blind, Zaha, Lukaku, Fellaini, Depay, Schneiderlin, Schweinsteiger, Varela).

2) Some odd things from that article: "Daley Blind is cited as a very fine footballer who did not possess the requisite X factor and so should not have been signed." Bollox. Either the club are wrong or the article made up that part. Blind never let the club down, played in five different positions, and his best run of form (under LVG) coincided with the best perormances Man U have had post Ferguson.

3) "Ole’s vision maps exactly to the core three football objectives we have: we must win trophies, we must play attacking football and we must give youth its chance.” - LVG did 2 of those 3 things and he still got fired. He won Man Utd's first post Ferguson trophy and had the courage to introduce Rashford into the first team and throw him in as an 18yo against Arsenal, as well as putting other youngsters like Fosu-Mensah (who lest we forget was a youth team Ajax team-mate of that brilliant Ajax squad that reached the Champions League SF last season, and was considered a star at youth level when he was knocking about with De Jong, De Ligt, Van de Beek etc.
benteke wrote:Ed Woodward fights back :

Manchester United’s recruitment has been dysfunctional, admits Ed Woodward

https://www.google.com/amp/s/amp.thegua ... d-woodward

The question everyone should be asking is why all united players are dropping with injuries

Tuanzebe injured in warm up, we just cannot get a break, very bizarre injuries

Norwich next, what will OGS do?? play the same formation how we started against Liverpool or revert to his 4-3-2-1? Perreira was easily my man of the match for united, playing in his favoured role

marko wrote:Norwich next, what will OGS do?? play the same formation how we started against Liverpool or revert to his 4-3-2-1? Perreira was easily my man of the match for united, playing in his favoured role
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

firat away win since March, lets hope this is the start of something good lol

marko wrote:The question everyone should be asking is why all united players are dropping with injuries
The real question everyone should be asking is why you thought you could insult our dear Falcons and get away with it, scot free?

You havent even begun to suffer the pain I have laid out for you. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Years ago, when I said this boy was brainless... some people said my mouth was smelling. Even my own Uncle, Oloye, disowned me and adopted the boy as his own son. :lol:

Well, as usual, I see things years before others! Shey una see am?

Gotta give it to leicester. i said it back in the Summer that they had a better player in their squad to be replacedment for Maguire and with benkovic coming back from loan to become 3rd choice, they have done a masterclass. :clap: :clap: :clap:

danfo driver wrote:Gotta give it to leicester. i said it back in the Summer that they had a better player in their squad to be replacedment for Maguire and with benkovic coming back from loan to become 3rd choice, they have done a masterclass. :clap: :clap: :clap:
They will finish top 4 or in Europe ,i heard Toure is their defense coach.

danfo driver wrote:Gotta give it to leicester. i said it back in the Summer that they had a better player in their squad to be replacedment for Maguire and with benkovic coming back from loan to become 3rd choice, they have done a masterclass. :clap: :clap: :clap:
One is a better managed club while the other is a money miss road bullly who believes money can fix everything even without a plan. By the time the idiots running the club are done finishing top 4 will become a dream never mind winning the league.

All we hear is excuses from United, after Leicester won the league, they went through a downturn but seem to have a well balanced side, why does united need 3 seasons to rebuild? It is just a cheap ploy to sell shirts, right now, we are a mid table club!

marko wrote:
All we hear is excuses from United, after Leicester won the league, they went through a downturn but seem to have a well balanced side, why does united need 3 seasons to rebuild? It is just a cheap ploy to sell shirts, right now, we are a mid table club!
oh! I wish TFCO was here to see this. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Happy for martial, he is our better finisher, could Rashford has finished that 3rd goal? No, all we need is fit players, hopefully Pogba will come back soon

Should have been 5-1 to United. Cannot believe they missed 2 penalties!

wiseone wrote:Should have been 5-1 to United. Cannot believe they missed 2 penalties!
what do you mean you cannot believe they missed two PKs, it was as clear as daylight, they missed 2ce... Rash and Martial, had the chance to extend the leads, however they weren't good enough....so how do you go about saying you cannot believe they missed two PKs, when they did miss and it was on TV?

Image :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Are we happy with progress in the last 2 games including the Liverpool game chaps ?
That back 3 set up looks interesting
But still attacking is blunt.

Rashford seems to be coming back to form, he needs to be consistent like Aguero, perhaps the Martial combo might flourish