Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

mcal wrote:...Manchester United is a disjointed club organzation. How they off loaded proven good players for these armatures, person no sabi :???:
Mba before you guys receive sense, come and buy Toby Alderwiereld.

Cristao II wrote:
mcal wrote:...Manchester United is a disjointed club organzation. How they off loaded proven good players for these armatures, person no sabi :???:
Mba before you guys receive sense, come and buy Toby Alderwiereld.

Shebi when they wanted to pay 50 million for him, you guys were doing strong head! screaming "you cant negotiate with levy!" "Oh! Levy Levy levy!" :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You see yourself!

You thought you were doing others, but you ended up doing yourself. You cant sell Tobi, you cant sell Rose, you cant sell Eriksen. Those players should have been sold, you pocket the money and improve the squad, but that false sense of "big club," :rotf: the arrogance that Spurs have, you thought you were a big club and you thought being a big club means you should hold people hostage. Here you are! see am now? :rotf: :rotf:

They are more interested in merchandize and bamboozled fans like Marko who thinks they are at the same level of PSG :rotf: :rotf:

Injuries galore at Man Utd (as usual) and most of the injured players are defenders (as usual). Current injury list:

Dalot, Bailly, Lindelof, Tuanzebe Shaw, Matic, Pogba: 5 of the 7 injured players are defenders! Bailly has been injured for so long and so frequently that I actually forgot he was still on the club payroll. They basically have a back 5 missing. Many of those players will return in December. If everyone gets fit, do we think this is a more competitive Man Utd line up than the ones we are currently seeing? ...

DDG
AWB-Maguire-Bailly-Shaw
McTominay-Matic-Pogba
James-Martial-Rashford

Subs: Romero, Tuanzebe, Mark Red, Johnny Kills, Pereira, Lingard, Greenwood
Not selected: Jones, Young, Lindelof, Dalot

wiseone wrote:Injuries galore at Man Utd (as usual) and most of the injured players are defenders (as usual). Current injury list:

Dalot, Bailly, Lindelof, Tuanzebe Shaw, Matic, Pogba: 5 of the 7 injured players are defenders! Bailly has been injured for so long and so frequently that I actually forgot he was still on the club payroll. They basically have a back 5 missing. Many of those players will return in December. If everyone gets fit, do we think this is a more competitive Man Utd line up than the ones we are currently seeing? ...

DDG
AWB-Maguire-Bailly-Shaw
McTominay-Matic-Pogba
James-Martial-Rashford

Subs: Romero, Tuanzebe, Mark Red, Johnny Kills, Pereira, Lingard, Greenwood
Not selected: Jones, Young, Lindelof, Dalot
Why all the injuries? Is it the training or?

Good win against Brighton. Marko 3 Danfo 1.
I was expecting another disappointment. Should have been like 6-1 but for Rashford just being Rashford wasting all the chances though he got a very good goal.

If anything today that kid Williams has displaced Young and Shaw, he is good at defending and good at going forward, what do the experts here think about Williams? Rashford was rather wasteful today, could have easily scored 4 but his decision making keeps on letting him down, Daniel James was a menace down the right side, Brighton defenders could not cope with his pace, quite pleased for Fred, easily the man of the match for his midfield display!

Williams was excellent. Defended tenaciously, brave going forward and put in a snide push into the advertising boards against his opposing winger. He seems to have a bit of "ticker" about him. Young should be 4th choice LB behind Shaw, Mark Red, and Williams.

Speaking of Mark Red, he may not be technically refined enough to be an attacking LB like Robertson or Mendy, nor is he disciplined enough to be a regular CD. The one thing he has going for him is that he is an utter nutcase and is capable of Andrew Smith levels of bastardry. The difference is that while Smith used to conceal his bastardry behind his innocent choir boy facial expressions, Red carries out his stuff with menace. If they were criminals, Smith would be the smooth talking con artist, while Red would be a gandland enforcer for a drug cartel. When Bailly gets back, it will be as if Man Utd have 2 gangland assassins in their defence (3 if Jonesy discovers his penchant for putting in reducer tackles).

Here are examples of some of Red's recent work:

I hear Chris Smalling doing welll at Roma, he is approaching 30, the prime of his career, well he is on loan, United definitely needs at least 3 decent players to compete for top 4, when Pogba is fit, he easily fits into the Perreira position

Smalling has been bossing it at Roma. Very surprised he was shipped out before Jones or Lindelof.

Man Utd need 4-5 players:

Striker: Timo Werner
DM: Ruben Neves
Box to box M: Ndidi
Winger: Sancho
LB (cover bc Shaw and Mark Red cannot stay fit for long): Hakimi
marko wrote:I hear Chris Smalling doing welll at Roma, he is approaching 30, the prime of his career, well he is on loan, United definitely needs at least 3 decent players to compete for top 4, when Pogba is fit, he easily fits into the Perreira position
Last edited by wiseone on Wed Nov 13, 2019 4:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote:Smalling has been bossing it at Roma. Very surprised he was shipped out before Jones or Lindelof.

Man Utd need 4 players:

Striker: Timo Werner
DM: Ruben Neves
Box to box M: Ndidi
Winger: Sancho
LB (cover bc Shaw and Mark Red cannot stay fit for long): Hakimi
marko wrote:I hear Chris Smalling doing welll at Roma, he is approaching 30, the prime of his career, well he is on loan, United definitely needs at least 3 decent players to compete for top 4, when Pogba is fit, he easily fits into the Perreira position
Of course he is bossing it at Roma, 6th in Serie A, and in a league where he doesnt need to head the ball--so his worthlessness in judging the flight of the ball.

I guess Roma being 6th makes sense, as thats where United has always aspired to be.

Poch is unemployed and OGS just got a nightmare! it was written!

Just checking - you do know that we are coming for some of your players?

Cristao II wrote:Just checking - you do know that we are coming for some of your players?
Which 'players' do they have? Spurs better stay far away from those players

Cristao II wrote:Just checking - you do know that we are coming for some of your players?
Nemanja Matic :biggrin:

benteke wrote:
well they can have him, if Mourinho can resurrect his career, then fair play! The game against Spurs in 2 weeks will be interesting, if Mourinho gets one over OGS, then i think Poch should take over

marko wrote:
benteke wrote:
well they can have him, if Mourinho can resurrect his career, then fair play! The game against Spurs in 2 weeks will be interesting, if Mourinho gets one over OGS, then i think Poch should take over
So let me get this straight if Manu beat Spurs then OGS should stay and Poch not consider?

Unless Mourinho has not learned his lesson He cannot be that stupid.

benteke wrote:

:rotf: :rotf: Plus including Lionel Lingard

benteke wrote:

Ask the media - they are pretty insistent ...