Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

benteke wrote:
marko wrote:Well happy for Ighalo, all in the box, scrappy goals, whst we need
I know it's early days but i can't stop feeling excitement about Ighalo, I hope he even outscores some who have played all season.

His commitment is second to none,

He has trained really hard, you can see that, running for 90 minutes, he was accused of being out of shape, blah blah blah, sub-standard Chinese league ( thats true though) but never mentioned that he was the top scorer at the nations cup, the man does have some skill, very happy for him, its almost i feel he can score in every game, he should e used against City but i have a feeling we will start with Martial, his hold up play and first touch are impressive, brings others into the game

Manchester loses on Sunday if ighalo doesn’t start

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

jette1 wrote:Manchester loses on Sunday if ighalo doesn’t start
KPOM if he start is 3 points for Manu.

benteke wrote:
marko wrote:Well happy for Ighalo, all in the box, scrappy goals, whst we need
I know it's early days but i can't stop feeling excitement about Ighalo, I hope he even outscores some who have played all season.

His commitment is second to none,
If you want to win the derby start him and City back line cant keep up with him.

Game plan for today: do not play like the home team. Instead play like the away team: get men behind the ball, defend deep, try to counter-attack. Make it a scrappy and untidy game. Try to get a goal on the counter-attack or off a set piece. I would pick (4-3-1-2):

DDG
AWB-Slabhead-Bailly-Shaw
McTominay-Matic-Fred
Fernandes
Martial-Ighalo

subs: Romero, Lindelof, Williams, Lingard, Johnny Kills, James, Greenwood.

De Gea should also be looking over his shoulder about the form of Dean Henderson (who produced another set of miracle saves for Sheffield Utd against Norwich to add to his already impressive body of work).

Tough game where we need half chances, that is where we need Ighalo in the box! Do not think we will start with him though, they rather Darren James for his pace and zero end product, might be wrong though

mmeny

Post by mmeny »

Ederson, prone to give up silly and soft goals.
Just because cat sabi swim no mean say him be catfish - M.I

Without DeBruyne, the Citizens hv looked toothless going forward.
Don’t wanna knock Foden because he is on track 2 be a very good one but he ain’t there yet.
And in the cauldron of a Manchester derby, he has felt the pressure in this first half.
I’d bring in DAVID Silva and see if the old butterfly still has some magic left in those wings.

1 nil is never enough, city can still come back and win it, we need the 2nd goal

Sleaky72 wrote:Without DeBruyne, the Citizens hv looked toothless going forward.
Don’t wanna knock Foden because he is on track 2 be a very good one but he ain’t there yet.
And in the cauldron of a Manchester derby, he has felt the pressure in this first half.
I’d bring in DAVID Silva and see if the old butterfly still has some magic left in those wings.
Why not bring the Algerian wizard?

Manu looking for away to throw this game,why bench your best player?SMH

In this period of Lent, who better to call upon before the Red Devils than Jesus. Bernardo and Sterling can hold width, with the inversion of fullbacks, as ever the case in the Guardiolaverse, the midfield isn’t automatically outnumbered.

This team can kill somebody. Why can't they play like this every day. Look at the concentration.

joplass wrote:This team can kill somebody. Why can't they play like this every day. Look at the concentration.
Are they machine?Name me one team that play consist on same level every game?

Coach wrote:In this period of Lent, who better to call upon before the Red Devils than Jesus. Bernardo and Sterling can hold width, with the inversion of fullbacks, as ever the case in the Guardiolaverse, the midfield isn’t automatically outnumbered.
City missing KDB and Walker

Daniel James, a brainless footballer

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

joplass wrote:This team can kill somebody. Why can't they play like this every day. Look at the concentration.
Not even half consistency. What is the point of winning against City and losing against Watford?

lol City keeper

72 percent possession and still take an “L”
Won’t be surprised if Pep heads out in the summer.
Last edited by Sleaky72 on Sun Mar 08, 2020 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

joplass wrote:
Not even half consistency. What is the point of winning against City and losing against Watford?
Even Liverpool were beating by Watford.

Who is at the wheel?!? Who who who?

His name is Ole! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Only manager besides Klopp to beat Pep 3 times in one season :clap: :clap: