Page 453 of 466

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2024 2:40 am
by benteke
@Wiseone and others Happy new year.
Now I've seen this stat above about Bruno Fernandes having created over 100 chances in the calender year 2023 and that only Ozil has done better some years earlier

Can.you guys give context to this stat, because surely there must be context to it.

Why i ask is because Manchester United is a team that when i watch, the eye tells me that this team struggles to create good chances for its no. 9 striker and doesn't score many goals.
Manchester United looks very poor in attack when you watch them.
But then such stuff comes up about Bruno.

I just want to hear the perspective from others about this whole thing, cheers

Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2024 3:41 am
by wiseone
Benteke, Bruno has created 100 chances in the EPL in 2023, yet Manchester United is the only team in the top half of the Premier League with a negative goal difference and only Burnley and Sheffield United (the league's bottom two teams) have scored fewer goals than United this season.

United’s center forward Hojlund has scored a grand total of 1 EPL goal this season (which he scored a few days ago). Martial also has 1 goal this season.

These stats say a lot more about the quality of teammates that Bruno is providing chances for.

Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2024 4:31 am
by benteke
wiseone wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 3:41 am Benteke, Bruno has created 100 chances in the EPL in 2023, yet Manchester United is the only team in the top half of the Premier League with a negative goal difference and only Burnley and Sheffield United (the league's bottom two teams) have scored fewer goals than United this season.

United’s center forward Hojlund has scored a grand total of 1 EPL goal this season (which he scored a few days ago). Martial also has 1 goal this season.

These stats say a lot more about the quality of teammates that Bruno is providing chances for.
But this is what I'm trying to understand dude.

Hojlund you may criticise for having just one goal in the EPL.
But when you watch the game go along, you notice that he doesn't get much service at all.
It's not like be misses loads and loads of chances that he keeps getting supplied with.

And then also i end up going to Ronaldo, his goals started drying up, you would find him looking for the ball.

The whole United front line attacking looks very very bad and out of ideas, its surprising that such a statistic can come out showing that there's a person creating loads of chances.
Where are they going

Or are the stats flawed.

Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2024 6:24 pm
by wiseone
Good luck to Donny. Manchester United treated him appallingly.

Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2024 7:38 pm
by balo
wiseone wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 6:24 pm Good luck to Donny. Manchester United treated him appallingly.

He should make it permanent. He is not going to get a look at Man U.

Posted: Mon Jan 01, 2024 11:07 pm
by wiseone
Frankfurt has an option to buy him permanently for £12 million (United bought him for £35 million).

Watch him excel at Frankfurt and another club buy him in the future for about £50 million.
balo wrote: Mon Jan 01, 2024 7:38 pm
He should make it permanent. He is not going to get a look at Man U.

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2024 10:33 am
by wiseone

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2024 1:29 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Thu Jan 11, 2024 6:06 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 5:26 am
by wiseone

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 8:14 am
by Coach
^Who’s to blame? Andoni Zubizaretta perhaps.

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 10:59 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Fri Jan 12, 2024 11:15 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Mon Jan 15, 2024 9:53 pm
by wiseone
Hannibal Mejbri has left Manchester United. Yet another academy player has gone (following in the footsteps of Elanga, Henderson, Pereira, etc). Are the players who “replaced” them any better? (Antony, Onana, Van de Beek)

Posted: Sun Jan 28, 2024 9:36 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Mon Jan 29, 2024 10:41 pm
by wiseone

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2024 7:16 pm
by Coach
Marcus Drunkford aka Marcus Tequila Slamford next up to take on Marvin Ten Hagler.

Posted: Tue Jan 30, 2024 11:58 pm
by felarey
wiseone wrote: Fri Jan 12, 2024 11:15 pm
Junior is a poor man manager, he keeps having issues with his players and doesn't know how to keep things from the press. Hopefully Onana can lead him out of the club.

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2024 10:15 pm
by felarey
Onana again, got no where near the attempted punch, lucky to not concede penalty. Ball went over him and cleared off the line.

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2024 10:25 pm
by joplass
felarey wrote: Thu Feb 01, 2024 10:15 pm Onana again, got no where near the attempted punch, lucky to not concede penalty. Ball went over him and cleared off the line.
Oh dear. Onana is not your old days goal keeper. Did you also see the ball bound for the net that hits his head.

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2024 11:00 pm
by felarey
joplass wrote: Thu Feb 01, 2024 10:25 pm
felarey wrote: Thu Feb 01, 2024 10:15 pm Onana again, got no where near the attempted punch, lucky to not concede penalty. Ball went over him and cleared off the line.
Oh dear. Onana is not your old days goal keeper. Did you also see the ball bound for the net that hits his head.
Yep and he just watched the equalizer go in from nothing in injury time. Didn't even dive.

Mainoooooooooo!!!!

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2024 11:38 pm
by felarey
Utd are always vulnerable to the counter, a slow defence gets stretched on the counter, a cut in and a shot from 18 yards out in Onana's view beats him. He didn't even dive.

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2024 5:08 am
by mcal
...Onana sef