Page 290 of 463

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2019 6:00 pm
by wiseone
In other news:

1) Young England U21 GK Dean Henderson was left out of Man Utd's pre-season tour to Australia: https://www.sheffieldunited.news/news/d ... ited-move/
The assumption is that this is to allow him to rejoin Sheffield United on loan for another season. If that is the case it is a great move for him and will give him a full season of top flight experience and put him in pole position to be DDG's successor if DDG leaves when his contract expires next year.

2) Aston Villa also want to take Tuanzebe on loan for another season: https://www.telegraph.co.uk/football/20 ... -tuanzebe/

If both moves go through, it would be excellent for the careers of both of these young players.

wiseone wrote:Andreas Pereira has also signed a new contract.
That dud... The recruited him from Salvador and claim he is a Brasilian. I am going to laugh at this team next season

Posted: Sat Jul 13, 2019 8:36 am
by marko
Man united have added 30 million to Pogba value, so if Real madrid want to sign him, they have to fork out 180 million pounds, i think they are trying to scare everyone away, Pogba is big business, he is followed by almost 37 million people on Instagram, he is united number 1 investment and if they lose him, the investors will not be too happy if they dont get another replacement of that calibre, its nearly 4 weeks to the start of another season, we have only signed 2 players, we seem to be struggling, can understand why Pogba wants to leave, no champions league football means the club have to be tight with the budget, we still have not got rid of as many as 7-8 players who should no longer be at the club

Chances are united continue where we left off last season, OGS gets sacked within 2-3 months, Major fall out with Pogba who will be adamant that they sell him, either he leaves before the start of the season or by January, we are at least 4-5 players short of finishing top 4 or even challenging the Likes of City, liverpool, spurs

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 1:48 am
by wanaj0
marko wrote:Man united have added 30 million to Pogba value, so if Real madrid want to sign him, they have to fork out 180 million pounds, i think they are trying to scare everyone away, Pogba is big business, he is followed by almost 37 million people on Instagram, he is united number 1 investment and if they lose him, the investors will not be too happy if they dont get another replacement of that calibre, its nearly 4 weeks to the start of another season, we have only signed 2 players, we seem to be struggling, can understand why Pogba wants to leave, no champions league football means the club have to be tight with the budget, we still have not got rid of as many as 7-8 players who should no longer be at the club

Chances are united continue where we left off last season, OGS gets sacked within 2-3 months, Major fall out with Pogba who will be adamant that they sell him, either he leaves before the start of the season or by January, we are at least 4-5 players short of finishing top 4 or even challenging the Likes of City, liverpool, spurs
Not possible. You have the team to win the CL. Mourinho was the one holding the team back. Now that Mourinho is gone, you can now go for the Treble.

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 2:16 am
by kalani JR
marko wrote:Man united have added 30 million to Pogba value, so if Real madrid want to sign him, they have to fork out 180 million pounds, i think they are trying to scare everyone away, Pogba is big business, he is followed by almost 37 million people on Instagram, he is united number 1 investment and if they lose him, the investors will not be too happy if they dont get another replacement of that calibre, its nearly 4 weeks to the start of another season, we have only signed 2 players, we seem to be struggling, can understand why Pogba wants to leave, no champions league football means the club have to be tight with the budget, we still have not got rid of as many as 7-8 players who should no longer be at the club

If anything you've taken 30 million off, he's won no league or European titles.

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 3:59 am

Are you sure? :D

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 7:28 am
by kalani JR

I meant Cup not title and even so, at Juventus he would never have been playing in the Europa League.

Posted: Sun Jul 14, 2019 3:15 pm

I meant Cup not title and even so, at Juventus he would never have been playing in the Europa League.
You seem like you have the capacity to predict an alternate universe. :D

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 7:53 pm
Juve CBs -

Chiellini
De Light
Bonucci
Demeral
Rugani

Man Utd CBs -

Smalling
Jones
Lindelof
Baily
Rojo

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 8:21 pm
by marko

Won the biggest prize in football! Many scudetto with juventus

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:18 pm
by kalani JR

You seem like you have the capacity to predict an alternate universe. :D
I mean none of the Juve teams in the past four years played in the Europa, so I think it's more reasonable assumption than wild prediction.

Posted: Thu Jul 18, 2019 12:28 pm
by kajifu
Pogba's agent Mino Raiola has refused to discount the prospect of the Manchester United midfielder returning to Juventus. (AS)

Neymar, 27, has opened the door to United as the Brazil international desperately bids to leave Paris St-Germain. (Mundo Deportivo, via Sun)

Posted: Sat Jul 20, 2019 8:53 pm
by marko
United played really well today against Inter

Posted: Sat Jul 20, 2019 9:09 pm
by oloye
kajifu wrote:Pogba's agent Mino Raiola has refused to discount the prospect of the Manchester United midfielder returning to Juventus. (AS)

Neymar, 27, has opened the door to United as the Brazil international desperately bids to leave Paris St-Germain. (Mundo Deportivo, via Sun)
If United know what is good for them, they better steer clear of that Virus

Posted: Sun Jul 21, 2019 11:39 am
by Cristao II
kajifu wrote:Pogba's agent Mino Raiola has refused to discount the prospect of the Manchester United midfielder returning to Juventus. (AS)

If United know what is good for them, they better steer clear of that Virus
BUT But think of the marketing potential

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:45 am
by wiseone
Relieved that this was a BS rumour. Ole just described him as "the future of this club". Glad he is finally getting recognition - 3 years after I first started raving about him as a promising youth team player.

Read more: https://metro.co.uk/2019/07/20/ole-gunn ... to=cbshare

https://metro.co.uk/2019/07/20/ole-gunn ... -10431674/

tfco wrote:dear wise one

dem wan sell Axel T o

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2019 12:42 pm
by kajifu
danfo driver wrote:Juve CBs -

Chiellini
De Light
Bonucci
Demeral
Rugani

Man Utd CBs -

Smalling
Jones
Lindelof
Baily
Rojo
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: But United defense better pass beloved ?

Posted: Mon Jul 29, 2019 3:38 pm
by marko
United issue last season was fitness levels, Mourinho game was based on counter attack so the opposition usually controlled the game, allowed teams to build for the back, of course we had a mini-revival when OGs took over but the game he tried to play was not sustainable, now that we have pre-season, the focus has been on fitness levels, apparently this has gone up now, saw a few games where united have been pressing, well guess we will find out when the season starts, we still need at least 3 additional players and still need to get rid of some deadwood

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 7:03 pm
by marko
Maguire signs for united! Bit overpriced but thats the price to pay for no champions league football

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:13 pm
80 million for maguire :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 8:59 pm
by wiseone
Utter bollox signing. He is not even better than the defenders that Utd currently have.

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 9:57 pm
wiseone wrote:Utter bollox signing. He is not even better than the defenders that Utd currently have.
But but but... he is English. :D

Posted: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:08 pm
by Coach
How much did Juve pay for De Ligt? Ole Goner YesMan is trying too hard to follow a Ferguson script and score brownie with the Fleet Street, all things English, Brexiteer boys brigade. The same poison pen pushers will be Johnny Foreignering his hide by the winter solstice. Prick.

Posted: Sat Aug 03, 2019 12:18 am
by benteke
What's the problem with Dybala.

Actually that's the one transfer that is potentially worrisome compared to the Maguire 80million.

A player who doesn't want to be at the club is worse than an overpriced less talented player who dreams of playing for the club.