Page 296 of 462

Re: Manchester United - News, Developments & Season

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:06 pm
by Senator WIRES
Lampard is like Thiery Henry, biting more than what they can chew at this stage :D

oloye wrote:I hope United do not use this result to delude themselves.
They will. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

by ohenhen1
Chelsea defense is in shambles, simple over the top ball wow.

How long will Lampard last?

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:07 pm
by Senator WIRES
ohenhen1 wrote:Chelsea defense is in shambles, simple over the top ball wow.

How long will Lampard last?

Just the first bite of the apple :boo: :mad:

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:08 pm
by Coach
Loving every minute. Fat Frank, the darling bud of Stamfordshire, Fleet Street will squander all it’s casuistry defending the debacle.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:09 pm
by zee
zee wrote: Oloye, Bayern's mueller can't do nothing with the kick and rush nonsense that's on display by Chelsea.

The clowns keep on kick 60m balls to their lone striker.......very 1970s football. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Zee my bro, I have followed the bloke for about 4 seasons now. Had two seasons with Swansea, they were seasons to forget.
This is his 1st snr match I am actually 'watching' and I think he is good if one considers the 'long-ball' tactics Lampard is using.
They play long balls in championship. Boy can score goals, but his level is below this level
may work in championship but will fail against EPL teams....................3-0.
Oloye, what say you??????????????
Kindergarten coach.
It is not only about kinder coach, these english coaches cannot see beyond their noses, they believe in the rubbish hype their media whips up. How can you play Tammy above Giroud? Then you leave Willain, Loftus Cheek out and play some kid Mason because he is English and played for Derby. Premiership football coaching has left the English coaches behind
I get your point................But after 15mins I knew that Chelsea's chance of getting a point depends on a 0-0 scoreline.
At top levels, goals depends a lot on the 'surprise' element. You could see how any Chelsea 'attack' will end before they even started the attack. :lol: :lol:
Rubbish style of football...............

by oloye
Look at the people Lampard has on the bench as his assistant coaches, and you will see how far Chelsea will go this season.

by ohenhen1
Even though I dislike Manure, good to see Alex Ferguson in the crowd enjoying the game.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:10 pm
by zee
joplass wrote:Is Lampard ok? Kante was on the bench all this time?
Coming back from injury according to the commentator.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:11 pm
by oloye
joplass wrote:Is Lampard ok? Kante was on the bench all this time?
Coming back from injury according to the commentator.
No point playing in this kind of match abeg

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:12 pm
by oloye
Ngolo to the rescue

by Senator WIRES
4 -0

by Cristao II
Chei Stamford bridge has fallen. Abeg I hope we are playing Chelsea before they come to their senses

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:13 pm
oloye wrote:Look at the people Lampard has on the bench as his assistant coaches, and you will see how far Chelsea will go this season.
The blind surrounded by blind people :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:14 pm
by charlie
I feel for Chelsea.
Hit the post twice when the game was 0-0.
Either one goes in and this might be a different game.

That said, the Chelsea defense looks Arsenalesque! Dafuq?!

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:15 pm
by zee
Zee knows his football since decades ago..............4-0 :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

When good teams realises that you have no plans to score against them, they throw everything at you.

by joplass
Poor Lampard.

Just imagine what City and Liverpool will do to Chewing Gum face??!!! :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:16 pm
by Cristao II
At least this is how Chelsea used to be before Abramovich

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:17 pm
by zee
charlie wrote:I feel for Chelsea.

Has nothing to do with the defense.................when your team has a blunt offense, the defense gets overworked.
Overworked defense = Mistakes = goals.

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:17 pm
by txj
Wonder if there’ll be a fifth...

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:18 pm
by YemiBrazil
:lol: Football

Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2019 6:19 pm
by charlie
charlie wrote:I feel for Chelsea.

Has nothing to do with the defense.................when your team has a blunt offense, the defense gets overworked.
Overworked defense = Mistakes = goals.
4-0 and you say it has nothing to do with the defense?!

OK