Page 5 of 6

Re: Best Football Terrace Chants

Posted: Thu Sep 03, 2015 5:38 pm
Ekorian wrote:
Samora Machel wrote:Cic is correct. There was some documentary on Alex Ferguson after he retired and it briefly touched on the terrace chants and they are indeed started by a hardcore group of fans and they meet in a pub and practice and share ideas and they take it to the terraces and its just catches on

I guess goes back to CICs point in another heated thread thag we are outsiders to this thing as compared to the real fans :taunt:
Dude, this is 2015 and how do 50k fans assemble in the same pub? Go to the fan's websites and see for yourself and stop referring to some two decades old documentary......
dont be daft.

you need a few people in a pub to start a chant, not an entire stadium

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 5:26 pm
by wiseone
Man Utd fans' ironic chants of "what a waste of money" when Martial scored his second goal against Southampton was quite funny and cheeky. :D

http://metro.co.uk/2015/09/20/mancheste ... n-5400463/

I also liked the Man Utd fans responding with "We're Man United, we do what we want" in response to the stadium PA system warning them they had to leave the (FC Brugge) stadium early in order to catch their trains home (during the Champions League qualifier against FC Brugge).

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 6:09 pm
by Coach
Still a classic...

Ighalo! Oh!
Always believe in your soul!
You've got the power to know,
you're indistructable!
Always believe in...ighalo! Oh!

#spandauballet

Live at the Vicarage, Watford vs Middlesboro, belter by Odion, crowd raised the roof!

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 6:18 pm
by Cito
Eclipse wrote:
kbt wrote:
Prince wrote:
cito us wrote:When the ball hits your head
When you're sat in row Zed,
That's Jon Obi!

When the ball hits the boot
Of your car parked en route,
That's Jon Obi!

Lol..I've heard that sung for Zamora too. Can be done for Okocha as well. It's to the tune of That's Amore by the way
Abeg cito should stop being mischievous..I have watched Chelsea a few times along with quite a few epl teams and the only person that song was about was bobby zamora..even his surname fits in with the melody of the song. Those of us that are musically inclined knows jon obi just does not work with the chorus. Abeg..carry your lie comot!!
Ok.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Why you de laff nah. I been no wan fight the 'musically inclined' composer. I just agreed with him nah. :D

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 7:25 pm
by Damunk
Eclipse wrote:
kbt wrote:
Prince wrote:
cito us wrote:When the ball hits your head
When you're sat in row Zed,
That's Jon Obi!

When the ball hits the boot
Of your car parked en route,
That's Jon Obi!

Lol..I've heard that sung for Zamora too. Can be done for Okocha as well. It's to the tune of That's Amore by the way
Abeg cito should stop being mischievous..I have watched Chelsea a few times along with quite a few epl teams and the only person that song was about was bobby zamora..even his surname fits in with the melody of the song. Those of us that are musically inclined knows jon obi just does not work with the chorus. Abeg..carry your lie comot!!
Ok.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Why you de laff nah. I been no wan fight the 'musically inclined' composer. I just agreed with him nah. :D
Such a clinical way of shutting someone the F up, but leaving him to dance naked in the village square. :clap:

Posted: Mon Sep 21, 2015 7:47 pm
by Cito
Damunk wrote: Such a clinical way of shutting someone the F up, but leaving him to dance naked in the village square. :clap:
We learn everyday bro. If a mad man grabs your clothes and ran off while you were taking a bath, you came running after him butt naked, your guess is as good as mine who will appear to be the true mad man. :D

Posted: Tue Sep 22, 2015 8:29 pm
by Waffiman
Question: What do you think of Tottenham?

Answer: S**t

Question: What do you think of S**t?

Answer: Tottenham.

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:50 am
by kendo
Man. Utd fans sing:
Sign-on, Sign-on, with no hope in your heart
And you'll never find a job.
you'll never find a job.
SSign-on, sign on

Sang to tune of "que sera sera"
"Ey, Gerrard, Gerrard.
He kisses the badge on his chest,
Then puts in a transfer request,
Steve Gerrard, Gerrard
."

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 10:52 am
by kendo
"Feed the Yak
Feed the Yak
Feed the Yak and he will scoreeee
Feed the Yak and he will score."

Sang against Fulham:
My garden shed (my garden shed),
Is bigger than this (is bigger than this),
My garden shed is bigger than this,
It's got a door and a window,
My garden shed is bigger than this

Posted: Wed Sep 23, 2015 1:27 pm
by Al B Sure
Is the Toure boys yayayayayaya yayayayaya yayayayaya yaya
kolo lololo kolo lololo kolo lolololol kolo

Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 8:32 pm
by chendosplastic
Imo State FA Cup Finals, many years ago
P&T Falcons fans; - Kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie, kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie
Iwuanyanwu Nationale Fans: - Na mbu, k'obidoro, na mbu na mbu k'obidoro

Posted: Fri Sep 25, 2015 11:19 pm
by pajimoh
chendosplastic wrote:Imo State FA Cup Finals, many years ago
P&T Falcons fans; - Kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie, kpewe ekpere ka Falcons merie
yep, we all understand this perfectly :roll: :?

Posted: Sat Sep 26, 2015 9:44 am
by cic old boy
The guy for translate for non-Igbo speakers.

"Pray for Falcons to win"
"It started from the beginning, from the beginning, from the beginning, it started from the beginning".

Posted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 8:27 am
by aruako1
About 30 million people understand it. It is a great chant!

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 5:56 pm
by wiseone
Man Utd fans: Feb 18, 2016 (after Man Utd lost 1-2 to FC Midtjylland in the Europa League:
"Freezing cold on a Thursday night, and we're playing fu**ing sh*te, what a feeling, what a night!"
video:

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 8:19 pm
by toyin133
Waffiman wrote:Question: What do you think of Tottenham?

:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:03 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
toyin133 wrote:

like play like play, Tottenham about to win the whole damn thing. Most consistent and solid team all season.

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:11 pm
by Cito
toyin133 wrote:

like play like play, Tottenham about to win the whole damn thing. Most consistent and solid team all season.
They will find a way to mess it up. It is in their DNA. :sneaky:

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:41 pm
by Cristao II
toyin133 wrote:

What position is Tottenham rated to finish in given that they have the 6th or 7th highest wage bill, have the youngest squad in the EPL, have only one out and out striker and have an inexperienced manager (compared to the 'English top clubs')?

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:01 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
toyin133 wrote:

I doubt it....I have seen them play. If Leicester stumbles, Tottenham has the next best chance. Their win at Etihad was HUGE.

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 10:15 pm
by deanotito

Don't live in England, but determined to experience this live this year or next...any suggestions on the best clubs for this?

Posted: Fri Feb 19, 2016 11:34 pm
by wiseone
The chants on the terraces up north tend to be quite lively.
deanotito wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Don't live in England, but determined to experience this live this year or next...any suggestions on the best clubs for this?

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2017 8:51 pm
by cic old boy
City fans have come up with:
Park the bus park the bus, Man United
Park the bus park the bus I say,
park the bus park the bus, Man United,
playing football the Mourinho way.