Cape Verde vs South Africa (0-0) PK SA wins 2-1

I pick SA to win this

Formation: 4-3-3
1 Vozinha
23 Steven Moreira
5 Logan Costa
4 Roberto Lopes
8 João Paulo
10 Jamiro Monteiro
26 Kevin Pina
18 Kenny Rocha Santos
11 Garry Rodrigues
20 Ryan Mendes
7 Jovane Cabral

Formation: 4-2-3-1
1 Ronwen Williams
20 Khuliso Mudau
18 Grant Kekana
14 Mothobi Mvala
6 Aubrey Modiba
4 Teboho Mokoena
13 Sphephelo Sithole
23 Thapelo Morena
11 Themba Zwane
10 Percy Tau
9 Evidence Makgopa
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Feb 03, 2024 11:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: Cape Verde vs South Africa (0-0)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 7:31 pm I pick SA to win this
you want RSA to win.
I don't see that happening

People are underestimating SA.

This game will be a cracker. Better than the CIV-Mali game for sure!

...Capo Verde wins, though weary facing them. Stay tuned.
Last edited by mcal on Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bookies have Bafana Bafana as favourites. Think this one will be beyond bonkers. Late kick off, atleast one of their eleven must have been on the umkombothi. 5 goals scored at 30/1.

stadium is empty! The marketing is very poor. I dont get it. Worst come to worst, you get volunteers from the local community to go to people's homes to distribute fliers and tell them that the game is free, but they are encouraged to make a donation at the gate if they want - and nothing is too small.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 8:46 pm stadium is empty! The marketing is very poor. I dont get it. Worst come to worst, you get volunteers from the local community to go to people's homes to distribute fliers and tell them that the game is free, but they are encouraged to make a donation at the gate if they want - and nothing is too small.
They can do a lot more with AFCON...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Greater tactical balance about RSA.

CV leaving too many undefended zones...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

CV look overwhelmed
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
sabb

Post by sabb »

SA balling as usual, always loved the way they play na their scoring be problem
Mokoena territory
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

CV started strong but SA have taken over
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
sabb

Post by sabb »

see goal, e hot

This South African team act like they’re Barcelona. They attempts too many unnecessary flicks. I think someone posted a YouTube videos of them doing that crap a while ago. If we meet them we need to be direct with them and put 2 past them before half time.
gosh

Post by gosh »

I like SA's calmness and composure. They need to maintain that against a very dangerous Cape Verde team.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Two teams with good approach play, but lacking cutting edge in final 3rd.

And from a SE perspective, lacking a bit of power...

Cabo Verde get some nice Opeke for stand

gosh

Post by gosh »

CV knocking on he door.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

2 Otus playing
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

that should be a red for Percy

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Feb 03, 2024 9:21 pm Cabo Verde get some nice Opeke for stand

Quite some eye candy from CV in Connecticut...
Delicious :lol: :lol:

These 2 teams can’t get a shot on target against each other but will start firing left and right in they get SE.

CV getting good looks on the counter, but lack pace to get sufficient numbers into the box.