Pogba is overrated

Re: Pogba is overrated

oloye wrote: They don't need me,it is not about me or you, I dont know why you guys cannot have a simple conversation without making it personal or throw some cheap childish jibes when your club is criticised...i need to begin to watch the folks I trade banter with on this site from now on.
A lot of small minds do that here. I have complained about this one bad habit before. It tells you more about such people. You are in thread talking about football and all of sudden you are the subject of the thread. :curse:

Pogba is NOT the problem (Although he is also not worth more than 30 mil in the current market), the problem is his useless coach.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

I disagree that Pogba is overrated. He is not. It's just that he is now playing in the toughest league in the World. EPL is a no smeh smeh league.

It has been 435 days since Paul Pogba last ended on the losing team in a Premier League game (October 23rd 2016 v Chelsea). Since then he's played in 34 games (W21 D13 L0), while Man Utd have lost five games without him in this period.

spastic

Post by spastic »

3 things
1. Pogha is not overrated. He is very good. Perhaps the only really good player at United
2. United like most top clubs tend to overpay. Yes he wasn't worth 90 million. That's why City pulled out f the chase. But in fairness neither are lots of players teams pay excessive amounts for.
3. Mourinho is the overrated one In this equation. He has lots of good players, but simply hasn't improved any of them with his system. And that's the problem.
spastic

Post by spastic »

kolinzo wrote:I disagree that Pogba is overrated. He is not. It's just that he is now playing in the toughest league in the World. EPL is a no smeh smeh league.
The Epl isn't that tough. But you Epl fans wouldn't stop peddling this fallacy.

Anyway, carry on :)

spastic wrote:
kolinzo wrote:I disagree that Pogba is overrated. He is not. It's just that he is now playing in the toughest league in the World. EPL is a no smeh smeh league.
The Epl isn't that tough. But you Epl fans wouldn't stop peddling this fallacy.

Anyway, carry on :)
Remind us how many points City finished behind Chelsea last season.

Cheers. :D

For me, Pogba is near perfect technically. He just needs more of a killer instinct.
TheHitman47

Post by TheHitman47 »

airwolex wrote:For me, Pogba is near perfect technically. He just needs more of a killer instinct.
KPOM!!!

I think he is better than KDB. If he was used by a more attacking manager that didn't give him such a static role he would do so much better.

David De Gea says hi.
spastic wrote:3 things
1. Pogha is not overrated. He is very good. Perhaps the only really good player at United

cic old boy wrote:I have NEVER seen Pogba control/dominate a game in Italy, for France and now at Manure.
Still waiting...

TheHitman47 wrote:
airwolex wrote:For me, Pogba is near perfect technically. He just needs more of a killer instinct.
KPOM!!!

I think he is better than KDB. If he was used by a more attacking manager that didn't give him such a static role he would do so much better.
No need to think bro. He is the best 10 in the world. he hasnt played in his natural position majority of the time, this season, and more so, he has been injured for a long time and served suspension once. But yet:
Pogba 7 assists in 12 PL matches

De Bruyne 9 assists in 21 PL matches
kali

Post by kali »

Pogba is underrated like Iniesta.

TheHitman47 wrote:
KPOM!!!

No need to think bro. He is the best 10 in the world. he hasnt played in his natural position majority of the time, this season, and more so, he has been injured for a long time and served suspension once. But yet:

Goals nko? Abi na only assists we go chop :D Na simple innocent question i dey ask o...abeg i nor want wahala. Anyway na ya oga Jose's tactics wan rub sand sand for Pogba with his ultra defensive tactics. Pogba na good player no question about that.

TheHitman47 wrote:
KPOM!!!

Goals nko? Abi na only assists we go chop :D Na simple innocent question i dey ask o...abeg i nor want wahala.
Paul Pogba 3 goals in 12 PL Matches

Kevin De Bruyne 6 goals in 22 PL Matches

Pogba is world class. He has everything you would want in a player.
He is young, fast, powerful, technically gifted, a physical beast, has great vision, passes accurately and can score.

There is absolutely nothing overrated about Pogba.
The only thing he needs is more experience. I suspect one day he might be a future golden ball contender.

Damn, what does Manure have to do to score against Derby.
Must have hit the post 10 times now.

Blame mourinho for not allowing Pogba to dominate games, the man has it all in his footballing repetoire, who in the premiership can pass a ball like him, we should have beaten derby 10 nil today, we were unlucky, in football, yes it happens, rashford did everything but the ball refused to go in, then lingard who is united in form player does a usual cracker and it goes in

If France have a good Workd Cup, I can see him being a contender for world footballer of the year.

Word!

On a good day Pogba is a real joy to watch. He tends to overdo simple things but I guess that will come with experience.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:If France have a good Workd Cup, I can see him being a contender for world footballer of the year.

Unless he scores 30-40 goals in the next calendar year I cannot see him breaking the CR7-Messi duopoly, Especially when there are other outstanding candidates like Neymar, Kane, and Lewandowski.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:If France have a good Workd Cup, I can see him being a contender for world footballer of the year.

Hmmmm.......what do we all think after today. :)