The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

bepanda
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Post by bepanda »

About time ...
Mbappe for Bale and Navas and Isco
kajifu wrote:Paris St-Germain and France forward Kylian Mbappe, 20, has handed in a transfer request

bepanda wrote:About time ...
kajifu wrote:Paris St-Germain and France forward Kylian Mbappe, 20, has handed in a transfer request
May be we should go for him,remember he like Emery his former coach

Bigpokey24 wrote:Portugal 3 v Switzerland 1.... and someone said xhaka is 55 MP :lol: :lol: :lol:
Dude no co9me spoil our market price,let Inter come fast,conte is known for buying Junk players.God let this be true as I will take TG rumors than most here

bk-one wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Xhaka to Inter for 55 MP rumours gaining steam..please let them be true.
Strangely, watching him play against Portugal for the Swiss and he is playing well !! why does he play poorly for Arsenal ? Abi the prem pace is too fast for him ?

Are you sure.....first he is supposed to be picking Ronaldo for the second goal but somehow decided to go walk-about(arsenal style) then somehow decided to gift them the third goal.......the earlier Xhaka is out of arsenal the better.

Hmmm na wa for you o, you waited for the game to end and for Xhaka to be the only one on the swiss team to mess up before posting ? all so you could make him look bad ? ..so he fouled Ronaldo for the first free kick goal ?

He lost track of Ronaldo for the second goal ?

and he gifted Ronaldo the third goal ?

Na wa .. I agree he should leave and we will have another scapegoat to blame. It just would not be Xhaka or Ozil.
I do apologise. Xhaka was the man of the match
Please stop am,MOTM for dream?God let Inter and Conte bring the money oooh.Hope Conte is looking at Ozil

Borussia Dortmund hope German forward Mario Gotze, 27, will sign a new contract after being linked with a move to Arsenal.Arsenal will sign Mario if they can ship Ozil who Fenerbahce have show interest if he can reduced his wages.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

tolahs wrote:Feeling good Freddie's going to be part of the snr team coaching staff - he has major sway with the U23s - so hopefully with a few of them being tapped up - we've put our chess move on. Good move Arsenal - now to the rest which will be killer transfer rumours anyways.
Bould going back to the U23s means he can implement Emery's ideas having had a front seat last season!!!
What does this Bould bring to the teams?
A lot - you've obviously forgotten he used to be a very good coach of a successful U23 team - when he became an asst., he was praised by the players for his defensive drills - AW stopped him from doing those & i don't think Emery has used his expertise in that area.
He knows the EPL & his skills have been wasted by 2 foreign coaches to our detriment.
------------------------------

Thomas Vermaelen praises Steve Bould's impact on Arsenal:
"We work a lot on our defensive play and you can see that with our three clean sheets."

https://www.sportsmole.co.uk/football/a ... 43933.html
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

tolahs wrote:
tolahs wrote:Feeling good Freddie's going to be part of the snr team coaching staff - he has major sway with the U23s - so hopefully with a few of them being tapped up - we've put our chess move on. Good move Arsenal - now to the rest which will be killer transfer rumours anyways.
Bould going back to the U23s means he can implement Emery's ideas having had a front seat last season!!!
A lot - you've obviously forgotten he used to be a very good coach of a successful U23 team - when he became an asst., he was praised by the players for his defensive drills - AW stopped him from doing those & i don't think Emery has used his expertise in that area.
He knows the EPL & his skills have been wasted by 2 foreign coaches to our detriment.

"We work a lot on our defensive play and you can see that with our three clean sheets."

Could it be that AW wanted him to improve other skills to become a well rounded coach ? just asking o ?

If Xhaka goes to Italy, I expect him to be outrageously fantastic. His biggest problem in England, aside from Arsenal coaches (Wenger/Emery) refusing to "protect him," like how Sarri uses Kante to "protect" Jorginho, is that the football in England does not compliment his style.

I pray Xhaka leave at least we get whatever money he sells for t add to 40M and lets see what the geniuses we have will do with the largesse.

Just to ask price then when Real come collect we say they price us out

danfo driver wrote:If Xhaka goes to Italy, I expect him to be outrageously fantastic. His biggest problem in England, aside from Arsenal coaches (Wenger/Emery) refusing to "protect him," like how Sarri uses Kante to "protect" Jorginho, is that the football in England does not compliment his style.
So you are saying if he goes is a good business for us?So who will you recommend cheap buy for us?
I was watching how Lyon play city both legs and Barca in first leg of knock out stage.They had some solid players that put in 120%.One playmaker I forget his name,the way he outshine Pep boys and score in that victory in at City.So why is Arsenal not looking for those solid players before they go above our price?

one week anniversary :clap: :clap:

Where is that number 5 from Holland playing club football?

kajifu wrote:Where is that number 5 from Holland playing club football?
# 5 for holland Ake sitting on the bench ?? Bournemouth

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

bk-one wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
bk-one wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:Xhaka to Inter for 55 MP rumours gaining steam..please let them be true.
Strangely, watching him play against Portugal for the Swiss and he is playing well !! why does he play poorly for Arsenal ? Abi the prem pace is too fast for him ?

Are you sure.....first he is supposed to be picking Ronaldo for the second goal but somehow decided to go walk-about(arsenal style) then somehow decided to gift them the third goal.......the earlier Xhaka is out of arsenal the better.

Hmmm na wa for you o, you waited for the game to end and for Xhaka to be the only one on the swiss team to mess up before posting ? all so you could make him look bad ? ..so he fouled Ronaldo for the first free kick goal ?

He lost track of Ronaldo for the second goal ?

and he gifted Ronaldo the third goal ?

Na wa .. I agree he should leave and we will have another scapegoat to blame. It just would not be Xhaka or Ozil.
I do apologise. Xhaka was the man of the match
Please stop am,MOTM for dream?God let Inter and Conte bring the money oooh.Hope Conte is looking at Ozil
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Irony

Siddonlook11 wrote:
kajifu wrote:Where is that number 5 from Holland playing club football?
# 5 for holland Ake sitting on the bench ?? Bournemouth
Sorry the guy that play the right back,he was at one time playing as a winger.
The boy get energy sha,we need to go for him,

Belgium winger Yannick Carrasco, 25, is edging closer to a move to Arsenal from Chinese Super League side Dalian Yifang.

My people how good is this guy that we are after and what is he doing in Chinese league if he is that good or is the money?

Arsenal have decided against a move for Saint-Etienne's 18-year-old French defender William Saliba, leaving the door open for Manchester City. (Sun)
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Siddonlook11 wrote:
tolahs wrote:

Could it be that AW wanted him to improve other skills to become a well rounded coach ? just asking o ?
I doubt it - he'd been our U23 coach b4 moving up & he was implementing AW's policies. AW unlike SAF wasn't the gaffer to give others autonomy. WE needed a defensive specialist then as we do next season.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Its that time of the year(ticket renewal time) where arsenal is signing almost all players without actually doing it. If arsenal was that serious about signing the said players, they would have already done it. Arsenal knew that Welbeck and Ramsey are leaving when? Almost six months ago and what were they doing all this time. They cant be using lack of resources as an excuse.Its just bad planning. If you know that you are limited resources wise you must start doing your business early before the big dogs start sniffing around. The moment Dortmund knew that Pulisic and Hakimi were leaving, they already started with plans to sign their replacements. That is planning. Ajax already signed replacements for De jong and De Ligt(even though he is not yet officially gone) in Razvan Marin and Lisandro Martinez. That is how you do business when your resources are stretched. All arsenal is doing is just peddling rumors to get fans excited.

good bye assnal CE spammers, yall can spam the world football forum ..enjoy...my work is done

I thought Julio Pleguezuelo and Bramall May have a future at Arsenal. They were part of the released list. Wow.