The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Emery needs to slap Iwobi. This kids head is up his anus. His lack of focus and awareness is shocking. That should have been a goal back to Blackpool if they had any quality ... as Alex fell asleep and let his man sneak behind him for a tap in that flew over the bar fortunately .
And some goats go dey talk about Unai’s tactics. :roll:

How do you help such idiocy :roll:

Arsenal trying their best to give Blackpool a foothold in this game. What is wrong with these players ??

anikulapo wrote:Arsenal trying their best to give Blackpool a foothold in this game. What is wrong with these players ??
They lead 2 nil. Relax.

anikulapo wrote:Arsenal trying their best to give Blackpool a foothold in this game. What is wrong with these players ??
They lead 2 nil. Relax.

Again you sabi wetin Be foothold or for analyse performance outside of textbook ? :tic:

They lead 2 nil. Relax.

Again you sabi wetin Be foothold or for analyse performance outside of textbook ? :tic:
Still 2 nil. So you are talking rubbish. :taunt: :taunt:

Okay 3-0

Game over

Good goal for Iwobi.

They lead 2 nil. Relax.

3 nil. And you still talking rubbish. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

A real favourite of mine Zak Medley is on.

Alex Alex Alex

WTF????

They lead 2 nil. Relax.

3 nil. And you still talking rubbish. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

See wa yo man :lol:

On to the next round.

That kid Medley has the qualities of a player. Will be watching his progress.

MOTM for me was Jenko.

Would play him any day over Crapsteiner

anikulapo wrote:Alex Alex Alex

WTF????
Baba you no shout Alex name when he scored though...just just said 3-0. I wonder why that is.

WTF????
Baba you no shout Alex name when he scored though...just just said 3-0. I wonder why that is.

We know why. He was too busy bursting a blood vessel complaining about the good and hailing the bad. :huh: :taunt:

anikulapo wrote:So so game at the half.

Iwobi is killing all his efforts with some poor final balls. I don’t know what is wrong with the wiring in his head .... I’m not the biggest fan of Joe Willock but credit to him for two poachers strikes.

Every time I see Crapsteiner I wonder if we shouldn’t have beaten out Bournemouth and signed the right back the snatched from liverpool on loan. I’ve always been a big fan .

Anyway Mr. Dependable El Neny controlling the midfield and Jenko is having a blinder as a right wing back
Willock is a very interesting one. I was not convinced he will make it at Arsenal. I like him but when I look at him, nothing about his game strikes me as outstanding, he does not stand out at anything but he looks pretty decent at everything.

This season, what has really struck me is how he has developed physically. It reminds of how Iwobi suddenly developed physically (became a super athlete with pace and power) without losing his skills and technical attributes. It is really encouraging that he is looking like a good athlete who can get into goalscoring positions this season. His physical development, if it continues, could be what differentiates him and gives him a future at Arsenal.

Willock, for most of last season looked more like a frail, midfielder, who dropped deep because he could play out of the press from there. Towards the end of last season, I started noticing more speed and he became more confident. This season he has really grow physically and has impressed everyone. He must continue his development physically because it is crucial for his chances at Arsenal.

WTF????

Er I understand you no get standards but when why I go shout when Eagle decide to act like common fowl for village ? :laugh:

See this Yeye man :taunt:

Iwobi is killing all his efforts with some poor final balls. I don’t know what is wrong with the wiring in his head .... I’m not the biggest fan of Joe Willock but credit to him for two poachers strikes.

Every time I see Crapsteiner I wonder if we shouldn’t have beaten out Bournemouth and signed the right back the snatched from liverpool on loan. I’ve always been a big fan .

Anyway Mr. Dependable El Neny controlling the midfield and Jenko is having a blinder as a right wing back
Willock is a very interesting one. I was not convinced he will make it at Arsenal. I like him but when I look at him, nothing about his game strikes me as outstanding, he does not stand out at anything but he looks pretty decent at everything.

This season, what has really struck me is how he has developed physically. It reminds of how Iwobi suddenly developed physically (became a super athlete with pace and power) without losing his skills and technical attributes. It is really encouraging that he is looking like a good athlete who can get into goalscoring positions this season. His physical development, if it continues, could be what differentiates him and gives him a future at Arsenal.

Willock, for most of last season looked more like a frail, midfielder, who dropped deep because he could play out of the press from there. Towards the end of last season, I started noticing more speed and he became more confident. This season he has really grow physically and has impressed everyone. He must continue his development physically because it is crucial for his chances at Arsenal.

I agree with you and have said that repeatedly .... well let’s hope he surprises us ... maybe na bad belle from me on how his misguided and overrated brother acted :taunt: wonder how things are going on for him so far :mrgreen:

There are more to come from our Academy. Like I said, here before, in all my years of being Arsenal, I have never see so much talent coming through. Here is a quick breakdown of Academy products making the first team debuts in recent seasons.

17 yrs: Bukayo Saka.
18 yrs: Emile Smith Rowe, Zech Medley.
19 yrs: Reiss Nelson, Joe Willock, Eddie Nketiah.
21 yrs: Ainsley Maitland-Niles.
22 yrs: Alex Iwobi.
23 yrs: Rob Holding, Hector Bellerin.

Add, Mattéo Guendouzi (19), Dinos Mavropanos (21) and Lucas Torreira (22), there is much to be optimistic about if we butress with top quality experience.

The bottomline is, we have put ourselves in a situation where need some academy players to come good. I know Arsenal have made promises to parents of these kids.

I agree with you and have said that repeatedly .... well let’s hope he surprises us ... maybe na bad belle from me on how his misguided and overrated brother acted :taunt: wonder how things are going on for him so far :mrgreen:

That one really messed up.

anikulapo wrote:On to the next round.

MOTM for me was Jenko.

You talk about an athlete, that boy Medley, who left Chelsea plus all the money they pay their youth, to join us because he is a Gooner, is an incredibly gifted one. He is freakish. BTW! He can play too. I know it is hard for young defenders, but he is one everyone expects big things from.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

anikulapo wrote:On to the next round.

MOTM for me was Jenko.

You talk about an athlete, that boy Medley, who left Chelsea plus all the money they pay their youth, to join us because he is a Gooner, is an incredibly gifted one. He is freakish. BTW! He can play too. I know it is hard for young defenders, but he is one everyone expects big things from.
That's my boy he will achieve and go good places in Jesus name.
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Freddie Ljunberg. He has transformed the boy.