The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

MAGA - Make Arsenal Great Again
Oh my God some beloved fan wear a blue shirt with Xhaka-Laca-Boom at the emirate.....

Tunisian Gooner wrote:Arsenal squad tonight.
Welcome back TG,you have been missing for a while,can you open a game thread for us?Fear dey me small after the Manu vs Derby game.Hope you have lucky for this game....

Unai Emery makes nine changes to the Arsenal side that recorded a 2-0 victory over Everton at the weekend.

Only Shkodran Mustafi and Nacho Monreal retain their places as 18-year-old Emile Smith Rowe is handed his first start.

Arsenal XI: Leno, Lichsteiner, Holding, Mustafi, Monreal, Elneny, Guendouzi, Mkhitaryan, Smith-Rowe, Iwobi, Welbeck

There’s also seven changes to the Brentford side after they suffered a 3-1 defeat to Derby at the weekend.

Defender Moses Odubajo makes his second debut for the club after recovering from a lengthy knee injury.

Julian Jeanvier, Yoann Barbet, Romaine Sawyers and Ollie Watkins retain their places.

Brentford XI: Daniels, Odubajo, Canos, Yennaris, Watkins, Mokotjo, Judge, Sawyers, Jeanvier, Konsa, Barbet

BBC
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

When I say fear dey me small its because of useless stats like this

Since 1988 – This is the first time both Arsenal and Tottenham are playing ‘home’ games on the same day since 12th March 1988:
Tottenham 1-3 Norwich (Division One)
Arsenal 1-2 Nottingham Forest (FA Cup)
Milton. #CarabaoCup
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Why is Monreal playing again after playing in the Europa league last midweek. Isn't there a U21 player that can fill in at LB?
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:Why is Monreal playing again after playing in the Europa league last midweek. Isn't there a U21 player that can fill in at LB?
the coach may not have anyone or is trying a system...
Blukyt

Post by Blukyt »

Is this game on TV at all?

Our Breda don score. Welbz 1- 0
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Good start but this German keeper hmmm make I no talk anything

Emile Smith Rowe go be the future when we have ship likes of over paid guys like Ozil

Blukyt wrote:Is this game on TV at all?
where you dey?If you are in America forget it.

We should be 3 goals up

Haba this Mustafi why all the shake shake?

See how refs enable cheating? If Alex had gone down like a sack of bricks, I guarantee Mike Dean would have called a penality.

charlie wrote:See how refs enable cheating? If Alex had gone down like a sack of bricks, I guarantee Mike Dean would have called a penality.
Mikean is a spurs fan so expecting him to do his job well against Arsenal is asking for too much.
Let us just put t he game to bed before he issue red card to force some of our players to miss next game..

Aniks. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Bierhoff told Bild: “We would have liked to talk to Mesut, but we have to accept that he doesn’t want to talks to us right now.”
azuka

Post by azuka »

Waffiman wrote:Aniks. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Bierhoff told Bild: “We would have liked to talk to Mesut, but we have to accept that he doesn’t want to talks to us right now.”
Habah Waffi where you manufacture that one from? Why put words in Bierhoff's mouth now, in Aniks voice? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Mike Dean the cheat at it again.

Mustafi! What a waste of 30 million.
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Mustafi oh. First he gives away the ball, then he is rolled like into a ball like used carpet.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

See me see football!!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

beautiful awareness by Iwobi to find LaCabra for the assist for Welbeck's 2nd goal
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Our Breda makes it 2 on the canter!