Page 476 of 484

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Posted: Sat Jun 08, 2019 10:38 pm
by ohenhen1
https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/footb ... ry-rumours

Unai Emery has been “in contact” with Paris Saint-Germain defender Thomas Meunier more than once in a bid to persuade him to join the club.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 2:29 am
ohenhen1 wrote:https://www.dailystar.co.uk/sport/footb ... ry-rumours

Unai Emery has been “in contact” with Paris Saint-Germain defender Thomas Meunier more than once in a bid to persuade him to join the club.
More than once?! Eziokwu!! So Arsenal now has to beg 2nd rate players to consider them? Odiegwu! How the "mighty" have fallen.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 12:42 pm
by ohenhen1
What is the latest on Monreal? According to transfermarkt, he is out of contract at the end of the month.

Other players that are linked to Arsenal

Joan Jordon MF Eibar
Praet MF Sampdoria.
Gotze AM Dortmund
Joachim Anderson BFD Sampdoria

Ozil has 2 years left on his deal. I think we need find a way to at least dump 50 percent of his salary and move on.

Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2019 3:22 pm
by bepanda
Monreal had extended by 1 more year. So he should be at Arsenal next season.
ohenhen1 wrote:What is the latest on Monreal? According to transfermarkt, he is out of contract at the end of the month.
Joan Jordon MF Eibar
Praet MF Sampdoria.
Gotze AM Dortmund

Ozil has 2 years left on his deal. I think we need find a way to at least dump 50 percent of his salary and move on.

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 10:31 am
by tolahs
bepanda wrote:Monreal had extended by 1 more year. So he should be at Arsenal next season.
ohenhen1 wrote:What is the latest on Monreal? According to transfermarkt, he is out of contract at the end of the month.
Joan Jordon MF Eibar
Praet MF Sampdoria.
Gotze AM Dortmund

Let Monreal leave - his body's aging & breaking down a lot. He has given plenty for the cause - just refresh.
As for Moreno from Liverpool - his shocking performances all these yrs & we're looking to get him?
As for Ozil, do what ManU are doing with De Gea - it's folly to expect a man to leave all that kudos on the table.
Why would any club knowing how desperate you're to get rid agree to pay 50% of his wages - we can't have it both ways - Gooners all over the web, radio, you name it saying how pants the player is but want someone to pick him up on high wages. Liverpool have done us a favour regarding Moreno - hope we stay away.
Why's Gotze in the convo? dude failed miserably @bayern - extremely high risk
--------------------

https://www.thesun.co.uk/sport/football ... -transfer/

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 12:25 pm
by bk-one
tolahs wrote:
bepanda wrote:Monreal had extended by 1 more year. So he should be at Arsenal next season.
Joan Jordon MF Eibar
Praet MF Sampdoria.
Gotze AM Dortmund

Let Monreal leave - his body's aging & breaking down a lot. He has given plenty for the cause - just refresh.
As for Moreno from Liverpool - his shocking performances all these yrs & we're looking to get him?
As for Ozil, do what ManU are doing with De Gea - it's folly to expect a man to leave all that kudos on the table.
Why would any club knowing how desperate you're to get rid agree to pay 50% of his wages - we can't have it both ways - Gooners all over the web, radio, you name it saying how pants the player is but want someone to pick him up on high wages. Liverpool have done us a favour regarding Moreno - hope we stay away.
--------------------

I really don't think people who wants gotze at Arsenal have seen him play over the last 2 years. The Gotze of now is the inferior version of Òzil. He is not worth the hustle. Its not a coincidence that dortmund are not fighting tooth and nail to get him to renew his contract.

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 1:35 pm
by kajifu
:clap: :clap: Turkey's Erdogan is footballer Mesut Ozil's best man :clap: :clap: :clap:
Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan was the best man at German footballer Mesut Ozil's wedding in Istanbul.

The Arsenal midfielder had previously sparked criticism when he posed for photos with President Erdogan last year.

Ozil married his fiancee, former Miss Turkey Amine Gulse, at a luxury hotel on the banks of the Bosphorus :clap: :clap: , where Erdogan served as a witness and addressed the couple after the ceremony.

Ozil is worship in Turkey my people,i see his children if good footballers play for Turkey not Germany :clap: :clap:

Congrats Ozil you are not a grown man,wishing you good luck in this new aventure.Now make used of that money from beloved

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 2:11 pm
by kajifu
:clap: :clap: Another lovely news from our German- Turkish born player :clap: :clap:

It may be their big day, but Mesut Ozil and his wife to-be Amine Gulse will mark their wedding with a gesture to help children around the world.

The couple, who tie the knot on Friday, are paying for 1,000 children to have life-changing surgery.

Ozil has chosen to forego receiving traditional gifts and asked guests to donate to a charity which funds operations for children in developing countries who suffer from burns, club feet and cleft lip and palate.

In 2014, the Arsenal midfielder, 30, donated his 2014 World Cup winnings - a estimated £240,000 - to pay for 23 Brazilian children to have surgery.

"Many fans have asked me, my close relatives and friends about our wishes for tomorrow's wedding," the former Germany international wrote in a social media post. 

"As a professional footballer I am in a fortunate and privileged position. However, I invite everyone who is willing and able to help to support a very special project close to both of our hearts.

"Amine and I will bear the expenses for surgeries of 1,000 children in need."
I hope Ozil include African countries and Naija in this goodwill.

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 3:29 pm
bk-one wrote:
tolahs wrote:
Joan Jordon MF Eibar
Praet MF Sampdoria.
Gotze AM Dortmund

--------------------

I really don't think people who wants gotze at Arsenal have seen him play over the last 2 years. The Gotze of now is the inferior version of Òzil. He is not worth the hustle. Its not a coincidence that dortmund are not fighting tooth and nail to get him to renew his contract.
E go do them like film trick :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2019 8:48 pm
by cchinukw

More than once?! Eziokwu!! So Arsenal now has to beg 2nd rate players to consider them? Odiegwu! How the "mighty" have fallen.
Well, ego adisia.

Bargain basement is totally justified after missing out on CL footie next season. :)

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:13 pm
by tolahs
bk-one wrote:
tolahs wrote:
Joan Jordon MF Eibar
Praet MF Sampdoria.
Gotze AM Dortmund

--------------------

He looked lost @Bayern & has been at sea ever since. Sometimes you wonder if agents are putting stuff out there or casuals are going with another famous name they remember. We need not just technical players but players with athleticism to fight in this tough league
. Yannick Carrasco @25yrs & Ismaila Sarr @21 i can accept moreso with the young kids we have coming through but why's Ivan Perišić(30yrs) in the discussion though i now read Inter might use him plus cash for Lukaku. Great players but past his best days - we need hungry geezers ready to compete for their spots.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:17 pm
by tolahs
kajifu wrote::clap: :clap: Turkey's Erdogan is footballer Mesut Ozil's best man :clap: :clap: :clap:
Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan was the best man at German footballer Mesut Ozil's wedding in Istanbul.

The Arsenal midfielder had previously sparked criticism when he posed for photos with President Erdogan last year.

Ozil married his fiancee, former Miss Turkey Amine Gulse, at a luxury hotel on the banks of the Bosphorus :clap: :clap: , where Erdogan served as a witness and addressed the couple after the ceremony.

Ozil is worship in Turkey my people,i see his children if good footballers play for Turkey not Germany :clap: :clap:

Congrats Ozil you are not a grown man,wishing you good luck in this new aventure.Now make used of that money from beloved
Sure Brah!!!?
I think the media complains too much - Germany as a country still trades with Turkey - don't their big business care about human rights?
I'll go one further - will anyone care as much if he posed with the Saudi Royal Family after they ordered the butchering of a journo in the Saudi embassy in Istanbul.? Politics is often about noise.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:54 pm
by Coach
Coach wrote:Two words, pacey black fullbacks at Norwich. Should’ve gone all in per pair. Frighteningly adventurous. Danny Boys got them going hell for leather.
United ready to tee off if Palace hold firm on Nwa-mbasaka ashewo. Said it a while back, Belovwd should've gone all in and bagged both Canaries, frighteningly forward flying.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:17 pm
by Cally
There are some players that have caught my attention lately that I'd love the Arsenal to go after.

1. Dani Parejo (Valencia) 30 - This dude is a proper midfielder that makes the game look easy. Watched him play with Busquets in the Spanish midfield yesterday, and I was thrilled. Sad he's 30 already, so it may likely be downhill from here.

2. Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad) 22 - Delightful winger/attacking mid for Spain. Very sweet left foot and reminds me of the 2 Silvas at Man City, David and Bernardo. Kai! Its about time we found a nice Spanish replacement for Santiago Cazorla. What are Arsenal scouts doing? They better not let City get their hands on this player.

3. Fabian Ruiz (Napoli) 23 - Central midfielder with a proper left foot and a high IQ. Technically sound and very tidy on the ball.

4. Sergio Quintero (Ecuador U-20) 20 - Defensive midfielder for the U-20 team. Strong like an ox, tall, solid, and good on the ball. Boundless energy to cover the pitch, and still so young. Will definitely become a star.

5. Mickael Cuisance (France U-20, Borussia Moch) - Elegant attacking mid with a smashing left foot as well.

There are lots of proper players we can buy, even the ones not so well known. Someone should pass this on to our scouting team.

Posted: Tue Jun 11, 2019 5:02 pm
by Nkume

Well, ego adisia.

Bargain basement is totally justified after missing out on CL footie next season. :)
We have been hearing that lie for years. Money dey.

I just don't trust Nnai Emeribe to spend it.

Posted: Wed Jun 12, 2019 10:51 pm
by Nkume
No rumors today?

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:19 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cally wrote:There are some players that have caught my attention lately that I'd love the Arsenal to go after.

1. Dani Parejo (Valencia) 30 - This dude is a proper midfielder that makes the game look easy. Watched him play with Busquets in the Spanish midfield yesterday, and I was thrilled. Sad he's 30 already, so it may likely be downhill from here.

2. Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad) 22 - Delightful winger/attacking mid for Spain. Very sweet left foot and reminds me of the 2 Silvas at Man City, David and Bernardo. Kai! Its about time we found a nice Spanish replacement for Santiago Cazorla. What are Arsenal scouts doing? They better not let City get their hands on this player.

3. Fabian Ruiz (Napoli) 23 - Central midfielder with a proper left foot and a high IQ. Technically sound and very tidy on the ball.

4. Sergio Quintero (Ecuador U-20) 20 - Defensive midfielder for the U-20 team. Strong like an ox, tall, solid, and good on the ball. Boundless energy to cover the pitch, and still so young. Will definitely become a star.

5. Mickael Cuisance (France U-20, Borussia Moch) - Elegant attacking mid with a smashing left foot as well.

There are lots of proper players we can buy, even the ones not so well known. Someone should pass this on to our scouting team.

our scouting team are a bunch of dullards, or asleep at the wheel. Absolutely agree with you that that are proper players that can be bought at affordable prices, since we can 't compete with the big guns.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 2:50 am
Are you guys ready to apologize to me? or you want to take your chances again next season?

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 11:59 am
by tolahs
Gil Marín has announced that Griezmann is joining Barça
The CEO of Atletico Madrid appears to have revealed Griezmann's new club

https://www.sport-english.com/en/news/b ... ca-7501898

Barca might just need a new coach but woah - many teams will be shredded.
--------------------------------------------------------------

@MrArsenicTM:
Denis Suarez on Cadena SER's El Larguero: "16 days into my Arsenal spell, I was not even 50% fit. It was a year to forget but also a one to learn from."

We busted our guts to get a dude not 50% fit plus Barca doing that mob_dance trying to make us commit to buy.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:13 pm
by tolahs
@F365:
Since 2009, Man United have signed and sold or released 28 different players.

They have made a profit on just two of them, and an overall loss of £138.9m.

Shove your noodle sponsors; they're failing as a football club, but also as a business.

------------------------------------

Go look at the numbers @F365 - how do they keep getting away with it - must have $4billion in sponsorship :taunt: :winking:

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 12:50 pm
by Nkume
Not 1 of the Arsenal transfer links this season has excited me. Hard road ahead. I hope some of you are happy now.

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 3:52 pm
by tolahs
From one of the transfer sites i visit - don't ask me about hitting %:

https://arsenalrumours.co.uk/
I see all of this as time killers - i only believe when i see a player presented to us the team!!

{Ed002's Note - Schalke are certainly keen to re-sign Kolasinac. It remains something like this:

GK, LB, CB, CM, RW wanted

Odisseas Vlachodimos (G)
Nick Pope (G) off the list
Markus Schubert (G) Dynamo Dresden kid

Thomas Meunier (RB) an option with Lichtsteiner and Jenkinson leaving

Nicolas Tagliafico (LB) if Kolasinac leaves - as LB may be the lowest priority - interest from elsewhere and his club don't want to sell - player wants a move to Inter - won't happen
Junior Firpo (LB) – looks to be heading elsewhere and very expensive - won't happen
Alex Grimaldo (LWB) price may be beyond Arsenal and interest from CL sides
David Alaba (LB) issue would be not being in the CL and interest from elsewhere - but possible

Michael Keane (CB) Arsenal took the opportunity to watch him at West Ham and it was reported back that the scouts were both impressed by MK and particularly Kurt Zouma
Jean-Philippe Gbamin (CB) Mainz have said they will sell at the right price and have said that Arsenal have returned to watch him with a new scout (the last having been sacked) and that Lille and Manchester City have also looked at him - but the player may want Champions League if he moves from Mainz
Ibrahima Konate (CB) the player does not want to move to Arsenal
Samuel Umtiti (CB) Barcelona are keen to move him on and UE is keen to take him if the right deal can be figured out - Arsenal want a loan to buy - but could easily be priced out of a move, particularly given injury concerns. Could be a very expensive mistake.
Kostas Manolas (CB) available to Italian sides at €36M but Roma are looking for €50M from English or Spanish sides.
Boubacar Kamara (CB) - very unlikely as talks progress with another side and Marseille would like to keep him - interest raised by a well respected scout who was then sacked by Minislat - the lady from Marseille says that she does not see Arsenal as an option
Djene (CB/RB) has been watched by Arsenal and Leicester (pre Brendan Rodgers) but money may be an issue for Arsenal as he would cost €35M in hard cash - no structured payments - Lille turned down the chance to sign him as they did not see him as good enough for them
Matthias Ginter (CB) I am not aware of interest from Liverpool - enquiries from two EPL sides (including Arsenal) came to nothing. If he did move he would want to be a started which will cut out Bayern, as will him having no interest in being used as cover for multiple positions. He would be expensive and is apparently happy. Don't hold your breath.
William Saliba (CB) no approach has been made to his club by Arsenal yet
Brandon Soppy (CB) Rennes kiddie - recommended by an ex player - perhaps 2020

James Maddison (CM/AM) is emerging as a summer target for Arsenal (due largely to preferred choices not being available) but Leicester will resist selling him this summer unless a ridiculous offer is made and a move to Arsenal is very unlikely
Adrien Rabiot (CM/AM) - Emery wants him but wages will be very high and interest from elsewhere will likely win out. Obviously Rabiot is in a position now where he can negotiate a summer deal (let's assume that to be a signing on fee, a wage/bonus package, agent and third party fees) with any club outside of the remit of the FFF. This includes Arsenal and a number of other sides. Don't hold your breath - it probably won't happen.
Kai Havertz (CM/AM) option to Rabiot but won't happen as his future is largely mapped out with a move happening in 2020. I would forget him.
Joe Aribo (CM) remains of interest - but is he ready to step up? Charlton are to offer him the best deal possible.
Nicolo Barella (CM) Napoli and Chelsea failed with approaches in January - and he wants to be a starter and stay in Italy - so very difficult. Don't hold your breath as it won't happen.
Pablo Fornals (CM/AM) still being considered but in talks with another side
Ever Banega (CM) - Emery again likes the player but the club are not so keen, but if the preferred choices are not available he may need to be considered again
Dennis Praet (CM) there has been a suggested fishing trip to look at Praet - it makes little sense to me

Christopher Nkunku (LM/AM) wanted by Emery and PSG may be open to a sale, but there is a dependency in Paris that could change that and interest from elsewhere

David Brooks (AM) Arsenal has watched him and may make an offer if Oezil were to be moved on
Julian Draxler (AM) expect player to be offered to the club

Alexis Claude-Maurice (AM) youngster from Lorient who has progressed well this season and attracted the attention of Norwich, Sion, Leeds and Lens, and probably others.

Ismaila Sarr (RW) was watched earlier in the season before Arsenal moved on a well respected scout. There was certainly no discussion about the player whilst any Europa league tie but there is interest, although the price may be prohibitive at €50M
Cengiz Under (RW) enquired after but seen as too expensive at €40M for a player who has suffered injury, form and attitude problems this season - but may be possible
David Neres (RW/LW) has been watched but no approach has been made to Ajax yet - but he is available
Nicolas Pepe (RW) is way out of Arsenal's financial reach
Suso (RW) watched again but expensive - although is home grown
Cristian Pavon (RW/F) Arsenal may turn to an old Wenger target - there is interest from Ajax, Barcelona and from another English side who have been told that when he moves it will be to Barcelona - but their focus is on another player right now - very unlikely but I suspect Barcelona will step away
Zaha (RW) Emery says he likes the player but Crystal Palace will look for £60M plus which will take a serious chunk of the available funds away - but perfectly possible as the big buy of the summer if Champions League is not an issue and if Arsenal can raise funds
Hakim Ziyech (RW/AM) concerns over one particular issue (which has already made a couple of clubs step back) will probably end the interest of Arsenal - but don't strike him off the list just yet
Allan Saint-Maximin (RW) has been watched and is available
Samuel Chukwueze (RW) a Villareal youngster in Spain under the Cotonou Agreement that drew attention of Arsenal again recently when they were scouting another player (Pablo Fornals). As a 16 year old he had trials at Arsenal after the Under 17 World Cup but it came to nothing. Atletico Madrid and Bayern Munich have a declared interest in the player, as does Leicester City but they realised there would be a need to overpay on transfer fee or wages to ensure a Work Permit could be obtained so asked for a price - and stepped back at the €60M quoted.

Ivan Perisic (LW) too old and pricey - won't happen
Benito Raman (LW) watched but concern over the step up - Everton, Burnley and WHU have also looked at him
Leandro Trossard (LW) was certainly watched at the start of the season by an Arsenal scout who has since left the club. He is young but I know that Wolfsburg and Borussia Monchengladbach have also watched him and spoken with Genk. I am not aware of any deal being made and that seems a decent sum of money to pay for a LW when a RW is the real priority.
Ryan Fraser (LW) has the advantage of being home grown

Wesley Moraes (F) a Welbeck replacement concerned about game time
Gabriel Martinelli (F) He is a child - he is not for the first team but could happen.

I can't help with the youngsters at Arsenal at all.}

Posted: Thu Jun 13, 2019 4:01 pm
by tolahs
As both a Gooner & a Laker_Head - my best efforts to ignore transfer dealings & trade talks are being shook by a wave of podcast & clickbait overkill - might need some 12 step deal for tortured fan!!!