Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:03 pm
by Waffiman
You think is lie. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Waffi???? Is this English??? :rotf:
Na patwa. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

From a famous dancehall tune by Lovindeer and Shaba Ranks called, Manhunt.

Putting it context. If you have Jamaican friends, and I have a few, also remembering my days of going to the reggae sunsplash in the 80s, when you are enjoying this

and one of you says something, you look surprised, doubting what the person said. To a man, every Jamaican who believes what he said will respond, "You tink is lie". :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:52 pm
by Nkume
Where are zee signings? (In Buhari's accent)

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:45 pm
by ohenhen1
balo wrote:Viera appointed Nice manager

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/44395116

Good job for Viera.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:48 pm
by Mr Shows

It's better that he builds his resume bottom up... :thumb:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:29 pm
by kajifu

:clap: :clap: Hope Henry and other black brothers like Sol will pick their first coaching job not assistant kind of job.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:34 am
by ojafranpa
Gelson Martins to Arsenal?

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:50 am
by ohenhen1
Caglar to Arsenal?

Socrates to Arsenal?

Nzonzi to Arsenal?

Torrera to Arsenal?

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 2:15 am
by anikulapo
This Torreira is a bloody midget. But please don’t say how tall is Kante because that one is a bloody cyborg and mutant Biko.

Oh well whatever ... Siddon look

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:00 am
by Siddonlook11
[quote="anikulapo"]This Torreira is a bloody midget. But please don’t say how tall is Kante because that one is a bloody cyborg and mutant Biko.

Oh well whatever ... :curse: :curse: Siddon look[/quote]

you owe me 3 kobo

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:09 am
by elerineye
Siddonlook11 wrote:
anikulapo wrote:This Torreira is a bloody midget. But please don’t say how tall is Kante because that one is a bloody cyborg and mutant Biko.

you owe me 3 kobo
How much im go pay Siddonlook1?

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:21 am
by Siddonlook11
elerineye wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:
anikulapo wrote:This Torreira is a bloody midget. But please don’t say how tall is Kante because that one is a bloody cyborg and mutant Biko.

you owe me 3 kobo
6 kobo :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 7:52 am
by elerineye
Siddonlook11 wrote:
elerineye wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:

you owe me 3 kobo
6 kobo :rotf: :rotf:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: expensive...

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 9:22 am
by theYemster
Nkume wrote:Man this place has been boring since they succeeded in chasing Papa Prof Wenger away.
Feel free to go keep Wenger's company wherever he's at.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:12 am
by Waffiman

Aniks, he is a bloody good player, exactly what we need after missing out on Kante. Getting him for less than £35m is a steal in today's market. This is one rumour I am desperate to be true.

For me, if this deal is not done before the WC starts, we will miss out cos others with more money will step in. Last night on Italian TV and local Genoa media, it is claimed that Arsenal have offered more than the release clause value. Also, they claimed the player rejected Napoli, who want to pay the release clause in 5 instalments which Sampdoria rejected. They claim Arsenal are offering the majority of the release clause in cash and pay of the rest in 4 instalments.

I have looked at all of this and must say, I also harbour some scepticism, could it be they are saying all these things to get Napoli to part with more cash for the player? Are Arsenal really interested? Only time will tell.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:37 pm
by anikulapo

Aniks, he is a bloody good player, exactly what we need after missing out on Kante. Getting him for less than £35m is a steal in today's market. This is one rumour I am desperate to be true.

For me, if this deal is not done before the WC starts, we will miss out cos others with more money will step in. Last night on Italian TV and local Genoa media, it is claimed that Arsenal have offered more than the release clause value. Also, they claimed the player rejected Napoli, who want to pay the release clause in 5 instalments which Sampdoria rejected. They claim Arsenal are offering the majority of the release clause in cash and pay of the rest in 4 instalments.

I have looked at all of this and must say, I also harbour some scepticism, could it be they are saying all these things to get Napoli to part with more cash for the player? Are Arsenal really interested? Only time will tell.

Here we go again. Your problem na say you be proper slow learner :taunt:

Remember ya yeye yarns about LeCoq when i said we need a bigger more atheltic version of him? Nothing against little terriers but when they face bigger stronger versions of themselves in the EPL, well Waffis fake stats no go bail them out.

Anwyay ive only watched minutes of videos on the guy but im concerned about his stature in a position wherer size and athleticism matters :idea:

What Arsenal could have been three years ago with the combo of GK and Nzonzi for a price that was almost equal to the fee for Xhacrap :curse: :curse:

IDIOTAS :curse:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:17 pm
by Nkume
All na rant! Call ma when someone holds up a jersey.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:31 pm
by kajifu

Here we go again. Your problem na say you be proper slow learner :taunt:

Remember ya yeye yarns about LeCoq when i said we need a bigger more atheltic version of him? Nothing against little terriers but when they face bigger stronger versions of themselves in the EPL, well Waffis fake stats no go bail them out.

Anwyay ive only watched minutes of videos on the guy but im concerned about his stature in a position wherer size and athleticism matters :idea:

What Arsenal could have been three years ago with the combo of GK and Nzonzi for a price that was almost equal to the fee for Xhacrap :curse: :curse:

IDIOTAS :curse:
I hope the club has learn now from those mistake which I blame Wenger,Emery I hope he likes to win but he looks to me like an average coach.First season at PSG failed to win the league with all the stars and the results in CL been shocking poor.I hope he can compete and win us Europa as that looks like his special area.
Kai uncle imagine GK and Nzonzi in our MF?I just hope some how Emery find away to make Xhaka a better player because no club will come for him and Ozil.
Also I pray all our players to have fantastic world cup that they can carry to the season

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:32 pm
by kajifu
Beloved is Wilshere gone or will Emery keep him?

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 2:26 pm
by Nkume
kajifu wrote:Beloved is Wilshere gone or will Emery keep him?
He should go!

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 2:38 pm
by Cito
Niles signs a long term contract. I like the kid and this is a positive news.

https://www.arsenal.com/news/ainsley-si ... contract-2

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 3:14 pm
by kajifu
Cito wrote:Niles signs a long term contract. I like the kid and this is a positive news.

https://www.arsenal.com/news/ainsley-si ... contract-2
:clap: :clap: :clap: hopefully the new coach will give him more playing time than those over paid players that are under perform.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:10 pm
by Nkume