Is Chelsea Finished?

soothsayer
Is Chelsea Finished?

Post by soothsayer »

Club owner been sanctioned and as extension all his assets.
Re: Is Chelsea Finished?

Does this belong here? Please post in the correct forum.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Its football related. O2 withdrawn and assets frozen. Chelsea cant buy tickets and cant do transfers.

mods

Where is Dangote when you need him?

As a contender yes.

Kabalega wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 11:30 pm Where is Dangote when you need him?
Dangote can't afford Chelsea and he is an Arsenal fan. Also will not throw money away like Roman.

There will be no sugar daddy like Abrahamovic.

cchinukw wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 11:49 pm There will be no sugar daddy like Abrahamovic.
regardless, this would warn folks not to invest their money in the UK... do not be surprised when the likes of Spain France Italy starts getting all the oil money in football... what the UK did to Roman , can never happen like that in the States. shame , shame , shame

Useless thread from a worthless *********

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 11:57 pm
cchinukw wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 11:49 pm There will be no sugar daddy like Abrahamovic.
regardless, this would warn folks not to invest their money in the UK... do not be surprised when the likes of Spain France Italy starts getting all the oil money in football... what the UK did to Roman , can never happen like that in the States. shame , shame , shame
You must not know much about the US. Go ask Iran and Afghanistan about their money and properties wey dem don seize since 1978. Dem never release am till today.

You must also have heard about civil forfeiture by police in the USA. Any citizen traveling with cash over $1000 by car in the US can have the entire cash seized by the police. They will give you forms to contest the seizure but the legal fees wey you go pay go pass di money wey dem seize. One man had $20, 000 in cash and was driving to meet someone to buy a new car. Police stop am for highway, seize all di money, just like dat.

If you don't believe me go to google and type "civil forfeiture by police on highway".

The US na di oga kpatakpata of seizing people's money and property. Dem dey call am "asset freeze".

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 2:10 am
You must not know much about the US. Go ask Iran and Afghanistan about their money and properties wey dem don seize since 1978. Dem never release am till today.

You must also have heard about civil forfeiture by police in the USA. Any citizen traveling with cash over $1000 by car in the US can have the entire cash seized by the police. They will give you forms to contest the seizure but the legal fees wey you go pay go pass di money wey dem seize. One man had $20, 000 in cash and was driving to meet someone to buy a new car. Police stop am for highway, seize all di money, just like dat.

If you don't believe me go to google and type "civil forfeiture by police on highway".

The US na di oga kpatakpata of seizing people's money and property. Dem dey call am "asset freeze".
you mean Iranian government money and not individuals who committed no crimes

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 2:13 am

E be like say you no even read my post. I warn you not to carry cash over $1000 while driving. E go do you like film when police seize am.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 2:55 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 2:13 am

E be like say you no even read my post. I warn you not to carry cash over $1000 while driving. E go do you like film when police seize am.
as i said this will not happen , the repubs would have taken this to the courts

soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 1:01 am Useless thread from a worthless *********
So you feel so hurt to start insulting people. Very juvenile
soothsayer

Post by soothsayer »

It goes to show that the Fit and proper test has been a joke.

If they had stuck to properly enforcing these rules , they would avoid all these problems.
What happens if things go wrong with Saudi Arabia, will they do the same for Manchester City.

soothsayer wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 3:11 am It goes to show that the Fit and proper test has been a joke.

If they had stuck to properly enforcing these rules , they would avoid all these problems.
What happens if things go wrong with Saudi Arabia, will they do the same for Manchester City[/color].
Then Newcastle will pay.
Last edited by Kabalega on Fri Mar 11, 2022 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 11:37 pm
Kabalega wrote: Thu Mar 10, 2022 11:30 pm Where is Dangote when you need him?
Dangote can't afford Chelsea and he is an Arsenal fan. Also will not throw money away like Roman.
You can negotiate payments because Abramovich is donating the funds. It could be a ruse.
And you get a free 1.5B loan.
The problem is maintaining the club.

soothsayer wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 3:11 am It goes to show that the Fit and proper test has been a joke.

What happens if things go wrong with Saudi Arabia, will they do the same for Manchester City.
...Saudis know how to pacify, they have a lot of money to throw around. Look at MBS after murdering journalist Kashogi is still standing.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

Why would they stick to rule when the same rule would stop them taking party donations from the same russian oligarchs and holidaying on their yachts and villas.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

mcal wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 9:12 am

...Saudis know how to pacify, they have a lot of money to throw around. Look at MBS after murdering journalist Kashogi is still standing.
Russians were also throwing money around and the current government sat on the report regarding russian donations made to the party which the opposition got upset over cause they weren't getting any it seems.
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

He should also read what the US did to the Japanese-originated Americans during WW2

Kabalega wrote: Fri Mar 11, 2022 8:27 am

What happens if things go wrong with Saudi Arabia, will they do the same for Manchester City[/color].
Then Newcastle will pay.
Exactly - UAE: Man City, Saudi Arabia: Newcastle, Qatar: PSG.