Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Alategun
Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Post by Alategun »

What a game! Keita woke up second 1/2. People that slag Henderson hopefully see what he brings...

Great win for Liverpool. I won't name names, but some guys are still pissing me off. Even though they scored today. :D :taunt: :taunt:

ohsee wrote:Great win for Liverpool. I won't name names, but some guys are still pissing me off. Even though they scored today. :D :taunt: :taunt:
You don come again uncle with your hating on Salah

ohsee wrote:Great win for Liverpool. I won't name names, but some guys are still pissing me off. Even though they scored today. :D :taunt: :taunt:
He was frustrating until the goal. Simple pass he no fit execute.....

Yes txj, Henderson and Milner changed the game. I knew this game would be tough too. If Liverpool get through Spurs, Southampton, and Chelsea with nine points.....

heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Sir V wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Why does Klopp always smile like he just pharted, when his team concedes?
Alexander Arnold is not a good player. Ebuehi is ten times better.

I actually fell off my chair reading that...
Sir V... haba!
YNWA
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

ohsee wrote:
ohsee wrote:Salah needs to get acquainted with the bench for the next few games. The guy was just terrible today. Never seen a top rated player play so badly. To imagine that last season people were comparing him to Messi? :roll: :roll:
I'm inclined to agree.

You gotta be kidding me!

All he's not doing is score, but he has MASSIVE influence on how the opponent plays the game...
My friend, he ruined at least three good chances when he chose to shoot instead of passing. And he can't pass the ball to save his life. His "massive influence on how the opponent plays the game" did not prevent Spurs from dominating in the second half or scoring , did it? I guess he has become the Ighalo of Liverpool. :lol: :lol:
First, I'm not in the business of cliches...

You have to get into the right positions to be on the end of scoring chances; and he is...I'm confident he'll score...

Domination by Spurs in 2hf was about the MF, not Salah...

He's still LFC's top scorer...
We was producing early on in the season but has been poor in the last few weeks.
Even yesterday before his goal i was hoping he would be substituted. His close control was shocking... Balls were bouncing off his knees and stuff... then he goes and score a beauty.
BIG decision... BIG goal... BIGGER BALLS!!
If he had missed that he would have been slaughtered but big players show up at crucial times. Maybe the fact that he was stuck on 49 league goals was affecting him. Hopefully now he has scored he will start playing better
So So happy for Naby... hopefully his confidence will soar from now on
Great result
YNWA!
YNWA

txj wrote:Hope folks can appreciate a bit what the likes of Henderson bring to the game. He and Milner changed the game completely...
Always recognised what they can bring.. problem has been when they play with Wijnaldum - together they are often lacking.

heavyd wrote:
Sir V wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Why does Klopp always smile like he just pharted, when his team concedes?

Sir V... haba!
My bro wetin you say make I talk.

Sir V wrote:
heavyd wrote:
Sir V wrote:

Sir V... haba!
My bro wetin you say make I talk.
My bros Sir V, you tok true jor. The bobo can cross the ball like Beckham, yes, but defensively he is a liability. He makes mistakes like you won't believe, and yet the English commentators don't see it.

Who? Me? Hating on Salah? Biko, I loves the bobo, even when he does 1,000 stupid things in a game. :mad:

ohsee wrote:
Who? Me? Hating on Salah? Biko, I loves the bobo, even when he does 1,000 stupid things in a game. :mad:
Uncle you want him bench,you did not accept last season he was better than Messi. You dint believe he is good but a one season wonder..
Last edited by kajifu on Tue Apr 09, 2019 8:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Milner, Fabinho, Henderson, Keita, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Wijnaldum, Gomez, Sturridge, Shaqiri, Origi, Matip

Well deserved rest for Gini. Love em back in. Keita needs to dominate this. Hope for a solid game from the team. We go again Redmen! YNWA....
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

Looking good! Keita and Bobby.

Liverpool already in semi final,they better put like 2 or 3 more goals in second half and clean sheet,if Porto get an away goal they will be in big trouble going to Porto say with a 2-1 win.
Alategun

Post by Alategun »

We’ve had more chance to increase the lead and they had a good chance. Midfield needs to keep up up with their concentration and I am sure they will target our left side more as TAA is more prone to bombing forward and risk getting caught. Milner understandably staying back more. We should win this with 3 or 4 goals

Alategun wrote:We’ve had more chance to increase the lead and they had a good chance. Midfield needs to keep up up with their concentration and I am sure they will target our left side more as TAA is more prone to bombing forward and risk getting caught. Milner understandably staying back more. We should win this with 3 or 4 goals
You guys need to win this like 4-0 keep clean sheet but Salah and others have miss chances to kill this game,

Why do these CL fookers have both games on at the same time? I was forced to flip back and forth between Man City v Tottenham, and Liv v Porto. Useless people.

Salah is still a wast...a good player who does many useful things like pass ball to opponents, spoil attacks, and make the other players look very, very, good. :thumbs: I just suggest that he sit out a few games. :D :taunt:

let's pretend this also did not happen

tfco wrote:let's pretend this also did not happen
Troll is trolling again :rotf:

:D :D
Did not see it. I was watching the Spurs v Man City game. If I did not see it, it did not happen. :D :taunt:

Troll is trolling again :rotf:
Nna, he got over that United defeat real quick. He had nothing to say about it at all. Instead he comes here like a rat. :lol: :lol: