Page 65 of 67

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season + Game Threads

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 3:21 am
by The YeyeMan
green4life wrote:Keep relaxing. It’s only been around 30yrs. Keep living in the past. It’s hurting you. Waiting for 30yrs and all. Kpele.

Don’t worry. They will arrange you a league trophy for amassing 97pts. :thumb: Ndo.
Johnny Just Come, why live in the past when we're enjoying the present? :D

Did it hurt when Chelsea went 50 years without winning the title? Tell us Johnny. :D

My guy, relax. There are levels to this. It's OK. :lol:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 3:26 am
by green4life
green4life wrote:Keep relaxing. It’s only been around 30yrs. Keep living in the past. It’s hurting you. Waiting for 30yrs and all. Kpele.

Don’t worry. They will arrange you a league trophy for amassing 97pts. :thumb: Ndo.

Did it hurt when Chelsea went 50 years without winning the title? Tell us Johnny. :D

Your 97 pt trophy is on the way. It’s ok. You can wipe the tears now.

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 3:48 am
by The YeyeMan
green4life wrote:Your 97 pt trophy is on the way. It’s ok. You can wipe the tears now.
Johnny, it'll be OK. You've entertained us long enough. :D Your lane is that way. :arrow:

Now, let us sit back and enjoy Sarri-ball next season. :lol:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 1:53 pm
by tfco
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 1:56 pm
by tfco
trending on twirrer lately

various clubs are adding dia own

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 2:08 pm
by heavyd
FATHER TIKO wrote:Those saying Liverpool 'bottled it' are simply giving a dog a bad name to hang it...

Even if City had dropped points at Etihad in Jan to Liverpool, and a 10pt deficit had opened up, the strong probability remained that City would have hit 90+ points total (they had amassed 100pts the previous season; and their performance-trajectory even in January indicated that 90+ points was still a 'deliverable target' for City) ...

Therefore Liverpool were always going to need 90+ points total minimum to get the title (even though their performance-trajectory by January indicated that 90+ points total was possible; Klopp's Liverpool had never previously hit that points total, so it could not have been a 'deliverable target' at the time)

So Liverpool's main chance of winning the title rested on a drop-off by City (ie City's total max dropping below 90pts) ...well that drop-off never occurred...

That is why its not 'bottling it' for Liverpool to amass 97pts and come a close 2nd...Liverpool did all they could; City were simply, well, City...

Its like lining up with prime Usain Bolt at 100m...Bolt's PB is 9.58secs (fastest of all time)...
Race starts..Bolt stumbles...you edge ahead...Bolt finishes the race in 9.60secs, and you come second at 9.65secs...

You had a chance to win..you ran your fastest time ever, but you're still 2nd to Bolt, because prime Bolt can 'stumble'... and still run 9.60secs..!
Thats a quite brilliant analogy... :clap: :clap:
Putting it like that i guess i can accept that :D

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 2:53 pm
green4life wrote:18 titles won during the old English Div 1. Zero won during the reorganized EPL. 30yrs later still waiting. I’m ok with my level but you need to Know your level.
Reorganised EPL. :lol: :lol: Sky bought the TV rights and changed the name. :lol:

Only a JJC counts EPL trophies only.

Embrace your level. You're comparing Chelsea to a club which in a couple of weeks may have as many European Cups as Chelsea has league titles. My guy, you're not ready, relax. Though of course, in your world, it's Champions League, not European Cups. :lol:
Keep relaxing. It’s only been around 30yrs. Keep living in the past. It’s hurting you. Waiting for 30yrs and all. Kpele.

how do they call it again? eeeeesssss-treeeee! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 2:54 pm

They can put it beside their "We go again" trophy, that brendan rodgers won for them. Losers! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 2:56 pm
by tfco

They can put it beside their "We go again" trophy, that brendan rodgers won for them. Losers! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
2nd Place consolation thread...me too make i add my own

Congrats Liverpool... 97 points would have won you the league since the start of the Prem... fools

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 2:58 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 3:03 pm
by tfco
b-o-t-t-l-e

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 3:05 pm
by tfco

Yeye: "it was never 10 points, wait for the 2nd half to end..."

Sky News:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 3:35 pm
by Mr. Piffington
Poor Liverpool, how do you earn 97 points and still not win the league? LOL! Must be cursed.

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 4:20 pm
tfco wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sky News:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Remarkable!

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 4:54 pm
by Coach
Mr. Piffington wrote:Poor Liverpool, how do you earn 97 points and still not win the league? LOL! Must be cursed.
Because Pep inherited a team that had won the league with 98 points previously.

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 5:04 pm
by tfco
tfco wrote:10 points ahead in Dec
Stick to attempted grammar corrections. Maths isn't for you. :lol:
54 - 44 = ??
let's ask a grammarian

Having played a game extra, dummy.
...and now that you've played the same number of games??

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 5:13 pm
by green4life
tfco wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sky News:

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Remarkable!
More Bottle job evidence :agree:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 5:38 pm
by The YeyeMan
Look at this thread. :lol: What a cast of characters! :rotf:

We have tfco who has kindly taken time way from licking danfo's balls to contribute a few posts he copied and pasted from Twitter. :clap:

Then we have danfo, a guy who I dragged around the forum until he was forced to change his username. :rotf:

Then there's G4L - a JJC who thinks football started in 1992. :lol:

And bringing up the rear we have Mr Piffington - a qualified nobody. :D

What a bunch of sorry losers this is. :lol: :lol:

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 5:47 pm
tfco wrote:10 points ahead in Dec
Stick to attempted grammar corrections. Maths isn't for you. :lol:
54 - 44 = ??
let's ask a grammarian

Having played a game extra, dummy.
...and now that you've played the same number of games??
I think we are supposed to wait until the first day of next season, and Liverpool play before City. If they win that game, then they will be champions! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Sat May 18, 2019 6:42 pm
by Coach
Inheritance dey sweet o!

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 11:06 am
by Mr. Piffington
The YeyeMan wrote:Look at this thread. :lol: What a cast of characters! :rotf:

We have tfco who has kindly taken time way from licking danfo's balls to contribute a few posts he copied and pasted from Twitter. :clap:

Then we have danfo, a guy who I dragged around the forum until he was forced to change his username. :rotf:

And we are supposed to take someone name yeyeman seriously?

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 2:52 pm

mods, ban this yeyeman now :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 5:11 pm
Mr. Piffington wrote:

And we are supposed to take someone name yeyeman seriously?
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Odiegwu!