Page 9 of 67

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 1:21 pm
by Alategun
1st time Keita and Fabinho start together. Milner at right back. Hope we don’t have to use amane. Let’s win this one. YNWA.....

Alisson, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Fabinho, Milner, Wijnaldum, Keita, Shaqiri, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Mane, Henderson, Sturridge, Lallana, Origi, Alexander-Arnold

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 2:39 pm
by Alategun
433 second 1/2. Salah scores 2-0

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:05 pm
by green4life
Sallah. Smh. Kai.

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:06 pm
by zee
Salah scores a goal that King Pele will be proud of. :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:08 pm
by Alategun
Back to 4231. Salah hat trick

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 3:35 pm
by txj
Alategun wrote:Back to 4231. Salah hat trick
More like 4-3-3

First goal shouldn't have counted...

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:04 pm
by The YeyeMan
Best performance of the season along with Spurs away.

Over to you, Chelsea...

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:26 pm
by Alategun
The YeyeMan wrote:Best performance of the season along with Spurs away.

Over to you, Chelsea...
1st half against PSG and West Ham were good too. Need to use Keita more

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 6:20 pm
by kajifu
How come Liverpool not as good as last season but picking up more point's?Another test for you guys is tuesday a must win against Napoli,i see you guys heading to Europa ...

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 9:57 pm
by Alategun
Top of the league. Sounds nice. Patience. 1 game at a time. We go again against Napoli

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 1:34 pm
by kbt
Alategun wrote:Top of the league. Sounds nice. Patience. 1 game at a time. We go again against Napoli
:thumbs:

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:56 pm
by Its a Goal

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 6:27 pm
by heavyd
Been thinking about how our season may Pan out. We have a very tough month ahead with key games against Man U, Arsenal, Man city as well as not so straight forward games against Wolves etc.
So if we lose (or dont go through to the ECL knockout stages) tomorrow will it be such a bad thing? If we dont have the distraction of Europe maybe we will have a better chance of winning the league?
Part of me wants to win the ECL to make up for last season but part of me feels it may be a distraction.
Difficult choices...

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 9:54 pm
by txj
kajifu wrote:How come Liverpool not as good as last season but picking up more point's?Another test for you guys is tuesday a must win against Napoli,i see you guys heading to Europa ...
The team is miles ahead of last year..

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:15 pm
by The YeyeMan
heavyd wrote:Been thinking about how our season may Pan out. We have a very tough month ahead with key games against Man U, Arsenal, Man city as well as not so straight forward games against Wolves etc.
So if we lose (or dont go through to the ECL knockout stages) tomorrow will it be such a bad thing? If we dont have the distraction of Europe maybe we will have a better chance of winning the league?
Part of me wants to win the ECL to make up for last season but part of me feels it may be a distraction.
Difficult choices...
You'll have the distraction of the Europa League so yes, it's a bad thing.

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:18 pm
by ohenhen1
Liverpool need more defensive help in January. They look good. Will need some luck though to win the title.

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:19 pm
by ohenhen1
kajifu wrote:How come Liverpool not as good as last season but picking up more point's?Another test for you guys is tuesday a must win against Napoli,i see you guys heading to Europa ...
The team is miles ahead of last year..
Miles ahead defensively.

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:20 pm
by The YeyeMan
ohenhen1 wrote:Liverpool need more defensive help in January. They look good. Will need some luck though to win the title.
They have the best defence in the league.

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:32 pm
by ohenhen1
ohenhen1 wrote:Liverpool need more defensive help in January. They look good. Will need some luck though to win the title.
Yes, but this is just 16 games. 22 games to go. Need more depth.

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:33 pm
by The YeyeMan
In which area exactly?

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:22 pm
by ohsee
Its a Goal wrote:Image
Wicked man. Stop yabbing my team oh. They are reborn. :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:28 pm
by ohsee
In which area exactly?
Help me to ax him biko. What a beast is Van Dijk in the heart of that defence! The guy is hands down the best CD in the EPL.

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 3:43 pm
by kajifu
Its a Goal wrote:Image
So you really think this is funny to you?Why do you laugh at beloved on another club thread?
This is really disrespect from you,have some manners biko.