Page 12 of 67

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 2:01 pm
by kajifu
ohsee wrote:Is Van Dijk the best or is Van Dijk the best center-back in the EPL? Kai! Na wa oh! What a player! Oga mi oloye, as a defender, please come and tell me how good Van Dijk is.
He ia the best CD in the world,go watch Holland last two games against France and Germany.He was a beast, stop everything and lead by example,a true warrior and a national team captain.So calm like Maldini

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 3:24 am
by The YeyeMan
ohsee wrote:Is Van Dijk the best or is Van Dijk the best center-back in the EPL? Kai! Na wa oh! What a player! Oga mi oloye, as a defender, please come and tell me how good Van Dijk is.
He ia the best CD in the world,go watch Holland last two games against France and Germany.He was a beast, stop everything and lead by example,a true warrior and a national team captain.So calm like Maldini
One journalist wrote he plays "as if he is the game's designated adult."

Posted: Tue Dec 25, 2018 10:21 am
by ohenhen1
Klopp now says he may need to add more defensive options during the transfer window because of the injuries to Gomes and Matip.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 3:25 pm
by Alategun
Good team. Shaqiri to influence the game I think. Hope we score early to calm the nerves. YNWA...

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Van Dijk Lovren, Robertson, Henderson, Wijnaldum, Shaqiri, Mane, Salah, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Clyne, Fabinho, Keita, Sturridge, Lallana, Origi

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 4:24 pm
by Coach
City away at the Foxes, might get bitten. Liverpool could have a little daylight by the day's end.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 4:40 pm
by kajifu
Coach wrote:City away at the Foxes, might get bitten. Liverpool could have a little daylight by the day's end.
Foxed edging it there,Surprise is Spurs they are really good,we be on same points with City if results currently hold.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:06 pm
by kajifu
If City failed to win today and Liverpool win then 6 points behind Liverpool ,It will be interesting since their next 2 league games are tough games to come Arsenal and City.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:06 pm
by ojafranpa
Salah is a cheat. :curse: :curse: :curse:

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:14 pm
by ojafranpa
Txj come out and say something about that dive from Sallah.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:43 pm
by Coach
And there it is.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:45 pm
by txj
ojafranpa wrote:Txj come out and say something about that dive from Sallah.

Its not a dive.

You can argue it is soft, but it is a pull and Salah has no obligation to stay on his feet.

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 5:47 pm
by txj
Interesting wrinkle from Rafa re use of Matt Ritchie for the left footed, first time, deep cross behind Robertson...

Posted: Thu Dec 27, 2018 1:20 am
by ohenhen1
7 point lead. Title race is still far from over.

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 6:02 pm
by Alategun
Today, an attacking team. Hope we get in between the lines effectively with Shaq. Surprised Henderson left out. We should win this to keep momentum going and end an exciting and successful 2018. Let’s go!
YNWA....

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Van Dijk, Lovren, Robertson, Fabinho, Wijnaldum, Shaqiri, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Clyne, Keita, Henderson, Sturridge, Lallana, Origi

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 7:18 pm
by Alategun
What a 1st 1/2.

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 7:46 pm
by Alategun
433 now but I don’t think Shaq fits well into 433

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 8:01 pm
by Alategun
442 now

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 8:17 pm
by kbt
We are Liverpool :thumbs:

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 8:32 pm
by txj
Alategun wrote:433 now but I don’t think Shaq fits well into 433
4-2-3-1

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:17 pm
by Alategun
4-2-3-1
Changed to 433 and later 442 when Mane went off

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2018 11:37 pm
by txj
Alategun wrote:
4-2-3-1
It always changes, depending on the game, events within the game and the changing objectives...

The important thing is the actual position the players take.

Posted: Sun Dec 30, 2018 6:52 am
by Alategun
Alategun wrote:
4-2-3-1
It always changes, depending on the game, events within the game and the changing objectives...

The important thing is the actual position the players take.
Of course u are right.

Loving the tactical discipline of the team and I think VVD helps in this. See. He is always talking and directing players. I hope we can find a way to rest Rebertson soon. His wife is expecting and he must be having some sleepless nights already. Maybe against Wolves.

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:06 pm
by Alategun
This is a huge game. Our usual line up against them. Toughest away match for us on paper. Pray we get the press right. YNWA.....

Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Lovren, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Milner, Wijnaldum, Salah, Mane, Firmino

Subs: Mignolet, Fabinho, Keita, Clyne, Moreno, Sturridge, Lallana, Shaqiri