Page 14 of 67

Re: Liverpool 2018/19 season

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:00 pm
by oloye
That number 48 for Liverpool needs to be taken off.... He ain't ready for this game at this level.... I have lost count how many errors he has made in this game

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:02 pm
by oloye
Guess who lost the ball that led to the second goal for Wolves... Yep the number 48

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:02 pm
by tfco
GOAL

lovely strike

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:11 pm
by oloye
If Traore enters this match, this Liverpool team go hear wien

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:13 pm
by oloye
If this is the future of Liverpool, then it does not look too bright on the evidence of what is on display

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:16 pm
by oloye
Bring on the magicians to rescue match.

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:18 pm
by balo
Totally forgot about Mignolet.

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 10:38 pm
by oloye
Man of the match for Liverpool is Fabinho... If not for him it would have been an ugly night. That said, that little boy that played beside him, I would like to see more of him... He did some nice things with the ball and his confidence stood out

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:24 pm
by Alategun
oloye wrote:That number 48 for Liverpool needs to be taken off.... He ain't ready for this game at this level.... I have lost count how many errors he has made in this game
He probably isn’t ready for this kind of game. He is only 17. He is better than what he showed today.
Kijana Hoever in the other hand is a huge talent and played well.

Posted: Mon Jan 07, 2019 11:44 pm
by oloye
Alategun wrote:
oloye wrote:That number 48 for Liverpool needs to be taken off.... He ain't ready for this game at this level.... I have lost count how many errors he has made in this game
He probably isn’t ready for this kind of game. He is only 17. He is better than what he showed today.
Kijana Hoever in the other hand is a huge talent and played well.
I think the jitters got to him big time, it was unbelievable the number of mistakes he made. I have seen kids thrown in and they make mistakes, but with this kid it appeared he developed stage fright and froze. It was one mistake after the other.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:30 am
by ojafranpa
Txj don pick race as usual.

Posted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 6:56 am
by balo
Mignolet happened.

Posted: Wed Jan 09, 2019 11:57 am
by txj
ojafranpa wrote:Txj don pick race as usual.
Nothing to see here bro...
I dey kamkpe!

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2019 11:45 am
by heavyd
balo wrote:Mignolet happened.
No one could have saved that shot nor the first goal.
I cant believe the way fans behave/think. You just dont totally condemn a player and blame him for everything just because he has been replaced by a better player. If Allisson had been in goal no one would have said anything. Did he not let in a similar goal against Red Star in Belgrade? Its getting ridiculous.
It also drives me mad when so called pundits seem to think a goalkeeper is to blame for every single goal scored. :curse: :curse:

@Oloye the kids did not play too badly for me. Milner, Moreno and Sturridge were the culprits. They were pathetic.
Origi was at least running around. With this performance i doubt Sturridge will get any more opportunities this season.

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 3:12 pm
by Alategun
We go again. A win puts us 7 ahead and maybe a little pressure on the challengers. We should be charged up for this. YNWA....

Liverpool: Alisson, Alexander-Arnold, Fabinho, Van Dijk, Robertson, Wijnaldum, Henderson, Shaqiri, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Mignolet, Milner, Keita, Moreno, Origi, Matip, Camacho.

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 5:16 am
by MYMIND
Good to see Matip on the bench. Defensive issues should be resolved by next game. No more improvisation.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 1:18 pm
by The YeyeMan
Alategun wrote:Solanke and Clyne gone to Bournemouth. They made some money on him. Probably not explosive enough. He is like a poor man’s Firmino. Brewster I think will be better
Odd move for Liverpool given the options at RB.
More odd from the player actually. The club has options- Milner, Fabinho; and Gomez when he returns at end Jan.

Then there is the young dutch kid Kia-Jana who looks quite promising...
TAA out for a month. That loan deal for Clyne looks even more odd now.

Posted: Tue Jan 15, 2019 8:58 pm
by heavyd
Alategun wrote:Solanke and Clyne gone to Bournemouth. They made some money on him. Probably not explosive enough. He is like a poor man’s Firmino. Brewster I think will be better
More odd from the player actually. The club has options- Milner, Fabinho; and Gomez when he returns at end Jan.

Exactly!
didnt think it was a good idea at the time ans so its proved.
Milner will likely play there till Trent and Gomez get back. So not a huge problem.
Apparently Gini is also struggling... tough times ahead

Posted: Wed Jan 16, 2019 4:03 pm
by kajifu
heavyd wrote:

Exactly!
didnt think it was a good idea at the time ans so its proved.
Milner will likely play there till Trent and Gomez get back. So not a huge problem.
Apparently Gini is also struggling... tough times ahead
Milner is not getting young playing him there regularly is asking for trouble.You guys will be fine,no serious games voming up and no FA cup so more rest.

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 3:39 pm
by Alategun
Keita’s chance to shine. He needs to take it. Winning streak here. Let’s go! YNWA....

Liverpool: Alisson, Milner, Matip, Van Dijk, Robertson, Henderson, Fabinho, Keita, Mane, Salah, Firmino.

Subs: Mignolet, Sturridge, Moreno, Lallana, Shaqiri, Origi, Camacho.

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:01 pm
by tfco

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:01 pm
by Alategun
They scored the only way you really could imagine. Milner against Zaha 1 on 1 always not going to be good.
Keita has been poor. He is playing so naive. We have to pass faster and get Shaq on. U need someone that can dribble and release quick. Going to be tough but we can do this. YNWA....

Posted: Sat Jan 19, 2019 5:04 pm
by Alategun
We pressed with 4 players in that situation and if you are not successful, u are left open in middle. One of those 4 should have fouled the guy they were pressing.