2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] EVE vs TOT [RD 18]

Cristao II wrote:That 6th goal took 40 passes
I would like to see the clip of all the touches. We did the same to Everton last season when all the 11 players touched the ball before scoring without a single touch from Everton

2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Transfer window opens in a week. Who should we sign? I read a report today linking us with Isco. I'll take him over Bale.

Globero

Post by Globero »

Its a Goal wrote:Transfer window opens in a week. Who should we sign? I read a report today linking us with Isco. I'll take him over Bale.
I Adore Gunners ( IAG ) :taunt: ,

Whether as a dirty SPUDITE :taunt: , una sign Isco or NOT, at the end of the day, its still going to be ......

..... Arsenal for life ! :D
From this day forth, I stand by the entity that is ARSENAL.
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between
but may no one dare say I was not there when its all said and done - Globero

Video of the 40 passes build up to Spurs last goal. One Everton player touched the ball with his head otherwise it was a sequence of 40 passes with no Everton player touching the ball with his feet

Globero wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Transfer window opens in a week. Who should we sign? I read a report today linking us with Isco. I'll take him over Bale.

Whether as a dirty SPUDITE :taunt: , una sign Isco or NOT, at the end of the day, its still going to be ......

Mods, there's a flying picket in our thread. :tic: :sneaky: Please remove this goon pest before I get my

Globero

Post by Globero »

Globero wrote:

Mods, there's a flying picket in our thread. :tic: :sneaky: Please remove this goon pest before I get my

Majimoh, :taunt:

Whether you have raid or NOT, at the end of the day se, its still going to be .....

...... Arsenal for life ! :D
I'm in despair when we lose, I rejoice when we win and I become emotional for all that happens in between

[color=brown]Globero[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Transfer window opens in a week. Who should we sign? I read a report today linking us with Isco. I'll take him over Bale.

..... Arsenal Sucks for life ! :D
Globbermouth, na ya face be this :mrgreen:? I don miss you pa. Na all the winning wey Spurs dey do cause you to run so? Anyway glad to see you back and Happy Merry Spursmas :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:.

[color=brown]pajimoh[/color] wrote:

Video of the 40 passes build up to Spurs last goal. One Everton player touched the ball with his head otherwise it was a sequence of 40 passes with no Everton player touching the ball with his feet
My only criticism of that goal is that it came in the 74th minute. If it came in the 89th minute I would have been fine but with 16 minutes left they should have scored at least one more.

Globero

Post by Globero »

Its a Goal wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Transfer window opens in a week. Who should we sign? I read a report today linking us with Isco. I'll take him over Bale.

Globbermouth, na ya face be this :mrgreen:? I don miss you pa. Na all the nonsense wey Spurs dey do cause you to run so? Anyway glad to see you back and Happy Merry Spursmas :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Its a Goal wrote:

My only criticism of that goal is that it came in the 74th minute. If it came in the 89th minute I would have been fine but with 16 minutes left they should have scored at least one more.
Haba, fear God now :rotf: I know say Xmas is a time of giving gifts but 6 goals no be the kind of present Everton dey look for o :tic:

Majimoh, :taunt:

Whether you have raid or NOT, at the end of the day se, its still going to be .....

...... Arsenal for life ! :D
PaJimoh, you know how smelly the ARSE can be, what you need more than Raid is a supersized canister of:

Its a Goal wrote:

..... Arsenal Sucks for life ! :D
Globbermouth, na ya face be this :mrgreen:? I don miss you pa. Na all the artistry football wey Spurs dey do cause you to run so? Anyway glad to see you back and Happy Merry Spursmas :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:.
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
No go run again like ya brother, Anigbelenu :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:.

Its a Goal wrote:

Haba, fear God now :rotf: I know say Xmas is a time of giving gifts but 6 goals no be the kind of present Everton dey look for o :tic:
But I got bored that whole 16 minutes for waiting another goal :evil:. They have to do better next time :mrgreen:.

Merry Christmas to every Spurs fan. We have come a long way from 2000.

Cristao II wrote:Merry Christmas to every Spurs fan. We have come a long way from 2000.

Merry Crismastao :D to you and everyone. Indeed we have. Let's hope and pray the devils will not spoil the good works that's been done and if indeed it does happen, the next person will take us even higher.
Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs BOU [RD 19]

Exactly halfway point. We have done well to get where we are with the record number of points we've ever attained in the Premier League history. We have a chance of going 2nd if results go our way. It is going to be about rotation today so don't be surprised to see the likes of Toby, Eriksen, and Kane riding the bench in place of Sanchez-Foyth partnership, Lamela and Llorente.

COYS!

Just 4 changes: Moura for Dele, Foyth for Sanchez, Danny for Davies and KWP for Trippier

Looks like Alli is out due to Pickford.

Liverpool off the mark.