2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [PL] TOT vs WLV [RD 20]

Its a Goal wrote:This ref is determined not to give us the calls.
He has been blind. He is not giving any of the teams the calls.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Where did they get 5 mins?

Even at this late hour Poch has no one to call on off the bench.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

ojafranpa wrote:Where did they get 5 mins?

From the fouls he didn't call that didn't lead to any delays.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Where is that Boly from? Next Van Dijk.

@Balo, are you part of the Peppe Soup swigging Ndichie aka Site Administration?
ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Its a Goal wrote:This ref is determined not to give us the calls.
What about your first goal?

ojafranpa wrote:Where is that Boly from? Next Van Dijk.
Boly and Van Dyk are not in the same class abeg. Been watching Willy Boly for sometime, a handful guy, but I doubt if he is another Van Dyk.

Coach wrote:@Balo, are you part of the Peppe Soup swigging Ndichie aka Site Administration?

Mbanu.
I am an independent CEer. :)

I was going to post banana slip for my prematch report but decided against it. I just had that feeling this would be the match to make us slip up.

Well done Wolves. Can't take anything anything away from them because they caught us at the right time and took advantage of it.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Wolves pack have taken over Wembley having overrun the Spuds.

[color=brown]ojafranpa[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: This ref is determined not to give us the calls.
I wouldn't have had any issues if he had stopped the play before Kane scored. Because he didn't call it I couldn't complain when Winks was fouled and led to Wolves getting a corner they scored from.

Boy, this EPL is full of surprises.

Leicester got beat at home by Cardiff.

Happy for Wolves, I believe this team will do better when they settle down into the EPL.

balo wrote:Boy, this EPL is full of surprises.

Leicester got beat at home by Cardiff.
You have to be on your toes for each match... None is easy.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

ojafranpa wrote:Where is that Boly from? Next Van Dijk.
Boly and Van Dyk are not in the same class abeg. Been watching Willy Boly for sometime, a handful guy, but I doubt if he is another Van Dyk.
Well i disagree same was said about Van Dyk when he was playing for Celtic.

That performance lacked energy. Kane goals apart we were not at the races. Poch should be worried. The exertions from the game against PSV to now is beginning to tell.

Dembele, Jan, Wanyama, Lamela needed back asap to refresh the squad

[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Lost count how many times Trippier was guilty of passing the ball to the opponent
Eriksen was even worse. His wayward pass led to the third goal.

Oh well. This is the EPL. You can't go so long without a team hitting you when you least expect. See Man City too. Lost 3 out of 4. Who would have thought. It is now Liverpool's to lose.

ojafranpa

Post by ojafranpa »

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]ojafranpa[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: This ref is determined not to give us the calls.
I wouldn't have had any issues if he had stopped the play before Kane scored. Because he didn't call it I couldn't complain when Winks was fouled and led to Wolves getting a corner they scored from.
Well it even out like you always said.

Its a Goal wrote:I was going to post banana slip for my prematch report but decided against it. I just had that feeling this would be the match to make us slip up.

Well done Wolves. Can't take anything anything away from them because they caught us at the right time and took advantage of it.
You mean you are on your way to coming 3rd or 4th in a 2 horse race? Not a bit surprised.

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote: Lost count how many times Trippier was guilty of passing the ball to the opponent
Eriksen was even worse. His wayward pass led to the third goal.

Oh well. This is the EPL. You can't go so long without a team hitting you when you least expect. See Man City too. Lost 3 out of 4. Who would have thought. It is now Liverpool's to lose.
I think your team under estimate wolves,sonit was not livepool owm tonlose few hours ago?Please no one can tell how epl game will end, alot of surprise every day

Game like this should be bread and butter for an ambitious side. Great opportunity missed. Jaded performance. No one should tell them the significance of this loss

One thing I know for sure is Spurs will not win the EPL this season... Where is Danfo self?