Page 203 of 218

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: [CL] AJX vs TOT [SM 2L]

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:45 pm
by kenmega
Coach wrote:Lilly Livered, did MoPo build the new stadium? Not a penny spent for 18 months, any truth in that? Surely not. No investment in the summer, austerity measures? Myth? Any chance for clarification chaps?
Poch must have done like Wenger in 2006. :D

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:46 pm
by Cristao II
DIMKA76 wrote:
Cristao II wrote:To God be all the glory. The devil tried to cause me to doubt and my faith wavered. Thank you Lord. I see Spurs Inn a CL final. This is what patience and being a fan of this club means. To DARE is to FVCKING DO!!
You use the word God and "Fvking" in the same sentence :shock: :shock: :shock:
...yeah, should have been separate sentences, full stop, next paragraph, and still go to heaven :???:
Dimka should learn difference between sentence and paragraph.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:47 pm
by mcal
Molue Conductor wrote:If Chelsea and Arsenal win, all English Europe
...and the 5th and 6th place teams will be in next champions league :???: :???:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:49 pm
One day, all of una go learn! DO NOT MAKE FOOTBALL A WIFE! SHE IS YOUR MISTRESS, THAT IS IT! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:52 pm
by Coach
Maximum of 5 Prem teams in the contest. Top 4 and Europa winner.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:52 pm
Coach wrote:@Danfo, nonsense, football is the many faced God. Valar morgulis.

My bro, the last day i felt any pain because of football was Nigeria vs. Cameroon final (ANC 2000). I will never forget how I spent 3 hours after that match walking around the neighborhood unable to understand how we lost that game. The pain was unbearable. Thank God, the next day, i swore I will never feel that kind of pain again because of football. Absolutely never!

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 10:54 pm
Coach wrote:Maximum of 5 Prem teams in the contest. Top 4 and Europa winner.
I dont believe thats the rule.

If Tottenham finishes in top 4 and wins the Europa league, then its only 4 teams.

The only way it will be 5 teams is if Tottenham finishes outside top 4 and then wins the CL, then they defend their title. Or if Arsenal finishes out of top 4 and wins the Europa League.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:02 pm
by pajimoh
FADA IN HEAVEN, WE MADE IT TO THE FINAL? REALLY? :shock: :shock:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:07 pm
by Coach
@Danfo, sip the poisoned nectar and what’s more, pass the goblet around the room. The more the merrier. To the heavens, our souls and morality, but to the many faced God our hearts and minds. Breathe it in, flare the nostrils, purse the lips, barrel the chest and widen the eyes. There are few things sweeter than the adrenergic tempest, the thrill, the peril, the dizzying heights, the hurried descent to crashing lows. The breathlessness at the brink of defeat, the rebirth as life is pulled back to safety from the edge of a crumbling precipice. A beauty unlike no other. The most fabulous of faiths. Indulge.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:13 pm
by kenmega
Coach wrote:Maximum of 5 Prem teams in the contest. Top 4 and Europa winner.
I dont believe thats the rule.

If Tottenham finishes in top 4 and wins the Europa league, then its only 4 teams.

The only way it will be 5 teams is if Tottenham finishes outside top 4 and then wins the CL, then they defend their title. Or if Arsenal finishes out of top 4 and wins the Europa League.
It will be five teams if Arsenal finish 5th and win the Europa League.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:13 pm
by pajimoh
metalalloy wrote:LMAO!!!!
yes o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:14 pm
by pajimoh
Its a Goal wrote:Hearing Kane may be on the bench.
makes no difference spurs are out ..
You're a cvnt :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:14 pm
by The YeyeMan
The away goals rule should be scrapped. True talk.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:15 pm
by pajimoh
Bigpokey24 wrote:spurs are trash
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chelsea are not :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:17 pm
by pajimoh
Bigpokey24 wrote:Ajax go give pool wahala big time..nah 50 -50 for me..shame the EPl will have to see another trash team in Champs league next season..I blame United
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: HE DIOT :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:18 pm
by Coach
If Pochettino wins it (god forbid), that statue should be torn down like Saddam’s in Iraq. The manner of such a victory (god forbid) will decide if, once toppled, ‘tis saturated with urine.

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:19 pm
by pajimoh
balo wrote:Totally forgot there was football today.

I see that normal service still dey town.
I think say na only me see am :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:19 pm
by Coach
The YeyeMan wrote:The away goals rule should be scrapped. True talk.
Not at all, gives an incentive to the away team. If not for the away goals rule, would Bayern have bothered to put five past Ekwensu’s film trick?

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:20 pm
by kalani JR
Samora Machel wrote:
kalani JR wrote:Black goalkeepers, enough said.
Sometimes you start to wonder if there is some truth to these things :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I'm sorry but that is the first thing that came to my head. We'll see this again in the AFCON this summer. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:20 pm
by pajimoh
Bigpokey24 wrote:spurs and assnal i wonder who useless pass? smh

You never make up mind? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:21 pm
by pajimoh
Bigpokey24 wrote:there is no way spurs will win this game, no matter what

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:22 pm
by pajimoh
Bigpokey24 wrote:waitn oo, so if spurs scores one more they advance?..make i hush :shock:
2 f3king late :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Wed May 08, 2019 11:26 pm
by kenmega
Coach wrote:If Pochettino wins it (god forbid), that statue should be torn down like Saddam’s in Iraq. The manner of such a victory (god forbid) will decide if, once toppled, ‘tis saturated with urine.

Imagine AFTV reaction to Spurs winning the CL