2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: Final

Re: 2018/2019 Spurs Season: PL: 4th; LC: SM; FAC: 4RD; CL: F

PaJimoh, you can't blame me. It has been so long welcoming in a new player so at this point let me day dream rumors :D.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

I am in 2 minds about Trippier. On one he is the best RB we have but injury throughout the season didn't let us see the best of him. On the other I feel he is getting too old and may not be able to regain the sharpness that made him an English international.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Its a Goal wrote:I am in 2 minds about Trippier. On one he is the best RB we have but injury throughout the season didn't let us see the best of him. On the other I feel he is getting too old and may not be able to regain the sharpness that made him an English international.
Spurs policy, after 28 or not performing, looking to get rid..... all could also be paper talk. Maybe a good pre season.....

Its a Goal wrote:Image
Excitement level rising. Could Levy be about to do what we hoped for :woot: ?
Don't do this to yourself. Wait until it's confirmed and better still, wait until he performs.
Remember Lacashaite at Arsenal?
:rotf: :rotf: But Laca did an ok job in his first season.

Its a Goal wrote:Image
Excitement level rising. Could Levy be about to do what we hoped for :woot: ?
Don't do this to yourself. Wait until it's confirmed and better still, wait until he performs.
Remember Lacashaite at Arsenal?
:rotf: :rotf: But Laca did an ok job in his first season.
We don't like spending money on players that just do "ok" job for a season

We have broken our transfer record by a considerable amount :woot:. Welcome to White Hart Lane Tanguy :clap: :clap: :clap:.

DD, please give me scouting report on this lad I beg you.

Its a Goal wrote:We have broken our transfer record by a considerable amount :woot:. Welcome to White Hart Lane Tanguy :clap: :clap: :clap:.

I havent watched a lot of him. However, from what I have seen, dude covers a lot of ground and is quite good with the ball at his feet-- skillful. he also seems very good at final through passes. Such a fantastic upgrade from Wanyama and Dier.

Many people will say he is Pogba with defensive hard work, since he is good in tight spaces. From what I have seen, hopefully, Poch doesnt waste him as the defensive midfielder. I think he will thrive if given the freedom as a CM beside someone like Dier or even better sef, beside a regista. He has too much ability in making nice through passes to be wasted deep.

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: We have broken our transfer record by a considerable amount :woot:. Welcome to White Hart Lane Tanguy :clap: :clap: :clap:.

I havent watched a lot of him. However, from what I have seen, dude covers a lot of ground and is quite good with the ball at his feet-- skillful. he also seems very good at final through passes. Such a fantastic upgrade from Wanyama and Dier.

Many people will say he is Pogba with defensive hard work, since he is good in tight spaces. From what I have seen, hopefully, Poch doesnt waste him as the defensive midfielder. I think he will thrive if given the freedom as a CM beside someone like Dier or even better sef, beside a regista. He has too much ability in making nice through passes to be wasted deep.
Thank you for that. I know I can always rely on you to give credible player scout report.

I watched a 10 minute video of him and he reminds me a lot of Pogba as you mentioned more than as Mousa Dembele as someone on radio said. He does a lot of what Sissoko does, that is breaking up plays, win the ball and initiate attacks. He has an eye for through passes and seems to do a lot of the dirty work. My concern with you assertion that he should be played further upfront is that his scoring record is abysmal. He is a going to be a beast doubt and I believeand it is going to be a question of how much game time Sissoko is going to have this season. My preferred CM pairing going into the new season will be Tanguy and Winks

Jack Clarke appears to be on the way as well. Fingers crossed.

Its a Goal wrote:Jack Clarke appears to be on the way as well. Fingers crossed.
This was probably my favorite player to watch on Bielsa's team.

:clap: Chei!! My Poch doing the bits!

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: We have broken our transfer record by a considerable amount :woot:. Welcome to White Hart Lane Tanguy :clap: :clap: :clap:.

Thank you for that. I know I can always rely on you to give credible player scout report.

I watched a 10 minute video of him and he reminds me a lot of Pogba as you mentioned more than as Mousa Dembele as someone on radio said. He does a lot of what Sissoko does, that is breaking up plays, win the ball and initiate attacks. He has an eye for through passes and seems to do a lot of the dirty work. My concern with you assertion that he should be played further upfront is that his scoring record is abysmal. He is a going to be a beast doubt and I believeand it is going to be a question of how much game time Sissoko is going to have this season. My preferred CM pairing going into the new season will be Tanguy and Winks
How did I forget winks! That is who should be paired with and a number 10 should round up the midfield 3

For width, you guys should consider that Fulham number 3. Can’t remember this name now. He is cheap and wouldn’t expect to be a starter

[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: For width, you guys should consider that Fulham number 3. Can’t remember this name now. He is cheap and wouldn’t expect to be a starter
Ryan Sessegnon?

Not as tactically astute as you would expect at this level...makes up for it with his athleticism...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Its a Goal wrote:
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote: For width, you guys should consider that Fulham number 3. Can’t remember this name now. He is cheap and wouldn’t expect to be a starter
Ryan Sessegnon?
Yup! That one.

Leeds announce JC sale to Spurs and his season long loan back to the club

This is good, I was enjoying seeing him under Bielsa.

Players are becoming expensive. Spurs policy, buy them young like Alli. Groom and get a few years out of them with Dell on value. Less risk at 10m

Like Dele Alli, we've signed Jack Clarke and sent him back to his parent club.

Ndombele is supposed to have his medical today as well and announced before the end of the week.

Its a Goal wrote:Like Dele Alli, we've signed Jack Clarke and sent him back to his parent club.

Ndombele is supposed to have his medical today as well and announced before the end of the week.
Amen. We are hoping that Ndombele is not another Willian.