Morocco 1(1) vs 1(4) Benin FT( red card Benin and they win)

live and direct
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Fri Jul 05, 2019 7:48 pm, edited 9 times in total.

gosh
Re: Morocco vs Benin RD 16

Post by gosh »

Benin holding their own... It will be interesting to see if they can record their first win in thins AFCON.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

so our supports club done abandon SE , done begin rep Benin

Benin playing very disciplined football. :clap: :clap: :clap: I am impressed!

gosh

Post by gosh »

Scipio Africanus wrote:Benin playing very disciplined football. :clap: :clap: :clap: I am impressed!
They did the same against Cameroon and Ghana, drawing with both teams.

can someone score a freaking goal...Morocco looking like rohr

Benin, no send they are just going to play PTB :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

that Brass band nah real fire :thumbs: :thumbs:

Benin is a very organized team, the coach has done one heck of a job with that team.

What a dull game :D

Amen

Post by Amen »

Benin not threatening Morocco's goal so far. The North Africans are more likely... Knockout stage in earnest. Love the way Benin as underdogs are giving themselves a chance.
gosh

Post by gosh »

Amen wrote:Benin not threatening Morocco's goal so far. The North Africans are more likely... Knockout stage in earnest. Love the way Benin as underdogs are giving themselves a chance.
Results of counter-attacking strategy can be interesting. Sometimes, one team will do all the work, create numerous chances and the team sitting back tends to win.

Benin do not plan to attack, these people are already killing the clock

Bigpokey24 wrote:so our supports club done abandon SE , done begin rep Benin
Found it weird listening to them play songs normally associated with our supporters club.

imehjunior wrote:
Found it weird listening to them play songs normally associated with our supporters club.
There are lots of Beninoise-Nigerians (mainly of Yoruba origin), so there's bound to be some Nigerians habits about their football and fans.
Amen

Post by Amen »

imehjunior wrote:
Man must wack :biggrin:. Some agreement must be in effect, sounds too alike.
galoise

Post by galoise »

I am baffled with the left side of Benin’s forward!! For some reason they keep playing down that line and the dude has not made one good decision!!!! I was fuming insanely here when he had Pote wide open and rather slowed down the play and gave Morocco time to catch up!!! :curse: : :curse:
gosh

Post by gosh »

galoise wrote:I am baffled with the left side of Benin’s forward!! For some reason they keep playing down that line and the dude has not made one good decision!!!! I was fuming insanely here when he had Pote wide open and rather slowed down the play and gave Morocco time to catch up!!! :curse: : :curse:
That guy should be replaced. He appears to be slowing down Benin attacking opportunities for no reason.

imehjunior wrote:
...is it not weird too all the Benin names na naija name too. See the goalie, Alagbe, the other na Adeoti, sound familiar :???:
galoise

Post by galoise »

Lmao!!! That man really di play with him wedding ring on? Lol

Interesting that Saiss is preferred to Benatia

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Chei !! BENIN don knack one

galoise

Post by galoise »

Goalllllll Benin!!!