Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:39 pm
by The YeyeMan
?
Odion Ighalo, an option for Barcelona as they look to add a forward

12/01/2019
Lluís Miguelsanz
Diariosport

The former Granada and Waford player is wanted by the Catalans

Barcelona have decided to sign a No 9 in the winter window to cover for the departures of Munir El Haddadi and Denis Suarez. The club want a low-cost option to complete the squad.

One option is Nigeria striker Odion Ighalo, who played in the Premier League with Watford.

He has many offers to return there after going to China, where he has been for two years with Changchun Yatai.

Barcelona are looking at five or six names more, hoping to loan a player like for the Jeison Murillo deal.

They want a player who gets into space well and is a good finisher. Alvaro Morata is one option, Ighalo another.

Ighalo’s side in China have been relegated to the second division and he wants to come back to European football. He has three offers from the Premier League, but Barca is an attractive option.

Barca scouts know Ighalo well as he was at Granada. He scored 12 and 15 goals in his two season with Watford, who sold him to China for 25m.

Ighalo played at the World Cup with Nigeria. He’s fast, has a good shot and moves well in the box.

Barca want a player who can let Luis Suarez rest when needed.

Planning is going well for next season, with the signing of Todibo, and probables of De Jong and Rabiot. The priority is to find a forward who can compete up front.
https://www.sport-english.com/en/news/b ... rd-7241355

Re: ODION IGHALO TO BARCELONA...

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:41 pm
by The YeyeMan
Make I say nothing. :glare:

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 10:50 pm
by Damunk
The YeyeMan wrote:Make I say nothing. :glare:
Seconded.

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:18 pm
by kalani JR
Money laundering.

Posted: Sat Jan 12, 2019 11:44 pm
He should join and enjoy his time...at least being in Barca playing 20 games a season as a sub is much better than China

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:14 am
by kajifu
Bigpokey24 wrote:He should join and enjoy his time...at least being in Barca playing 20 games a season as a sub is much better than China
Dude he goes there he will be a starter when he settle,he will fit in like gloves,he will score for fun.

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:30 am
by Eaglezbeak
Well I .......

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:34 am
by Prince
Bigpokey24 wrote:He should join and enjoy his time...at least being in Barca playing 20 games a season as a sub is much better than China
Watching all the to games for free, abeg make dem sign me jare

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 12:34 am
by Scipio Africanus

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:35 am
by maceo4
Let this happen o!

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:00 am
by Rawlings
welcome to SPIN

Is my spelling of the country correct?

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:20 am
by jette1
Been following Ighalo on Instagram; quite impress with his off season training regimen

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 4:43 am
by Cito
OK...

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:21 am
by waka-man
Meanwhile just now just now I spoke to Klopp. He wants me to come to Merseyside and give James Milner a break. He likes the fact that I am slow and one-dimensional, like Milner.

Make I gree?

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:32 am
by Coach
@Kaji, biko...please confirm that you are not only, not being serious, but equally drunk. Nno!

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 9:54 am
If it was another African linked to Barca, I bet you losers would give your big ups..smh...it is so obvious them don swear for many of una , tall just can't see it....

Odion enjoy your life and football, let the bad belle CE forumers choke on dem bad belle..yes I am talking to everyone one of you with daft comments..in fact let me list y'alls name ..

Cito, yeyeman,wakaman,mace, scipio. Eaglezbleak.....dem really do all of una for yonda

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:36 pm
by The YeyeMan
Bigpokey24 wrote:If it was another African linked to Barca, I bet you losers would give your big ups..smh...it is so obvious them don swear for many of una , tall just can't see it....

Odion enjoy your life and football, let the bad belle CE forumers choke on dem bad belle..yes I am talking to everyone one of you with daft comments..in fact let me list y'alls name ..

Cito, yeyeman,wakaman,mace, scipio. Eaglezbleak.....dem really do all of una for yonda
I have said nothing. Don't call me.

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 1:56 pm
by marko
Well that will be good if it happens

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:02 pm
by kajifu
Coach wrote:@Kaji, biko...please confirm that you are not only, not being serious, but equally drunk. Nno!
You think he will not shine at Barca that everything is make to look easy and Messi doing the hard work to feed him?
He will score for fun with thw service at Barca

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 2:58 pm
by Kako
Bigpokey24 wrote:If it was another African linked to Barca, I bet you losers would give your big ups..smh...it is so obvious them don swear for many of una , tall just can't see it....

I have said nothing. Don't call me.
:biggrin:

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 3:03 pm
by Cito

May you grow sense this year. I know it is almost impossible for you. But, at least try to read or abi na curse that you must display rank ignorance at every turn?

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 5:39 pm
by waka-man

Wetin I do naw?

Posted: Sun Jan 13, 2019 5:59 pm
by walesvilla
could turn out to be best move of his career if it happens. where he will struggle as much as to score. enough chances created