Jordan Sancho: The epitome of Guardiola's hatred for Youth

Why did Pep try to destroy Sancho and ship him out?

City had Sterling, Sane a Silva (at the time, the Portuguese was seen as a winger), and Sancho wanted to be promoted. Pep could have promoted him and made him the 4th choice winger. Instead, Pep demanded the purchase of Riyadh Mahrez. As far as he was concerned, Sancho was too young. He ignored the kid and was angry that the kid asked to be promoted. In retaliation, he refused to take the kid on the pre-season tour and tried to destroy the kid.

While Guardiola went on to spend another 60 million to get Mahrez. Sancho left to Dortmund and has established himself as one of the best wingers in Europe.

Man City has one of the best youth programs in Europe, yet, Pep has refused to promote players. TIme and time again, he spends 50 million to bring in established stars. Why? is it because he is afraid to play youth and only wants ready-made success?

I wonder what Pep does every time he sees Sancho play. It must truly hurt him to his soul.
Re: Jordan Sancho: The epitome of Guardiola's hatred for You

danfo driver wrote:Why did Pep try to destroy Sancho and ship him out?

City had Sterling, Sane a Silva (at the time, the Portuguese was seen as a winger), and Sancho wanted to be promoted. Pep could have promoted him and made him the 4th choice winger. Instead, Pep demanded the purchase of Riyadh Mahrez. As far as he was concerned, Sancho was too young. He ignored the kid and was angry that the kid asked to be promoted. In retaliation, he refused to take the kid on the pre-season tour and tried to destroy the kid.

While Guardiola went on to spend another 60 million to get Mahrez. Sancho left to Dortmund and has established himself as one of the best wingers in Europe.

Man City has one of the best youth programs in Europe, yet, Pep has refused to promote players. TIme and time again, he spends 50 million to bring in established stars. Why? is it because he is afraid to play youth and only wants ready-made success?

I wonder what Pep does every time he sees Sancho play. It must truly hurt him to his soul.
what of Arsenal that were asleep and didnt go get the kid?

Ozil and Mkhy took squad space :D

This is so petty and tiring. You people need to understand something: as long as Pep is winning and is successful then none of this matters.

Why did Chelsea get rid of DeBruyne? Why did Barcelona get rid of Thiago? A team can only fit so many players and not everyone will play. Get over yourselves.

My take! bit surprised about Guardiola after he became the coach at barcelona, after been part of their youth academy, expected him to know better, with the big bucks in football these days, there are no longer long term planning, everything is about today and now,all these established players were once academy players, not really watched this sancho play except in the world youth tournament but he seems to be a decent player, City have an abundance of players and the kid did the right thing to try his luck elsewhere

My brother, as long as pep is winning, all those things are totally irrelevant. The man was hired to win and not to promote/integrate youths into man city senior team. Afterall, what did arsenal achieve with all those superstars produced by their academy
Last edited by john12 on Mon Feb 11, 2019 9:21 am, edited 1 time in total.

john12 wrote:My brother, as long as pep is winning, all those things are totally irrelevant. The man was hired to win and not to promote/integrate youth into man city senior team. Afterall, what did arsenal achieve with all those superstars produced by their academy
so whats the point of having a youth academy is no player is good enough to make the grade? I am happy that at least at united, we have Pogba, Lingard and rashford that came from the academy! even though Pogba had to leave to try his luck elsewhere before he came back!

So you would rather a team that promotes/integrate youths players into Senior team like Arsenal (Wenger 07-15) to a team WINNING without promoting young boys? Just answer the question. The main purpose of a big club is to WIN,WIN and keep WINNING all other initiatives are just secondary goals

Jordan Sancho, is coming on leaps and bounds and has really slumdunked the Bundesliga.

Sadly, at the top of the Pops, the chalice is as poisoned as any powder stirred into a “refusing to sell his land” Uncle’s palm wine in Nollywood. Success is absolutely everything, the path to such endpoint and the combatants entrusted with that task, will vary from coach to coach. Was it not Alex the Great who saw Paul Pogba off? World Cup winner, United’s saviour now. What of Lukaku and DeBruyne at the Bridge? A soldier picks his weapon.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Barcelona
Pedro
Busquets
Christian Tello
Marc Bartra
Rafinha Alcantra
Tiago Alcantra
Sergi Roberto
Gerard Duelofeu
Marc Muniesa
Martin Montoya
Jonathan Dos Santos

*Gerard Pique; re-signed from Manchester United reserves to come and start alongside Puyol in the centre of defence.

I only mentioned young players he promoted at Barcelona and if you include bayern munich and man city, he has already promoted around 32 youth players onto the first team.

There are facts and there is BS

Incorrect.

Sancho would’ve effected Iwobi’s development, Willock and Adelaide too. Even Nketiah would’ve suffered.

Incorrect.
Ah ah, Waffi, na you tell us about this kid o. You even mentioned that he was friends with one of our youth players, and we were likely to get him

Coach wrote:Sancho would’ve effected Iwobi’s development, Willock and Adelaide too. Even Nketiah would’ve suffered.

you don see us finish o

Mr. Piffington wrote:This is so petty and tiring. You people need to understand something: as long as Pep is winning and is successful then none of this matters.

Why did Chelsea get rid of DeBruyne? Why did Barcelona get rid of Thiago? A team can only fit so many players and not everyone will play. Get over yourselves.
So, are you saying that when a club spends hundreds of millions on a youth system, it is okay for the manager to ignore the youth system? And even try to destroy the young players, so long as the manager is winning carabao cups and one title?

john12 wrote:My brother, as long as pep is winning, all those things are totally irrelevant. The man was hired to win and not to promote/integrate youths into man city senior team. Afterall, what did arsenal achieve with all those superstars produced by their academy
This is quite interesting, Personally, I am here to learn and I feel that I am learning quite a lot. The promotion of youth is irrelevant..

Coach wrote:Jordan Sancho, is coming on leaps and bounds and has really slumdunked the Bundesliga.
Remarkable! He has dominated that league better than Sane did and right now, I'd pick hi above Sane and Mahrez. So, why did Guardiola hate him so much and try to destroy him? When all the boy asked, was to please be integrated into the team, as he was ready? Is that the right thing to do?

Coach wrote:Sadly, at the top of the Pops, the chalice is as poisoned as any powder stirred into a “refusing to sell his land” Uncle’s palm wine in Nollywood. Success is absolutely everything, the path to such endpoint and the combatants entrusted with that task, will vary from coach to coach. Was it not Alex the Great who saw Paul Pogba off? World Cup winner, United’s saviour now. What of Lukaku and DeBruyne at the Bridge? A soldier picks his weapon.
This is true. But why has Pep refused to work on the youth completely? Dont forget that he also go angry and tried to ruin the career of Brahim Diaz?

bk-one wrote:Barcelona
Pedro
Busquets
Christian Tello
Marc Bartra
Rafinha Alcantra
Tiago Alcantra
Sergi Roberto
Gerard Duelofeu
Marc Muniesa
Martin Montoya
Jonathan Dos Santos

*Gerard Pique; re-signed from Manchester United reserves to come and start alongside Puyol in the centre of defence.

I only mentioned young players he promoted at Barcelona and if you include bayern munich and man city, he has already promoted around 32 youth players onto the first team.

There are facts and there is BS
Every coach can lost 100 players they have "promoted" :rotf: :rotf: We are refering to young players a coach promotes and establishes in the team.

By the way, can you please post the young players in Bayern and City? Thank you.

Incorrect.
Ah ah, Waffi, na you tell us about this kid o. You even mentioned that he was friends with one of our youth players, and we were likely to get him

You know sey Transfer Season Waffiman and Normal Season Waffiman are two different people. Abeg wait until June 1st, to remind Transfer Season Waffiman about wetin e tell us about Sancho and e best friend. :lol: :lol:

marko wrote:
john12 wrote:My brother, as long as pep is winning, all those things are totally irrelevant. The man was hired to win and not to promote/integrate youth into man city senior team. Afterall, what did arsenal achieve with all those superstars produced by their academy
so whats the point of having a youth academy is no player is good enough to make the grade? I am happy that at least at united, we have Pogba, Lingard and rashford that came from the academy! even though Pogba had to leave to try his luck elsewhere before he came back!
They sell off players to make money, you do know this right?