You claimed you have watched every Liverpool game and also claimed that Van Dijk has not made one mistake in those games. Me, without watching their games – allegedly, can tell you that he was at fault for the goal in their last game. I have even described his style in relative detail. Maybe it’s just my imagination, running away from me…
I’m seriously suspicious of the footie knowledge of youse lot across the pond. Admittedly, this is based on what I read on CE. Some of the most ridiculous things I’ve read here have come from those that live over dia. Like comparing Fake Ron to Messi, David Silva to Iniesta, etc.
I don’t play “safe”. I don’t “hope to achieve” anything in a meaningless internet discussion. It’s not like I want to become an Internet Certified Coach (ICC).

I watch the game and tell people what I see. You don’t have to like it, but that’s what I saw. I see Van Dijk as very average. I see Fake Ron goal-hanging for the entire game.
At lot of what we accept as true today were considered “complete wack” at some point, from the kid who said the emperor had no clothes to flat-earthers when told the earth was round.
Bros, biko come in from the cold, and admit you went out on a dangerous limb. It won't kill you to say, "I wuz wrong," but it might kill you to stay out there.
Imagine trying to sell the idea that a shrewd business enterprise spent 75 million pounds on an "average" defender?

They must all be a pack of fools there in the Liverpool executive, even though the club is challenging for the league title after what most wise people consider very judicious spending. I guess you are the only wise person who sees the foolish thing they did.
I know, I know, you said the transfer fee is "inflated to cover egunje"

Biko explain to me why they are not inflating to sell the likes of averagites

like Johnny Evans for 75 million pounds? Why is only van Dijk worth that much? What about averagio like Laporte? Why was his transfer fee not padded to reach 80 million? If van Dijk is "average," that means he is just like every other player, and as such, everybody's transfer fee should be padded to reach 75 million, abi?
By the way, according to Transfermarkt, in terms of market value in the Premier League, van Dijk is still the only defender valued in the top 20 at 67 million pounds.

But you know better than the market, you deeply insightful armchair pundit, you.
https://www.transfermarkt.co.uk/jumplis ... bewerb/GB1